Customer Reviews for Timberland Timberland Madison Summit Oxford

Timberland Timberland Madison Summit Oxford

Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 of 4598%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Review 1 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Iowa
 August 7, 2015

Great Shoe

" My fiance wears these for work and loves them. "
Review 2 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Orleans
 June 24, 2015

Good looking, easy on the achilles

" I have had at least 10 pairs of these shoes and the only issue I have is wearing out the soles. They are really comfortable right out of the box with a very short break in period. Black or Brown, smooth or wrinkled, medium or wide, they have some great options. One of my favorite features is the small section of neoprene across the tail of the upper where the shoe meets the achilles tendon. This hugs the achilles and prevents and rubbing or blistering plus it shortens the break in time. I like the simple designs I'm not looking to have my shoes do the talking either way. I want comfortable, quiet shoes that say sensible, but not flashy. I get 9 months to a year out of a pair which I wear daily to my job as a bicycle mechanic. I'm on my feet 12+ hours a day and I have had difficulty finding good quality, affordable shoes in a style that suits me and these are it. Timberland Madison Summit is a great shoe and I hope they keep making them. "
Review 3 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Monroe, CT
 October 7, 2014

Comfortable!

" This is my fiance's second pair of these shoes and we were so happy to find them online! His first pair lasted 2-3 years, wearing them every other day or so. Will definitely purchase them again if they are still available! "
Review 4 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Oakland, CA
 April 29, 2014

Throwback

" Comfy and Durable but the look is a bit dated with the full grain leather. "
Review 5 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: ohio
 April 3, 2014
" I'm on my feet all day and these are the best shoes I own. This is the second time I bought these ...after wearing out the first pair. "
Review 6 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Hollywood FL
 March 13, 2014

Comfort

" Could not ask anything else from this pair of shoes, fits right, delivers all the comfort. Price is right and great looks. "
Review 7 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York
 February 21, 2014

Good Shoe

" I'm now buying my 4th pair of these exact same shoe. I bought them 4 or 5 years ago when they were $110 a pair and they have now gone down to a better price and will continue to buy them. I wear them everyday and they last me a year or more. Great shoe ! "
Review 8 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas
 February 18, 2014

Great buy

" My husband loves these shoes have them in black and brown. Comfy and rugged "
Review 9 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: AL
 February 18, 2014

Timberland Shoes

" These are very comfy shoes, purchased one pair in black and one brown. Then got 2 more pair in store. "
Review 10 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: charlotte
 December 27, 2013

best place to buy shore : DSW

" I really liked the shoes and the best part is shipped right in time. "
Review 11 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
 May 25, 2013

Just what I needed

" The shoes are very comfortable, however the left shoe is a bit tighter at the base of the laces than the right one is. Nevertheless I'm quite pleased with the purchase. "
Review 12 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: TX
 May 10, 2013

SUPER COMFY SHOES

" THESE IS MY 3rd PAIR,DO I NEED TO SAY MORE ? "
Review 13 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: pittsburgh, PA
 March 26, 2013

Good Oxford

" Comfort, but a little bit ugly than in pic.. "
Review 14 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Little Rock, AR
 February 19, 2013

love this shoes

" Bought this shoe for hubby ,he loves it very confortable "
Review 15 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 February 7, 2013

Great inexpensive shoe

" I love these shoes. They're comfortable right out of the box, and I can walk in them all day--better than sneakers. They do run a bit long. I normally buy a 10 but get a 9 1/2 in this shoe. "
Review 16 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Miami, FL
 December 4, 2012

Second time ordering the same shoes!

" These were purchased to replace my husband's old pair. They lasted close to 4 years wearing them every day to work. My husband is a teacher and on his feet most of the day. He loves them and asked for the same exact pair to replace the old ones. These are comfortable and can withstand daily wear and tear. Old pair still looks good. "
Review 17 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New york
 November 7, 2012

Great shoes

" I got them for my boyfriend, when he saw them he was very happy, when he tried them he dint want to remove them at all. He asure me they are so confortable and fit perfectly. Im very glad I chose these shoes for im. Love to see him happy. Thanks dws for your great selection of women and men shoes. "
Review 18 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
 October 27, 2012

Best pair of shoes for work.

" I just ordered my second pair of this exact pair here due to how comfortable they are. Not only that, the added height it gives you is beneficial. I work in a Supermarket, and I'm on concrete floors all day long and never have pain in my feet, legs, back, nothing. I'm 6'1" and these shoes get me upto almost 6'3", it's that much of a height advantage. Reaching that product on the top shelf all the way in the back is no challenge. Almost two years of wear and tear do set in eventually, but I challenge you to find any pair that lasts that long with 8 hours a day, 40 hours a week worth of foot traffic abuse. I want to recommend you take very good care of these shoes, as they will wear on the nose if you have to kneel down on 1 knee to work. Other than all of the aforementioned, no complaints. I'm back buying this pair again, because they're that good! "
Review 19 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 September 24, 2012

Awesome and comfy

" These shoes rock, they are comfotable and stylish... Can be worn out to a club or just daily... this is my 3rd pair of timberland's i have bought in the last 8 years, super durabale "
Review 20 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: TN
 August 29, 2012

Great work/casual shoe...

" My husband wears these shoes for work and casual. Very comfortable, true to size. "