Customer Reviews for Timberland Timberland Madison Summit Oxford

Timberland Timberland Madison Summit Oxford

Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 of 4398%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Review 1 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ErinRose
Location: Monroe, CT
 October 7, 2014

Comfortable!

"This is my fiance's second pair of these shoes and we were so happy to find them online! His first pair lasted 2-3 years, wearing them every other day or so. Will definitely purchase them again if they are still available!"
Review 2 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PetDude
Location: Oakland, CA
 April 29, 2014

Throwback

"Comfy and Durable but the look is a bit dated with the full grain leather."
Review 3 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: doctorwhofan
Location: ohio
 April 3, 2014
"I'm on my feet all day and these are the best shoes I own. This is the second time I bought these ...after wearing out the first pair."
Review 4 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: joehandypc
Location: Hollywood FL
 March 13, 2014

Comfort

"Could not ask anything else from this pair of shoes, fits right, delivers all the comfort. Price is right and great looks."
Review 5 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeyLouie
Location: New York
 February 21, 2014

Good Shoe

"I'm now buying my 4th pair of these exact same shoe. I bought them 4 or 5 years ago when they were $110 a pair and they have now gone down to a better price and will continue to buy them. I wear them everyday and they last me a year or more. Great shoe !"
Review 6 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SLPB
Location: Dallas
 February 18, 2014

Great buy

"My husband loves these shoes have them in black and brown. Comfy and rugged"
Review 7 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Menar
Location: AL
 February 18, 2014

Timberland Shoes

"These are very comfy shoes, purchased one pair in black and one brown. Then got 2 more pair in store."
Review 8 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Prud
Location: charlotte
 December 27, 2013

best place to buy shore : DSW

"I really liked the shoes and the best part is shipped right in time."
Review 9 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ACherry
Location: Atlanta, GA
 May 25, 2013

Just what I needed

"The shoes are very comfortable, however the left shoe is a bit tighter at the base of the laces than the right one is. Nevertheless I'm quite pleased with the purchase."
Review 10 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ROGT
Location: TX
 May 10, 2013

SUPER COMFY SHOES

"THESE IS MY 3rd PAIR,DO I NEED TO SAY MORE ?"
Review 11 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: jemmy
Location: pittsburgh, PA
 March 26, 2013

Good Oxford

"Comfort, but a little bit ugly than in pic.."
Review 12 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: nups
Location: Little Rock, AR
 February 19, 2013

love this shoes

"Bought this shoe for hubby ,he loves it very confortable"
Review 13 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: McTom
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 February 7, 2013

Great inexpensive shoe

"I love these shoes. They're comfortable right out of the box, and I can walk in them all day--better than sneakers. They do run a bit long. I normally buy a 10 but get a 9 1/2 in this shoe."
Review 14 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: squin001
Location: Miami, FL
 December 4, 2012

Second time ordering the same shoes!

"These were purchased to replace my husband's old pair. They lasted close to 4 years wearing them every day to work. My husband is a teacher and on his feet most of the day. He loves them and asked for the same exact pair to replace the old ones. These are comfortable and can withstand daily wear and tear. Old pair still looks good."
Review 15 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KaryG
Location: New york
 November 7, 2012

Great shoes

"I got them for my boyfriend, when he saw them he was very happy, when he tried them he dint want to remove them at all. He asure me they are so confortable and fit perfectly. Im very glad I chose these shoes for im. Love to see him happy. Thanks dws for your great selection of women and men shoes."
Review 16 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hurleydude187
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
 October 27, 2012

Best pair of shoes for work.

"I just ordered my second pair of this exact pair here due to how comfortable they are. Not only that, the added height it gives you is beneficial. I work in a Supermarket, and I'm on concrete floors all day long and never have pain in my feet, legs, back, nothing. I'm 6'1" and these shoes get me upto almost 6'3", it's that much of a height advantage. Reaching that product on the top shelf all the way in the back is no challenge. Almost two years of wear and tear do set in eventually, but I challenge you to find any pair that lasts that long with 8 hours a day, 40 hours a week worth of foot traffic abuse. I want to recommend you take very good care of these shoes, as they will wear on the nose if you have to kneel down on 1 knee to work. Other than all of the aforementioned, no complaints. I'm back buying this pair again, because they're that good!"
Review 17 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Drock656
Location: Chicago
 September 24, 2012

Awesome and comfy

"These shoes rock, they are comfotable and stylish... Can be worn out to a club or just daily... this is my 3rd pair of timberland's i have bought in the last 8 years, super durabale"
Review 18 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jbh1
Location: TN
 August 29, 2012

Great work/casual shoe...

"My husband wears these shoes for work and casual. Very comfortable, true to size."
Review 19 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Magnus
Location: Indiana
 August 10, 2012

Love these shoes. Wear them everyday.

"I bought these in dark brown. I find them very comfortable. These are actually the most comfortable shoes I have purchased in the last 5-7 years. I think the reason is because the leather is ultra soft and supple. I hope all of these shoes will use the same soft leather as long as they make them. The color is dark and wears well. I wipe them down almost everyday and they still look good even after a 3-4 months of continuous use. The regular width version here is just wide enough to fit my orthotic inserts. I wear them with either khakis or Levi's jeans and they look pretty good as a normal non-trendy casual shoe. The leather is not a smooth leather but more of a soft natural grain that looks good."
Review 20 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TimbGuy
Location: CT
 March 30, 2012

Good Shoes

"I always buy Timberlands when the price is right. They wear very well, fit my size perfectly and are always comfortable. These shoes did not disappoint, and met all these requirements. Sizing is dead on for an 8.5, soles are great and comfy and they appear to be well built as usual. One note is that they are a little bit tight in the instep/high instep, which is unusual for Timberlands, but I'm hopeful I'll get a bit of stretch and they'll be good. I'm keeping them anyway, and hopefully they last as long as all my other Timb's, which I usually get 4-5 years of moderate use out of."