Customer Reviews for Timberland Timberland Madison Summit Oxford

Timberland Timberland Madison Summit Oxford

Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 of 4598%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Review 21 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Indiana
 August 10, 2012

Love these shoes. Wear them everyday.

" I bought these in dark brown. I find them very comfortable. These are actually the most comfortable shoes I have purchased in the last 5-7 years. I think the reason is because the leather is ultra soft and supple. I hope all of these shoes will use the same soft leather as long as they make them. The color is dark and wears well. I wipe them down almost everyday and they still look good even after a 3-4 months of continuous use. The regular width version here is just wide enough to fit my orthotic inserts. I wear them with either khakis or Levi's jeans and they look pretty good as a normal non-trendy casual shoe. The leather is not a smooth leather but more of a soft natural grain that looks good. "
Review 22 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: CT
 March 30, 2012

Good Shoes

" I always buy Timberlands when the price is right. They wear very well, fit my size perfectly and are always comfortable. These shoes did not disappoint, and met all these requirements. Sizing is dead on for an 8.5, soles are great and comfy and they appear to be well built as usual. One note is that they are a little bit tight in the instep/high instep, which is unusual for Timberlands, but I'm hopeful I'll get a bit of stretch and they'll be good. I'm keeping them anyway, and hopefully they last as long as all my other Timb's, which I usually get 4-5 years of moderate use out of. "
Review 23 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Buffalo. NY
 January 1, 2012
" Very Comfortable casual shoe with a classy look for work or play. "
Review 24 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Baltimore
 December 24, 2011
" Great. Everything was perfect. Nice shoes, waterproof. "
Review 25 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Tampa
 December 10, 2011

Timberland

" These are the best work shoes I ever worn. Love shopping DSW, so convenient, delivered right to my door. "
Review 26 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: DE
 November 28, 2011

i like timberland

" so good,so comfortable.
it's better to add more shoe or boot of Timberland.
"
Review 27 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: new york
 October 24, 2011

thumbs up!

" this madison oxford is true to size, great lookin and comfy! my husband loves his! "
Review 28 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minneapolis
 October 4, 2011

Loves Them...

" I took my boyfriend to DSW to look for some comfortable shoes he could wear to work, and these were the ones he picked out. They were the most comfortable, and the price was an added bonus! "
Review 29 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: USA
 October 3, 2011

great arch support - runs small

" I'm 5'9" 210 lbs with low arches and these shoes are exactly what I need. The are built like the discontinued Scottsdale by Streetcars with a lot of arch support that allows me to be on my feet on concrete all day and still look business casual. The difference is the overall build quality seems to be higher than the Scottsdales, which is great because I used to wear out the Scottsdales after about 6-8 months. Another difference is I wear a full size smaller than the Scottsdale model. I usually wear a 9 or 9.5 but for these an 8.5 fits me, which I have found is the size I wear with most boots. "
Review 30 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington, DC
 August 15, 2011

Great casual shoes

" Great casual shoes - very very comfy. For a shoe with such a big sole, it is suprisingly light. "
Review 31 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: N/A
 August 3, 2011

Just the shoes I was looking for!

" I had been looking for a brown Oxford shoes for a while and my search has now ended. Timberland Madison Summit Leather Oxford are a great looking pair of classic shoes, very light and comfortable to wear all day, with jeans or semi-formal pants. Highly recommended. "
Review 32 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Lincoln, NE
 April 4, 2011
" Very comfortable shoes. "
Review 33 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Grand Island, NY
 March 16, 2011

Absorbs water

" I bought these for my husband who does a lot of walking outside on the pavement. He stepped into a small puddle and the shoe absorbed all the water.
Very disappointing for a Timberland shoe. "
Review 34 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Pittsburgh
 February 26, 2011
" These are great shoes for my son. They're comfortable, are not too heavy and have really good wearing treads for winter wear. "
Review 35 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston, MA
 October 29, 2010

Good, but not exactly right.

" I ordered these in hopes that they would be the same as the pair I had just worn out. They are basically the same from the outside, but the color is not the dark brown of my old pair, these are just what they say they are - BROWN, and a rather unimpressive shade of brown at that. So I ordered the black ones - again in hopes that maybe they aren't really black, but a very dark brown. They were black. OK, so now I have two pairs of shoes that are the same, one brown and one black. I can live with them.
The slightly more annoying difference between these and my old ones is the insole. The old ones had a SmartComfort insole and these don't. My feet would never be tired at the end of the day when I was wearing the old ones, but they are now that I have these.
One last thing: I marked "runs short" because normally I wear a size 10, but I had to get these in a 10.5. Fortunately I knew this ahead of time and didn't have to return any. "
Review 36 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: CA
 October 11, 2010

Very Comfortable and Light

" This shoes is a little experience than another band I used to buy. Once I tried this on, I like it - very comfortable and light. I wear it every day. It's worth every penny. "
Review 37 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Maple Grove, MN
 October 7, 2010

GREAT Shoes!!!

" I had been looking for a pair of shoes in this style for quite some time, and FINALLY I found them. Not only are these shoes great looking, they are extremely comfortable. Excellent arch support and a soft cushiony feel. I can wear these shoes all day and my feet feel so good, I almost hate taking them off when i get home. I like them so much I'm thinking about buying a second pair. Great shoes at a great price! "
Review 38 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Idaho
 September 23, 2010

Excellent comfort and value

" This pair of shoes is one of the most comfortable and well fitting shoe that I have found. I have very strange feet and its hard to get a shoe that is supportive, looks decent and is still comfortable on my feet. I wish I could buy up all you have. "
Review 39 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston, MA
 August 28, 2010

Excellent shoes

" I have Rockport shoes and I like it very much, very comfortable but the soles wore fast. So I need to find a pair of comfortable shoes like Rockport and soles can last longer and good for New England winter weather, this shoes are perfect for all of those, believe me! "
Review 40 for Timberland Madison Summit Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: SAn Antonio, TX
 March 9, 2010

Men's Timberland Oxford

" Great shoe. It has a very comfortable sole, and is easy to wear walking or standing all day. "