Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot

Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
76
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
11
174 of 20087%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Review 1 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: sftblBrandi
Location: California
 April 6, 2011

Rocket Dog Suede Boot

" I got these for wintertime at work. They were cute online and in the box, but not so much on my feet. I have athletic calves, and the fur cuff made my lower legs look chunky. You can roll the fur up, but it definitely doesn't look as cute. The toe area kinda curls upwards, which made my toes feel squished. I imagine these would look good on girls who have thin/non muscular lower legs. "
Review 2 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LovelyLisbel
Location: Bronx, New York
 March 14, 2011

good boots!

" These are good boots sold at a great price! They are true to size, warm, and extremely comfortable. I got them in brown and I really like them! "
Review 3 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: orange1
Location: Syracuse, NY
 March 8, 2011

Very comfortable

" Although these boots aren't the most fashionable, they definitely have kept my feet warm for the past couple of months. People often mistake them for Uggs, and they feel as comfortable for considerably less money. "
Review 4 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: skantz
Location: Florida
 February 28, 2011

Nice Snow Boots

" I live in Florida so I will not get to wear these much but the fit is nice, high quality boots very study and cute! "
Review 5 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: runner11
Location: CT
 February 23, 2011

so comfy

" I am not a fan of uggs... I think they make your feet look way too wide, these Rocket Dogs are perfect in that my feet still feel slimming but also get the warmth that uggs provide. the price could not be beat either. Love them! "
Review 6 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: meow423
Location: Houston, Texas
 February 17, 2011

good shoes

" I liked these shoes. I just got mine about 2 weeks ago and they fit perfectly. The only thing bothersome is the heel part in the inside of the shoe is rough and can hurt sometimes, i'm hoping it will wear down. Shoes are heavy as well. I'm in Texas so it doesnt snow so can't say how snow sturdy they are. So far I like my shoes. "
Review 7 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mommystarr
Location: brooklyn, ny
 February 12, 2011

love my pair of rocket dogs

" Love it, true to size...very comfortable and super fast shipping!!! "
Review 8 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsMichels
Location: Indiana
 February 11, 2011

So warm!

" I love these boots. I wanted the tan color but that color was sold out so I got the chocolate brown. These boots are incredibly warm and comfy to wear all day long! "
Review 9 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: MAUIJOY
Location: Omaha, Ne
 February 11, 2011

RETURNED BOOTS

" I thought they look nice and was excited to fit them upon arrival and then.... my foot cant get inside because the entrance in the ankle was too narrow. they were returned so dont waste your time with this boots. "
Review 10 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: blueberrypie
Location: Detroit, Michigan
 February 8, 2011
" Best boot for the snow, keeps your feet warm and dry. "
Review 11 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: canthave2manyshoes
Location: Ohio
 February 7, 2011

awkward

" These are really cute, really warm, and good quality....however, the left boot is so much tighter than the right. The first 5 wears probably, it took me a whole minute to just put the left one on my foot! But it's somewhat easier now although still tighter than the right. I still love them. "
Review 12 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: tealdawg
Location: Alexandria, VA
 February 7, 2011

Returned :(

" These shoes look great online but after buying and trying, the bottom half of the shoe is very stiff and seeing these boots in person turned me off the purchase. "
Review 13 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: cstack01
Location: detroit, mi
 February 1, 2011

runs short

" boot looks cute but runs short. order up a 1/2 size "
Review 14 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MarieB81
Location: Columbus, OH
 January 29, 2011

Awesome boots!!

" I absolutely love these boots! Fit true to size for me, and I don't feel like they are tight on my legs (though I may have smaller than average calves). I've worn them with skinny and straight leg jeans with no problem. Also doesn't seem to matter if I wear them with tights or thick boot socks, they still fit just fine. Very comfy and definitely warm enough for snowy Ohio winters. I did give them a couple of coats of water-proofing spray before wearing them the first time...better safe than sorry. I have worn them all day long (both shopping and working) and my feet are never tired or sore at the end of the day. I don't have the problem others have mentioned with the plastic pieces in the sides of the heel bothering me (though I did have that problem with the Rocket Dog Hazel). I have actually gone shopping just to find more clothes to wear with these boots...that's how much I love them :) "
Review 15 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: utashley
Location: Austin, TX
 January 28, 2011

Awesome!

" I bought these shoes for winter, and they have been amazing. They are extremely comfortable, and I wear them all of the time! "
Review 16 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DSWFANNJ
Location: New Jersey
 January 28, 2011

Comfy boots!

" I am so happy with these boots! They are very comfy and look great! "
Review 17 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: CrowndPo22
Location: Sacramento
 January 27, 2011
" These boots are very comfy but not as furry or warm as I'd hoped they would be. You definitely have to wear these with thick socks to keep your toes warm. I also find the sole to be a little flat, but I wear chucks all the time so it doesn't bother me. "
Review 18 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NFye
Location: Ohio
 January 27, 2011

Adorable and Warm

" I love these boots. They look so cute with the cuff down or with them up. I love these boots. They are a new winter fave. They can go with everything and are absolutely perfect and comfy and oh so warm!!! "
Review 19 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: anli
Location: MA
 January 26, 2011

Good Boots for this price

" I am very satisfied with this boots especially it is not slippy at all!
And it's very cute and feels warm. But the only point I don't like is that it is a little narrow on the calves, you need much effort to put your legs in..
"
Review 20 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Mpls
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 January 26, 2011
" Did not like anything about this boot. It fit way too small. would order a whole size up. "