Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot

Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
76
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
11
174 of 20087%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Review 21 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: nessa2788
Location: chicago, IL
 January 24, 2011

The must have!!!!

" Not only the boots are versatile, they are stylish, warm and comfortable. Every winter,I have to buy a new pair of winter boots. I finally found a pair that will last me awhile.
During the worst winter storm in NY, I thought water would run through the soles and my feel will get wet after walking a couple blocks. No way Jose! No water through these shoes. I am more than satisfied with them.
"
Review 22 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jennaw4
Location: Wisconsin
 January 20, 2011

Love 'Em

" These boots are really comfortable. A little tight the first time I wore them, but they seemed to have stretched a little to fit my feet. Not the warmest winter boots, but they are comfortable and super cute.
Debating on buying more colors.
They would've gotten 5 stars if they were warmer.
"
Review 23 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tee60
Location: ny
 January 20, 2011

great boot

" Bought these for myself but it was the too small for me. Gave them to my daughter...she loves them. true to size! "
Review 24 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Andie8137
Location: MI
 January 19, 2011

LOVE!

" These are comfy and cute. I wear them all the time and they keep my feet toasty. "
Review 25 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: kalypso370
Location: Washington, DC
 January 18, 2011

Versatile cold weather boot

" These boots are pretty great so far! I've worn them a few times since received last week, and they're almost everything I'd ask for. When I first took them out of the box, I was surprised how snug they seemed to get on and was concerned I wouldnt be able to wear them over skinny jeans, but that ended up not being a problem. One thing I was surprised about is that the insole is considerably sturdier (i.e. harder) than I expected, which is both a good and bad thing (I have another pair of Rocket Dog boots and the very soft insole pretty much wore out). Its comfortable, and provides a good deal of support but, as I said not as soft and cushy as I expected. So far, they've held up pretty well in the weather (icy/slushy this morning) but I'd like to water-proof them before jumping in puddles. I'd definitely suggest them to anyone looking for a cute, versatile boot! "
Review 26 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: nini01
Location: florida
 January 18, 2011

perfect

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" i love this boots! perfect fitting, doesn't hurt the feet, they're so comfy! i wore & walked with them on the whole day & didn't hurt my feet! they're so soft!
I used it when we went to Atlanta in the snow! perfect for cold weather!
"
Review 27 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ManEater
Location: Dallas, TX
 January 17, 2011

Good winter boots

" I would order the nexr size up because these boots are exactly the size you pick. These boots are warm but it's like you're walking on a hard surface the whole time you have them on. "
Review 28 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: HOTSHOPPER
Location: Washington DC
 January 15, 2011

Warm and cute

" Got these for my niece- true to size and cozy warm. She is in school in Colorado and wears them almost daily. "
Review 29 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: academicgrrl
Location: Houston, TX
 January 15, 2011
" Cute, and very comfy, but runs long and wide. "
Review 30 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Peacock
Location: Wallace, NC
 January 15, 2011

What a STEAL!!

" These boots are so cute and comfortable. They run very true to size. I like that they are warm without being bulky. The price is so incredible because of the great quality and good looks. "
Review 31 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bootgirl11
Location: Spokane, Wa
 January 14, 2011

Great Value

" These boots are very cute and great quality for the price. They're really warm and fit larger calves. "
Review 32 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Nathalia
Location: Woburn, MA
 January 14, 2011

A bit tight

" I was a bit disappointed with these boots. They were on sale with an awesome price but they run small and a bit narrow so it was hard to get my feet in and once they were in, it wasn't very comfy because of how tight it was. Therefore I'm returning mine. "
Review 33 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NMShoeAddict
Location: New Mexico
 January 14, 2011

Oh, I have happy feet now!

" I just put my boots on. I was wondering if they would be difficult as there is no zipper, but they pretty much slipped right on. And, as usual, Rocket Dog did not dissapoint! They are very comfortable and nice and warm! Buy Em! You will not be dissapointed. "
Review 34 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JenniinDC
Location: Washington, DC
 January 14, 2011

Bought these for my 13 year old daughter

" I bought these for my 13 year old daughter for Christmas and she absolutely loves them! They keep her feet warm when it is snowing, they are fashionable and COMFY! "
Review 35 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: niklvin16
Location: Philadelphia
 January 12, 2011
" These boots are very comfy and warm, this is the second pair I have purchased !! I've worn them in the snow, just used a repellant to protect them from the elements. Also I love the price great deal for a smart pair of boots! "
Review 36 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: PixyMLB
Location: New Hampshire
 January 12, 2011
" Love them! Very warm and good support! "
Review 37 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TATT
Location: NEW YORK
 January 12, 2011

VERY STYLISH!!!

" BOUGHT THIS IN BLACK & LOOKS LIKE AN EXPENSIVE BOOT. VERY COMFORTABLE,WARM(GREAT WINTER BOOT).THE DESIGN IS AWESOME, SOLE OF THE BOOT IS WELL MADE. I WEAR IT EITHER FOLDED HALFWAY DOWN OR JUST STRAIGHT UP & MAKES IT LOOK LIKE TWO DIFFERENT PAIR OF BOOTS. CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE (GOES DOUBLE IN MOST STORES). VERY PLEASED WITH THE WHOLE LOOK. I GET ALOT OF COMPLIMENTS
& ASKED ALL THE TIME WHERE I PURCHASED THEM. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOT FOR ANYONE THAT WANTS A WARM,COMFORTABLE,STYLISH BOOT AT A GREAT PRICE.
"
Review 38 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: shinynewshoes
Location: STL, MO
 January 11, 2011

Great winter boots!

" I had a pair of Rocket Dog winter boots that lasted me years and so when they sadly wore out I decided upon this pair in the chocolate suede. I love them. They are taller than my previous pair which provides more warmth for my leg in the chilly winters. If I had one issue with them it would be that the reinforcing in the heel runs right at the height of the knobby bone on my outer ankle and if I am wearing them with only tights then sometimes it's annoying but it never rubs a blister. They fit well over leggings, and skinny jeans also. I get lots of compliments and am considering buying them in the black if they are still available! "
Review 39 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Cherokee, Alabama
 January 11, 2011

Rocetdogs

" These shoes are true to size and the most comfortable shoes I own!! "
Review 40 for Rocket Dog Highjack Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: canesgirl06
Location: Triangle, NC
 January 10, 2011
" This shoe is great! It keeps my feet nice and warm. The lining isnt in the lower part around the foot, but I dont mind at all, all I have to do is put on warmer socks! Just make sure to wear longer socks, because there is a seam above the heel which pulls shorter socks down. My only complaint is that I have skinny legs and the boot shaft could be smaller. "