Customer Reviews for Timberland Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot

Timberland Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot

Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
53 of 5498%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Review 1 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: piaoxue
Location: LA
 January 29, 2014

Great hiking boots

"Size might be a tad small: My boyfriend usually wears size 11.5, but size 12 here is perfect for him. He said they are very comfortable, and they look durable. Can't wait to use them on a hike later this year"
Review 2 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Butts
Location: Victor, NY
 October 9, 2013

My Husband Loves them

"I bought these as a gift for my husband, he loves them. They are comfortable and versatile. He can get away with wearing them with jeans to work, or with his carhartt work pants to work around the house."
Review 3 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bigman
Location: Lewisburg, PA
 October 7, 2013

Big Dave loves 'em!

"I just found DSW and made a couple of purchases but I wanted to comment on this particular boot which I purchased at a retail store about three years ago. I have owed many types of boot from various manufacturers and this is BY FAR the most comfortable! I feel as though I'm wearing a comfy running shoe not a boot. I use these mainly for construction work and they're great!"
Review 4 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kerrine
Location: Texas
 June 29, 2013

timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot.

"This timberland boot is great for hiking. Brought it for my son and he is happy he made this choice. He is a college student and does alot of hiking with his major and he says he can walk up mountains all day long with these hiking boots and are very comfortable as well. they run true to size and fit him perfectly."
Review 5 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: propheticdancer
Location: Naples FL
 June 27, 2013

perfect to work

"These boots are what my husband needed to work, very comfortable, waterproof, durable, strong, and are nice, recommend to all who work outside."
Review 6 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JBNJ9
Location: Montgomery, Al
 June 7, 2013

Great Shoe

"Great Shoe. The fit was exact, I'm a size 12. Shoe is light. Was used for a hike that took just over 7 hrs. My only issue was coming down the mountain my toes keep hit the front of the shoe which was quite painful after 3 hours. Like most Tim's the front is hard so I will be changing to a shoe with a softer front. But if I wasn't going to use it for hiking I would love this shoe."
Review 7 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrCAH
Location: West Nyack, NY
 June 4, 2013

Nice Boots

"These Timberland boots are well made, comfortable & true to size."
Review 8 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Asfaw
Location: Columbus
 April 30, 2013

Good work boot

"I bought it to use it at work and I like the light weight and waterproof features."
Review 9 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MiamiSpy
Location: NYC
 April 15, 2013

My 2nd pair

"I love this boot. Very sturdy yet very comfy. Can be dressed up or dressed down. Can be worn in any weather, truly waterproof."
Review 10 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ZTrain
Location: Minnesota, USA
 April 5, 2013

Hiking boots for everyday!

"These boots are fantastic out of the box. Haven't tested the water resistance yet as I am just wearing them casually but have stepped in a few puddles with no problem. They also slip on and off quite easily if you're lazy with laces. Very light boot in and comfortable without any break-ins. Only caveat is some of the glue job looks shotty around the sole. Probably why it was in the clearance area. Other than that it's been great!"
Review 11 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Linzhi
Location: Ann Arbor
 April 1, 2013

Great shoes

"It's really a great one, warm and water proof."
Review 12 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: allyren
Location: Westchester, NY
 February 2, 2013

Merry Christmas, Baby!

"I bought these boots for my husband as a Christmas gift. He has a wide foot and is very particular about not only the look of the boot, but the comfort. He is on his feet the majority of the day so comfort is a huge consideration when making this type of purchase. These boots look great on and they are extremely comfortable (as per my husband)."
Review 13 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JessefromPhilly
Location: Philly
 January 19, 2013

Awesome hiking boot!

"Terrific boots. Amazing price and really well made. Timberland came through here and I will happily tread all over Turkey next month in these boots."
Review 14 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: TiniBeenie
Location: Reston, VA
 January 18, 2013

Great boot

"My fiance loves these. They run true to size and are very comfortable. Nice looking, well made boot."
Review 15 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Grungechild92
Location: Washington, DC
 January 16, 2013

Comfortable boots.

"I've worn them on long hikes over all types of terrain and my feet have remained very comfortable, warm and dry."
Review 16 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: petere
Location: toledo
 January 12, 2013

Fit Great!

"I have sensitive feet, so feel was most important to me. Used them immediately, and they felt great! Reluctant to order shoes by mail, but they were sized perfectly."
Review 17 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: alicat88
Location: Seattle
 January 3, 2013

FIrst Christmas present my Husband has LOVED

"I usually don't order shoes or clothing for my husband because he NEVER likes what I get... this time, I took the chance and he LOVED them!!!! They fit perfect, have all the style he wants and he can slop around in the rain here in Seattle! Thank you DSW!"
Review 18 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BrendaH
Location: Tucson, AZ
 December 3, 2012

Great light weight boot for work

"My husband is on his feet all day long and needs a rugged yet light weight boot. This one is perfect."
Review 19 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gpaige
Location: Somerset
 December 2, 2012

Timberland Men's White Ledge Hiking Book

"The perfect combination of comfort, style & function."
Review 20 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TimH
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 October 30, 2012

Timberland Men's White Ledge Waterproof Boots

"The boots fit great and went on a 6.25 mile hike the first time wearing them. I did get a small blister on the top of my left toe, but I can't say that is bad after hiking that far in a brand new pair of boots. Overall, they are very comfortable and worth the money."