Customer Reviews for Timberland Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot

Timberland Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot

Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
53 of 5498%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Review 41 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Baon
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 January 18, 2011

Comfortable

"Shoes were bought for NY trip. Went right after the blizzard and was very happy with the purchase. They held up very well in the snow and did not have any water absorption when I stepped in a puddle of water. This was because I sprayed the boots with a water proof/repelent spray from DSW. Feet were comfy and never once barked because of all the walking and standing. I hope I will be able to buy another pair of shoes as comfy as these"
Review 42 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Warriormom
Location: Chicago
 December 26, 2010

Nice boots - too short

"Bought for my husband for Xmas - he liked every feature about them but they were too short for wearing in the snow, Returned them to find a pair that were higher."
Review 43 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shesfrugal
Location: Birmingham, AL
 December 25, 2010

Great boots!

"My husband loved opening this package and he's so happy with his new boots! They are a lovely dark brown, just exactly what he wanted, without looking too "Doc Marten-ish" or too clunky. Great looking boots - I just hope they last longer than his last Timberlands (about three years). We're giving them one more try because we love the way they look."
Review 44 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: drfaisal
Location: New York, NY
 July 12, 2010

Great For Casual Wear

"For a relative inexpensive pair of hiking boots, it would be difficult to do much better than this one. They are quite sturdy, fit very well, look good and do the job you paid them to do. I do not know if I would want to use these in the fridge north, but for normal weather, they are just fine. They look good in jeans or hiking shorts."
Review 45 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: michiganwinter
Location: Michigan
 April 12, 2010

big, heavy boots

"keep your feet dry and warm, but super heavy and clunky. do their job"
Review 46 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: nevertan
Location: Apex, NC
 March 28, 2010

super boot solid construction

"Love this boot. bought it for my man. He is not really a hiker so we wanted a good boot to get started. Solid construction. Easy to put on and off. All around winner."
Review 47 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: UGAgirl
Location: Virginia
 December 21, 2009

Nice Quality

"I bought these boots for my dad for Christmas. I didn't look at them in the store before I purchased, but I knew that generally Timberland makes good boots. Surely enough... when I received them, they were sturdy and well-made. I hope he enjoys them. I think they are nice looking."
Review 48 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stefan
Location: Huntingdon, PA
 December 21, 2009

Great Boots

"I love them. They look great and feel even better. Came from DSW very quickly. I wore them on a very challenging hike on the first day and they were great. No blisters and my feet stayed warm and dry."
Review 49 for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sarixu
Location: Houston - TX
 November 23, 2009

Very comfy

"I got those for my husband and he loves it. It's warm and very comfortable. Also very nice looking."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Timberland White Ledge Hiking Boot
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
3.8 out of 5
( 3.8 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 5
Runs Short
2.3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
2.8 out of 5
Very Comfy
41-50 of 50