Customer Reviews for Bearpaw Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot

Bearpaw Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot

Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.402 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
78 of 8790%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Review 21 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PUGH
Location: indiana
 November 12, 2013

Order UP

"I ordered these in 2 colors for my 15 yr old daughter. She really likes them and was surprised the footbed is lined. BUT they run very short. She normally wears an 81/2 or 9 so I ordered the 9. Her toe was to the very end. I Sent them back for size 10. Much better fit"
Review 22 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: dajohn
Location: virginia
 November 11, 2013

too small

"I didnt want to spend the cash on the uggs, so i ordered these. I normally wear a 8.5 but other reviews say order up a size so I did. Size 9 still ran too small. and when u fold them to wear them tall they kind of slouch down. not really impressed."
Review 23 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KAnneNY
Location: Buffalo NY
 November 11, 2013

Looks Great, Fits Odd

"I followed other reviewers suggestions and went up a size. Thank goodness I did. They are weirdly fitted. Length-wise, they are really tight and short for your size, however, width wise, they are huge! They also don't have much support. When you walk, your heel comes up, boot stays down. I will keep them as I got a great deal on them but overall, I think they could have been made with a little more support. Looks-wise, super cute for a casual winter outfit!"
Review 24 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jliu81
Location: Chicago
 November 9, 2013

Very comfy

"These are really comfortable and cute shoes. They keep my feet very warm. The only negative thing I would say is that it can be a little hard to walk in since they slip around easily due to the material inside the boot."
Review 25 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rocovering
Location: north of Boston
 November 8, 2013

one of my faves

"I love Bearpaw and I have had these boots for years in tan. I finally ordered a new pair after beating the other ones into the ground and got them in blue this time. Great color! I can wear these with my jeans of any shade and they will probably last longer this time around with this darker shade and with the addition of the suede insert around the heel area."
Review 26 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sonialoveanton
Location: Chicago
 November 7, 2013

My feet are in love!!!

"this was my first Bear Claw purchase and I am very happy! Very comfortable and warm. I wear a size 7.5 I bought them in size 8 it is a good fit, except I can the ankle part come off a bit. I did find a solution, thinker socks. I would rather have them a bit lose vs tight. that's just my opinion. higher recommend this product!"
Review 27 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Stephyf
Location: Columbus, OH
 November 6, 2013

Really Love

"I ordered the Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot and it is very comfortable. I bought the ones in gray and they are a good match to my clothes I bought to go with them. I recommend this boot to anyone who likes shoes that are comfortable on their feet."
Review 28 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: brijac
Location: Minnesota
 November 5, 2013

Run small

"Cute and comfortable shoe but they defiately run small. After reading the varying reviews I went with my normal size (10). I will be returning them. Way too short in length. Gave it a 3 for the sizing issues - otherwise great boot."
Review 29 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cskclt
Location: NC
 November 1, 2013

waiting for the right size

"I didn't listen to other reviews and ordered my original size. Big mistake. They definitely run small and I'm still waiting for my size up. Other than size they are comfy and look as described."
Review 30 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Chicago
 November 1, 2013

Love these boots!

"They were a little big so order them a half size smaller than you usually would. They are very comfy for winter however and I would recommend them to anyone who needs to battle some cold weather!"
Review 31 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yogamamma
Location: Manchester NJ
 October 26, 2013

Super warm

"these booties are so snuggly warm! I bought them in blue., and already own another pair (by a different company) in beige. They do run short. I normally wear a 7 1/2 so I ordered the 8, and would still like a teeny bit more toe roomy. I think a 9 would be too big.
Overall, these are a super buy!
"
Review 32 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BecRep
Location: Commerce Twp
 October 25, 2013

Love, but Small

"I'm usually a 8.5-9 so I ordered these boots in a 9...and I can barely get my feet in to them. My toes are squished at the front of the boot. I have to go to a 9.5 or even possibly a 10...as I'm not sure how much they will stretch out.
What I do love is that there is a "shell" under the knit fabric...so the cold MI air can't just flow thru the boot. Some knit boots are only the knit. These will certainly keep my feet warm...once I get a size that fits.
"
Review 33 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CHDH2820
Location: Illinois
 October 22, 2013

Nice and cozy!

"I have these boots in both grey and black. They are snug when you first begin wearing them because they are sweater material and then the bottom is lined with wool. They do stretch with wear though. I bought my normal size both times and if anything, they end up a tad bit loose, but not loose enough to size down. As other reviewers have noted, your feet do slip around a bit in them, but they are still super comfy! I definitely recommend them for cool fall/winter days!"
Review 34 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kawaikawai
Location: los angeles
 October 19, 2013

Not very comfy

"Not as comfy as I'd like it to be. It's fine for moving about in your home while keeping your feet warm. However, the knit material that it's made of does not hold your feet very well, causing your feet to slide from the top of the sole from time to time."
Review 35 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JennyBro
Location: Indiana
 December 30, 2012

Love These SHOES

"We got a lot of snow right after I bought these and I was worried it would ruin these but it didn't at all! They are warm and go with everything:) I got them in gray and am so glad I did!"
Review 36 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lilly1
Location: Texas
 December 16, 2012
"Boots run slightly small and are a little snug, but are incredibly comfortable and warm!"
Review 37 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Grammy03
Location: Yreka, Ca. (Northern Ca.)
 November 30, 2012

Love, Love these boots for looks and comfort

"I absolutely love these boots, so comfortable. I woul recommend ordering 1 size up from your regular size, I wear normally a size 8 or 8 1/2 and the 9 fits me fine. At the time I ordered DSW only had Ivory, so I ordered the ivory, I also will be orderong them in grey for myself.
They are so warm and cuddly and at the right price. I can't afford the higher priced ones and these are just as nice looking. Can be warm with jeans, leggins or just around the house, worn rolled down or tall. Again I will be getting another pair. If I did not wear them with socks I would have gotten the 8 and they would have been fine. DSW you are great because I am 6 hours from a store and can order online with no problems.
"
Review 38 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StayAtHomeMomof3
Location: Indiana
 November 27, 2012

Cute but be careful with sizing

"Love these boots, got a pair for myself and my daughter. She normally wears a 9...the 9 was way too small. Have to send them back and get a 10. I got an 11, I normally wear an 11....probably should get a 12 but its not available unless you order from the bearpaw website. Overall though it is a very cute boot and it is warm and cozy on the inside. I would buy it again...in a 12 :)"
Review 39 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: clt1023
Location: Saginaw, MI
 November 18, 2012

Love Them!

"True to size, fashionable and comfy."
Review 40 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shindy77
Location: connecticut
 November 18, 2012

fabulous!!

"might be the most comfortable shoes i've ever owned! they look great with jeans and cotton work pants, are very warm, soft, and stylish! i want the other colors!"