Customer Reviews for Bearpaw Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot

Bearpaw Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot

Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
2
81 of 9288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Review 21 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChitownB
Location: Chicago
 December 4, 2013

Love

"I've bought these boots before and I will continue to buy them in the future. They're my "go to" boots for running errands, walking the dog, etc. They're SUPER COMFY. They may feel slightly snug at first (I am a true size 7) but trust me, they stretch. I had a black pair and after a few years they stretched out to the point that it was difficult to walk in them and they'd fall off my feet.. so I bought another pair in gray and they're perfect again. You can also throw them in the washing machine if they get dirty and in the dryer!... they're seriously great boots and I would highly recommend them to a friend... I just wish they didn't stretch out, but I guess it's understandable given the material and how often I used/wore them"
Review 22 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Grampa
Location: Edgerton, Wisconsin
 November 25, 2013

Granduaghter's boots

"My Grand Daughter always wanted these boots so I got them for her birthday. She just loves them and never stops wearing them.
They made her happy and that makes me happy!"
Review 23 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pks1
Location: Ankeny IA
 November 24, 2013
"normally wear an 8 or 8 1/2 and had to order the 9 for good fit. Really nice quality and color and will wear all the time!"
Review 24 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TTSB
Location: Ontario,Canada
 November 24, 2013

Great Boots!

"Really warm and super comfy."
Review 25 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FG95
Location: NY
 November 18, 2013

So cute

"My daughter loves these! Great color - great fit!"
Review 26 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PUGH
Location: indiana
 November 12, 2013

Order UP

"I ordered these in 2 colors for my 15 yr old daughter. She really likes them and was surprised the footbed is lined. BUT they run very short. She normally wears an 81/2 or 9 so I ordered the 9. Her toe was to the very end. I Sent them back for size 10. Much better fit"
Review 27 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: dajohn
Location: virginia
 November 11, 2013

too small

"I didnt want to spend the cash on the uggs, so i ordered these. I normally wear a 8.5 but other reviews say order up a size so I did. Size 9 still ran too small. and when u fold them to wear them tall they kind of slouch down. not really impressed."
Review 28 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KAnneNY
Location: Buffalo NY
 November 11, 2013

Looks Great, Fits Odd

"I followed other reviewers suggestions and went up a size. Thank goodness I did. They are weirdly fitted. Length-wise, they are really tight and short for your size, however, width wise, they are huge! They also don't have much support. When you walk, your heel comes up, boot stays down. I will keep them as I got a great deal on them but overall, I think they could have been made with a little more support. Looks-wise, super cute for a casual winter outfit!"
Review 29 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jliu81
Location: Chicago
 November 9, 2013

Very comfy

"These are really comfortable and cute shoes. They keep my feet very warm. The only negative thing I would say is that it can be a little hard to walk in since they slip around easily due to the material inside the boot."
Review 30 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rocovering
Location: north of Boston
 November 8, 2013

one of my faves

"I love Bearpaw and I have had these boots for years in tan. I finally ordered a new pair after beating the other ones into the ground and got them in blue this time. Great color! I can wear these with my jeans of any shade and they will probably last longer this time around with this darker shade and with the addition of the suede insert around the heel area."
Review 31 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sonialoveanton
Location: Chicago
 November 7, 2013

My feet are in love!!!

"this was my first Bear Claw purchase and I am very happy! Very comfortable and warm. I wear a size 7.5 I bought them in size 8 it is a good fit, except I can the ankle part come off a bit. I did find a solution, thinker socks. I would rather have them a bit lose vs tight. that's just my opinion. higher recommend this product!"
Review 32 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Stephyf
Location: Columbus, OH
 November 6, 2013

Really Love

"I ordered the Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot and it is very comfortable. I bought the ones in gray and they are a good match to my clothes I bought to go with them. I recommend this boot to anyone who likes shoes that are comfortable on their feet."
Review 33 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: brijac
Location: Minnesota
 November 5, 2013

Run small

"Cute and comfortable shoe but they defiately run small. After reading the varying reviews I went with my normal size (10). I will be returning them. Way too short in length. Gave it a 3 for the sizing issues - otherwise great boot."
Review 34 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cskclt
Location: NC
 November 1, 2013

waiting for the right size

"I didn't listen to other reviews and ordered my original size. Big mistake. They definitely run small and I'm still waiting for my size up. Other than size they are comfy and look as described."
Review 35 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Chicago
 November 1, 2013

Love these boots!

"They were a little big so order them a half size smaller than you usually would. They are very comfy for winter however and I would recommend them to anyone who needs to battle some cold weather!"
Review 36 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yogamamma
Location: Manchester NJ
 October 26, 2013

Super warm

"these booties are so snuggly warm! I bought them in blue., and already own another pair (by a different company) in beige. They do run short. I normally wear a 7 1/2 so I ordered the 8, and would still like a teeny bit more toe roomy. I think a 9 would be too big.
Overall, these are a super buy!
"
Review 37 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BecRep
Location: Commerce Twp
 October 25, 2013

Love, but Small

"I'm usually a 8.5-9 so I ordered these boots in a 9...and I can barely get my feet in to them. My toes are squished at the front of the boot. I have to go to a 9.5 or even possibly a 10...as I'm not sure how much they will stretch out.
What I do love is that there is a "shell" under the knit fabric...so the cold MI air can't just flow thru the boot. Some knit boots are only the knit. These will certainly keep my feet warm...once I get a size that fits.
"
Review 38 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CHDH2820
Location: Illinois
 October 22, 2013

Nice and cozy!

"I have these boots in both grey and black. They are snug when you first begin wearing them because they are sweater material and then the bottom is lined with wool. They do stretch with wear though. I bought my normal size both times and if anything, they end up a tad bit loose, but not loose enough to size down. As other reviewers have noted, your feet do slip around a bit in them, but they are still super comfy! I definitely recommend them for cool fall/winter days!"
Review 39 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kawaikawai
Location: los angeles
 October 19, 2013

Not very comfy

"Not as comfy as I'd like it to be. It's fine for moving about in your home while keeping your feet warm. However, the knit material that it's made of does not hold your feet very well, causing your feet to slide from the top of the sole from time to time."
Review 40 for Bearpaw Knit Sweater Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JennyBro
Location: Indiana
 December 30, 2012

Love These SHOES

"We got a lot of snow right after I bought these and I was worried it would ruin these but it didn't at all! They are warm and go with everything:) I got them in gray and am so glad I did!"