Customer Reviews for New Balance New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens

New Balance New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens

New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 of 4491%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Review 1 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Smuhr
Location: Naperville, IL
 September 5, 2014

Looks great - fits odd, not comfy

"I love the look of these shoes - they are perfect for what I wanted: A non running shoe, that would be comfortable. Unfortunaltey they feel cheap and make me walk weird. It's hard to explain but the way the shoes are structured, I angle to the side and put more pressure on the sides of my foot."
Review 2 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: frelee
Location: detroit
 July 7, 2014

I need more!

"This shoe is so cute and very comfortable. I love it so much I think I'm going to order another pair. I ordered them a half size larger than I actually wear because I knew I would be doing a lot of walking in them. That worked out perfect. The shoe is light and very stylish."
Review 3 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: dgarmchoc
Location: Boiling Springs, PA
 May 9, 2014

Retro Sneaker

"I have grown tired of the "thick" soles on today's sneakers, particularly since many older people wear the white ones all of the time. I wear white ones for my job but do not want to look too old (even though I'm getting there, 56)."
Review 4 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: OnlyOneMsJ
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 January 15, 2014

Runs big...

"I ordered these to replace my aging Nikes. I ordered my shoe size but they were way too big but seem like they will be comfortable. Unfortunately I cannot locate them in store so I'll have to send them back in order to exchange. Buy the size under your size!"
Review 5 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sherisse
Location: Maryland
 September 3, 2013
"Comfortable shoe but runs narrow and tight in the toe area"
Review 6 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MissJB
Location: New Jersey
 April 23, 2013

Pure Comfort!

"Hello. I bought these new sneakers and absolutely love them! They are extremely comfortable to wear. I would highly recommend. Hopefully, now I will work out more!"
Review 7 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: boomboom3
Location: coldwater ms
 January 30, 2013

new balance

"Love the color and enjoy a website that carry larger sizes for women. Shoe is very fitting and comfortable"
Review 8 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rachel442
Location: Missouri
 December 18, 2012

These are soooo COMFY

"These sneakers are so comfy and I love to wear them!"
Review 9 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pharr
Location: Philadelphia
 December 16, 2012
"Love the sneakers!"
Review 10 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FTLSWEETIE
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
 November 17, 2012

Very Comfy

"These are one of the most comfortable pairs of tennis shoes I have ever owned. They were the perfect size and didn't run tight or small. I loved them so much that I also purchased them in black."
Review 11 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rini
Location: Burlington County NJ
 October 15, 2012

Great Fit

"Love the look and feel of these sneakers. They are soft, light-weight and roomy, and do not look bulky at all. I got them in a wide-width so my toes have plenty of room. I would definitely buy another pair!"
Review 12 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ebee1
Location: Madison, WI
 October 1, 2012
"I love this new balance sneaker. They are cute and comfy and fit perfectly with jeans or shorts. they are low around the ankle...which ,personally, I like. I recently bought my second pair, one for at work ( I work in a hospital) and one for everyday things."
Review 13 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Pamela58
Location: Oak Brook
 September 30, 2012

Pam's Favorite Shoes

"I have ordered these shoes in three different colors because they are so comfortable. I don't like to wear shoes and these shoes give me the best of both worlds - I get the support of shoes with the feeling of walking barefoot. The only thing that could make these shoes better is if the white pair came in suede like the black and gray pairs."
Review 14 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: jkirk
Location: waldorf,md
 September 24, 2012

CUTE

"These shoes are very cute for a casual look."
Review 15 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ComfortCounts
Location: Redondo Beach
 September 22, 2012

Super Comfy

"I had been looking for a pair of low profile, white tennis shoes that I could wear for long hours of walking or being on my feet. These are the shoes. In fact, I also bought them in gray suede. I have wide feet so, since I'm a 7 1/2, I ordered an 8 and they fit perfectly."
Review 16 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Natalieann102
Location: San diego
 September 10, 2012

Fav!

"This is my favorite white work shoe... I even order 2 more pairs in different colors. After working I don't even want to take them off!!! <3333 I did need a half size bigger than my normal"
Review 17 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Roc12345
Location: Silver Spring, MD
 September 2, 2012

Wonderful sneakers!

"I like these shoes not only for the comfort and cuteness but they go well with jeans or leggings. Purchased them since my feet swell up during pregnancy and I needed new walking shoes. Wish I could wear them to work!"
Review 18 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: swaflygirl
Location: BWI, MD
 July 12, 2012

NB performs again

"These are great shoes and very comfy."
Review 19 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoelover1223
Location: Atlanta
 May 26, 2012

I LOVE THEM!!!

"I love New Balance shoes. They are always comfortable. I wear them all the time."
Review 20 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Darnell
Location: Kansas
 May 15, 2012

Nice

"This is a nice shoe to wear as an everyday shoe."