Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Brandlee Boot

Bare Traps Bare Traps Brandlee Boot

Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (187 reviews)
5 stars
147
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
184 of 18798%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Review 21 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BootsinDenver
Location: Denver, CO
 September 19, 2012

Great Boots!

"These boots are great and perfect for handling the Colorado winters with style! Easy to get on and off."
Review 22 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ringer04
Location: Ohio
 September 4, 2012

Super stylish!

"These boots are super stylish! They're a great color - kind of a mix of dark grey and brown. They fit very well, though they are a little snug when I wear thicker socks - but they seem to be warm enough that I can wear thin socks and be perfectly comfortable. I have yet to test them in the elements since it's only September but I have heard wonderful things about them and I cannot wait to see how they hold up in what is sure to be a nasty winter ahead!"
Review 23 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Deshoe
Location: Colville, WA
 August 8, 2012

Winter boots

"I am looking forward to wear this boots this winter. I ordered the grey color and they look great. I tried them with a not too heavy pair of socks and they fit very nice."
Review 24 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DWrrrrr
Location: Orlando, FL
 February 16, 2012

warm and comfortable

"I just came back from a winter trip to Quebec. We were outdoors for much of the trip and these boots performed so well. My feet were always warm and new once got wet. We did a lot of walking everyday and my feet were never sore. I was very impressed. They are very comfortable, the shaft was a little wide for my leg but other that that, I love these boots."
Review 25 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Castle Pines, CO
 February 8, 2012

Very Cute

"Cute boot. A little tight across the top of my foot, but figure they will stretch, as I have another pair by the same brand in the same size and they are great! I love the look of these boots. They are a little shorter on the leg than I thought they would be, but I like them."
Review 26 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jamers
Location: Ohio
 January 14, 2012

Love, Love , Love these boots

"I grew up and live in the snowbelt and long ago gave up on finding fashionable, warm snow boots....Until now that is. I LOVE these boots!"
Review 27 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BellaRose08
Location: Minneapolis
 January 11, 2012

Love this boot!

"This boot is fabulous. I had been eyeing this boot for some time and finally decided to buy (online) without trying on. Its warm, but still comfortable to wear while shopping etc. Slightly narrow with a thicker sock, but doesn't effect the comfort or warmth. The length was perfect (I wear an 8). The boots did well in the little bit of snow and ice we've had here."
Review 28 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CLCooper
Location: petaluma,ca.
 January 10, 2012

Cute and comfy!

"I love this boot, it is cute and very comfortable. One draw back is it runs long. I wear a size 6 1/2 and my foot was rattling around even with a thick sock. I returned it for a 6, crossing my fingers it will fit!"
Review 29 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CJM05
Location: Texas
 January 9, 2012

Most wonderful boots ever!

"I love these boots! I am a shoes-off kind of person but I love to wear these. They have been my go-to footwear since I got them in October. Have worn them several times per week since then and they still look brand-new!
Very comfy all day long. I even put them on to cook because it makes standing on the tile kitchen floor much more comfortable. I have gotten so many complements from strangers! I have the grey and it is very versatile: I wear them over skinny jeans, under boot-cut jeans, and with dresses and tights, goes with any color black, brown, etc.
They are warm but never too hot. I have worn many times in the rain--dry feet and no damage to boots.(I worried about the suede spotting but it doesn't).
I wear between a 7 1/2 and an 8. I have the 7 1/2 in these and can only wear a thin sock with them (doesn't matter tho b/c they are warm!), but if I lived somewhere colder and wanted a thicker sock I would have gone with the 8.
You will love these boots!!!"
Review 30 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: soccermrak
Location: Alberta
 December 28, 2011

I love these boots!!!

"So comfy and warm. Livivng in Alberta you need warmth in the winter and these boots definately give that. I can shop in the all day and even forget that I have boots on. I would buy these again."
Review 31 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marihan
Location: New York
 December 25, 2011
"I like them a lot.. It's really very comfy and cute..The big problem is that it doesn't hold its shape and it's not really water proof. On a rainy day my socks were soaking wet which was really disappointing."
Review 32 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tlgtrs
Location: Ohio
 December 17, 2011

Cute and comfortable

"I usually do not shop for shoes online because comfort is a major priority for me but I ordered these boots because they were very cute and DSW had them at the cheapest price. I am so glad that I ordered them. They are so comfortable and cute! They do run a little on the narrow side but they are suede and will stretch some. They also run slightly long but I would NOT order a size smaller."
Review 33 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ajdfkljfla
Location: NY
 December 12, 2011

Bare Traps Brandlee Boot

"Very pleased upon receiving these nice and cozy boots! They fit perfectly and the color looks nice too. This is my first Bare Traps, will definitely shop for this brand again!"
Review 34 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: zizina
Location: cincinnati
 December 11, 2011
"very comfy and warm!!!"
Review 35 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: juliette9
Location: Iowa
 December 10, 2011

Nice, warm boots for winter!

"I used these boots a couple of times and I am very happy with them: warm, very light and comfortable, true to size, good for walking in snow. I highly recommend them to everyone!"
Review 36 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: missyd11
Location: oklahoma
 December 6, 2011

super cute and comfy

"ordered these and the bare traps emilse boots. my foot is narrow and these fit much better. I ordered my regular size which allows me to wear two pair of socks. the gray color is exactly what i wanted and they are super cute, comfy and warm. Love these boots!"
Review 37 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MLim11
Location: Missouri
 December 1, 2011

Bare Traps Brandlee Boot

"These boots are extremely comfy, warm, and very cute. I think they run just a bit long though, but not much. I have a narrow foot and they fit to a tee. I highly recommend these boots."
Review 38 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WalksAlotInNYC
Location: New York, NY
 November 30, 2011

Great Winter Boots for Work/Play

"These are very cute & comfy & I've been given lots of compliments. The grey color goes with everything & they're perfect for work & a ton of walking in the City on concrete, up and down stairs & standing at filing cabinets for long periods of time. So far they have been "weatherproof" but I am sceptical because I had a pair of Bare Traps boots last winter & they were "waterproof"... until the soles cracked before the first blizzard & i found out the hard way. i have back ups in case these start to leak this year but i had to have them!"
Review 39 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: katybug
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 30, 2011

love them!

"I just got these yesterday, and they are seriously the most comfortable shoe I own! I put them on and it was like walking on marshmallows. I have hesitated to get winter boots because we don't get much of a winter where I live, but I did want something to keep my feet warm and dry from the cold rain and they will do just that! I highly recommend them! They fit my feet perfectly with a nice pair of socks, but I have pretty narrow feet, so they might run a tad narrow... Size is normal though."
Review 40 for Bare Traps Brandlee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: elogan
Location: pennsylvania
 November 27, 2011

my favorite boots

"I ordered the brandlee boot by bare traps and i am in love! first i ordered them online and thy shipped within a week. i needed them for some cold weather in the poconos and got them just in time. they never needed to be broken in, i put them on and instant comfort! i like that they are great in the snow and rain and also very stylish. i and my family always buy my shoes from dsw and since i had another great experience i will continue to do so."