Customer Reviews for Rockport Rockport Melvern Flip Flop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Rockport Rockport Melvern Flip Flop

Rockport Melvern Flip Flop
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 1688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rockport Melvern Flip Flop
Review 1 for Rockport Melvern Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MMBW
Location: West coast
 March 5, 2013
"I love the design and quality. It's a present for my father and can't wait to give it to him. I don't know how it fits on him but it looks very comfortable."
Review 2 for Rockport Melvern Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jascroze
Location: Los Angeles
 July 17, 2012

Broken strap

"After wearing these just a few months, the strap on one broke right where it joins the bottom. For the price I paid, expected more."
Review 3 for Rockport Melvern Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jsjenkin
Location: St. Louis
 May 21, 2012

Very comfortable, but too small

"I have a very narrow foot so I often get 1 size smaller in sandals. But based on reviews of these running small, I ordered my regular shoe size. It turns out they were still too small. Length was fine, but they were too tight (for even my narrow foot). Other than that, the padding was very comfortable. If they had a larger size, I would have exchanged for them."
Review 4 for Rockport Melvern Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: cssss
Location: california
 October 27, 2011
"My husband had me return these right after he took them out of the box because they were large, heavy and too much shoe for a flip flop. The footbed was so padded that my husband had a difficult time even sliding them on, and we ordered a half size up. (It made the toe strap tight, because the padding was so thick). We'll keep trying...."
Review 5 for Rockport Melvern Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 5sandals
Location: Oberlin, ohio
 August 18, 2011

Men's rockport sandals

"Best sandal purchase ever!! Got to have these--get them! I bought for my son, put them on to run for something outside--couldn't believe the cushion WOW I mean cushion--so, I bought some for my husband!!"
Review 6 for Rockport Melvern Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shreds
Location: Dallas, TX
 June 17, 2011

VERY comfortable flip flops

"I got these for my husband
The design is great & the fit
Also they were the lowest priced at DSW :)
"
Review 7 for Rockport Melvern Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Grayson
Location: Dallas
 June 14, 2011

Great look and comfortable. Only problem is...

"I love this sandal. It is light weight, cusioning, great style. The only problem is that the suede pad stains the bottom of your feet. The stain does not come off in the shower no matter how hard you scrub."
Review 8 for Rockport Melvern Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ddoboja
Location: Ga
 June 6, 2011

Nice comfortable flip flop

"My hubbie usually don't like flip flops, but he states it is really comfortable to be one of them. Very good cushions. He usually wears 9.5 and we ordered 10. Slightly narrow on the front, but still good fit. I highly recommend this product."
Review 9 for Rockport Melvern Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mastrj
Location: glendale, az
 June 4, 2011

very comfy!!

"had to get these in next size up - they do run a tad short. other than that very cushiony underfoot, very smooth and well made. i dont usually wear a flip flop but these left no marks, callouses or blisters! wore them all day to a backyard bbq with no issues!"
Review 10 for Rockport Melvern Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MajorDave
Location: NYC
 May 11, 2011

Most comfortable ever

"Hands down the most comfortable sandal I have ever worn!"
Review 11 for Rockport Melvern Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoegirl080090909
Location: philly, pa
 March 26, 2011

Pillows!

"My husband siad he loves these flip flops. His exact words were, "they are like walking on pillows." Enough said?"
Review 12 for Rockport Melvern Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ATLlovesDSW
Location: Atlanta
 March 20, 2011

Very Comfy & cool looking

"My husband loves these and is actually the 1st pair of flip-flops he owned that he likes!"
Review 13 for Rockport Melvern Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: pickly
Location: Redlands, Ca
 February 17, 2011

Rockport Men's Melvern Flip Flop

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I'm reviewing this on behalf of my husband.
He mentioned that these fit perfectly. He is size 13 and he got this in 13 and the fit right on.
The comfort is great. The material is very soft and easy to walk in for a long time.
He would highly recommend these!"
Review 14 for Rockport Melvern Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: millerc49
Location: Fremont, Ca
 January 11, 2011

Very Nice

"Great fit, very comfortable . highly recommend"
Review 15 for Rockport Melvern Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: stretch123
Location: Orange, CA
 June 12, 2010

Comfortable

"Very comfortable flip flops. They say on your feet, look great, and are well made. I recommend."
Review 16 for Rockport Melvern Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Asherbelle
Location: Ft. Myers, FL
 June 8, 2010

It's a flipflop....

"Very comfy, stylish, great quality. What more can I say?!"