Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Minnetonka Carson Boot

Minnetonka Minnetonka Carson Boot

Minnetonka Carson Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
49 of 5098%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Review 1 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CBones
Location: Minneapolis
 November 25, 2013

Warm, cozy, and adorable!

" These boots are fantastic! I wore them to tailgate for 3 hours in 0 degree weather, and my tootsies were toasty as can be! One note of caution: these boots are so warm that you should not plan to wear them on days/nights where you'll be wearing the boots indoors. However, they are absolutely adorable, comfortable for walking, dancing, or standing, and go well with pants, leggings, or tights! I received many compliments. Love them! "
Review 2 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Elzz
Location: IL
 November 18, 2013

Cozy!

" I love Minnetonka shoes, so I decided to try the brand out for my winter boots this year. I am very pleased with these boots. They are insanely cozy and warm and very comfortable, like all Minnetonka shoes. As others have noted, the string comes undone easily, but this appears to be fixed with a double knot (though I haven't trudged through snow in them yet, so that remains to be seen). I find that the furriness inside the boot makes them slightly more narrow, but not by much. I only wish they came up a bit higher for when the snow builds up, but I knew the height before I purchased them and decided they were worth it anyway. If I could give a half-rating, I would give these 4.5 stars. "
Review 3 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mrssss7
Location: New Jersey
 October 21, 2013

LOVE THESE!!!

" I was first afraid that these boots would look too bulky on. But once I put them on my feet I instantly feel in love. They are super comfy and super cute. "
Review 4 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SnowBuriedBoston
Location: Boston
 March 28, 2013

Those boots make winter look cool!

" After my boyfriend proclaimed his profound dislike of all things Ugg, I decided to see what was out there and try to find other comfy snow boots. I am so happy!! Those boots are stylish yet comfortable and warm. I purchased them right before we got 2 feet of snow in 24 hours and they passed the test. My feet stayed dry AND warm and they still look nice. The only thing I noticed is that the salt does leave a stain but after wiping them with a clean wet cloth, they look like new again. Love them! "
Review 5 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dem717
Location: Chicago
 February 17, 2013

Stylish and warm boots

" These boots are adorable and very warm! Perfect for winter and very comfortable. The fur is beautiful and them pom poms add a stylish touch. Excellent quality. I bought another pair for my daughter and she loved them too! "
Review 6 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Mimi34
Location: Ohio
 February 14, 2013

warm boots

" they ran true to size, very warm and comfortable "
Review 7 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeHappy55
Location: NJ
 February 7, 2013

real fur

" These boots would have gotten a 5 star rating if they were faux fur. They were gorgeous & very comfy but i don't wear fur so i returned them.. that was the only reason they went back. "
Review 8 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shegeeked
Location: chicago
 December 25, 2012

Amazing

" Super comfortable and really WARM! I'd recommend these as a winter boot to anyone. "
Review 9 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kat8136
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 December 22, 2012

Great winter boots!

" I love these winter boots! They are tall, and able to provide good coverage when there's a lot of snow on the ground. My previous pairs of Minnetonka boots have lasted a long time in Ohio winters, so I trust that these will do the same. "
Review 10 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PinkLove07
Location: West Des Moines, IA
 December 11, 2012

Love!

" I love these shoes! Warm and cute, daytime or evening. Bottoms are not slick and offer a good grip when walking. Only down fall is that the ties for the balls come undone easily. "
Review 11 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mb2440
Location: Mesa, AZ
 October 26, 2012

Warm, Comfy & great looking!

" I have been an Ugg boot addtic for years...I'm now a convert. The most comfortable & cute flat boot I've ever worn! If your toes get chilled in the winter months.....this is your cure! "
Review 12 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Greatbut
Location: Lebanon
 July 24, 2012
" I absolutely loved these boots wore them almost every day for a year and they were uber comfy BUT BUT BUT they did start falling apart on the bottoms a lot and started to get wholes so they aren't very long lasting but it could just be the fact I wore them for 5 out of 7 days each week, who's this helps and I'm not trying to say they are bad shoes "
Review 13 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cherie4shoes
Location: Arizona
 April 20, 2012

Comfortable and Cute!

" I normally wear a size 8-8.5 medium shoe. The Carson boot runs a little longer with a very ample toe box, so I was able to order these in an 8 and they fit great. They are fully lined with fur inside for warmth, so you can wear them with or without socks. They tie in front with suede strings attached to fur balls, which do need to be knotted so that they do not come undone while walking. These boots are extremely comfortable and I am able to wear them for hours on end and my feet feel so good in them. I like to wear them with skinny jeans or skirts and I receive many compliments on how cute & stylish they are. I now own them in all 3 colors and highly recommend them to everyone. "
Review 14 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jmle
Location: Litchfield, NH
 January 14, 2012
" I purchased these boots for a trip to Alaska in January! I am impressed with the quality and comfort. As other reviews have stated, you should order the next size up to allow for thick socks. I needed something warm yet functional as I wore them on an 11 hour flight getting there. My feet stayed warm and they were easy to walk in at the airport. I would definately recommend these boots to anyone. "
Review 15 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: parrotlady
Location: PA
 January 8, 2012

Warm & cozy

" Love them!!! Warm, comfortable & fit as described. Would buy again. "
Review 16 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Whitneytheshoelover
Location: Tennessee
 January 6, 2012

LOVE!!

" in love with these! perfect gray! cant wait for cold weather so i can wear them all the time!! "
Review 17 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pyrakantha
Location: Indianapolis
 December 16, 2011

Super cute and very comfy

" I just got these boots... i remember the brand always being quality and long lasting so i had to get some furry ones. hehehe
The fit is good, i am a 6.5 but actually bought the 6... im thinking the upper with stretch a bit with wear. Footbed seems slightly wider than average but the comfort and warmth is super :)
"
Review 18 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alexandria2Jae
Location: Missouri
 December 14, 2011

LOVE these!!

" These shoes are so comfy!! I got the black ones as a gift for my mom and she is in love with them. The fur is soft and warm; definitely going to be able to keep her warm on those cold days! A must have for the winter season!!! "
Review 19 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: labelsandlove
Location: Weston, CT
 December 2, 2011

LOVE THESE

" I already have the brown ones and just bought the black ones. I bought the brown ones two years ago and they have lasted for 2 years. Even through 2 very rough new england winters, these boots have stood up beautifully and I have never had to clean them. The fur is so soft and fluffy. The picture DSW has does not do the boots justice. They look classy, are extremely comfortable, and you can't beat the price. Much higher quality than Uggs, I might add. "
Review 20 for Minnetonka Carson Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kate77
Location: Marina, CA
 November 18, 2011

Very Warm!

" Had plans to buy the much more expensive Ugg boots but found these when walking into the store right inside the door. So comfy and warm! Plus the rubber sole will last much longer than the foamy ones Ugg has. "