Customer Reviews for Natha Studio Natha Studio Leather Oxford

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Natha Studio Natha Studio Leather Oxford

Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
16 of 2273%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Review 1 for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JoeDE
Location: Newark, DE
 January 30, 2012

Poor quality

"I read the reviews for this shoe before buying in store. There was a slight odor which was mentioned in previous reviews, but nothing drastic that would ever keep me from owning/wearing the shoe. However, on the first day after 4 hours of total wear, part of the heel fell off the shoe. I do not normally review products or buy into all the negative posts in reviews, but I was extremely disappointed with the inferior craftsmanship of this shoe. Normally I am very pleased with DSW products.
As expected, DSW exchanged the shoes, no questions asked. Needless to say, I went with a different brand/pair."
Review 2 for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bdspgh
Location: pittsburgh, pa
 December 21, 2011

Horrible Shoe

"This shoe is stiff and unforgiving. But that is barely important unless you can stand the horrible petroleum smell that eminates from them. There is no way I could go about my business day wearing these shoes. They smell so strongly I thought maybe there was an electrical fire in the closet. Upon checking the closet, I remembered there was no power in there and found the offending smell coming out of the shoe box with these in it.
By the way, 1 star is too much. But you can't not give it at least 1."
Review 3 for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: operadiva22
Location: Salt Lake City
 October 14, 2011

Hubby is happy!

"Got these for my hubby for work. He insisted that they are comfortable. (And I think they look great!) Very quality shoe and a classy look. Great buy!"
Review 4 for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: simgirl500
Location: Ohio
 October 10, 2011

Style + Function + Price = Perfect Men's Shoe

"My boyfriend has these in black and brown and wears them everyday. We went to DSW last year to replace his old black office shoes; I loved the style (square toe, fashionable look) and he loved the comfort and the price. I ended up getting him a pair in brown because the black pair was so great.
He wears either the brown or the black pretty much everyday to the office and out & about; they generally last about 6 - 9 months which is just enough time for him to forget about this last shoe store trip. I treat them with shoe protector before he wears and then clean them up if they start looking scuffed / dirty. We have been bad about resoling because it is easier for us to go to DSW and buy a new pair than find a shoe cobbler.
The only change he made to the shoe was switching the shoe laces--the laces that come with the shoe are the wax kind that break very easily and also untie frequently. DSW has other laces by the checkout that he uses instead.
Would be great if there was a gray or tan version of the shoe in addition to the black and brown. The shoes truly are great and hopefully Natha Studio keeps the style coming for years to come!"
Review 5 for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BRNick
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
 September 19, 2011

Brown Dress Shoe

"Great dress shoe just didn't like it as much as another pair I purchased. Would definitely recommend."
Review 6 for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Coletrain
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 August 23, 2011

Don't buy these!

"The shoes are stiff and uncomfortable. They are quite narrow especially for anyone with wide feet. However, the worst thing about the shoes is the overwhelming odor. There is a chemical stench that gets worse over time. The sole is made of some type of petroleum that is painfully pungent."
Review 7 for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Curlyfries
Location: MI
 April 22, 2011

Great-looking shoe

"I ordered this for my husband who wears a size 13 or 14, depending on the shoe. The 13 was the largest available for this shoe, so I was nervous about it fitting, but they do, and he really likes the way they look and feel. The lining started coming detached after only a few wears, though. :("
Review 8 for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: cambridgectrl
Location: Cambridge, MA
 March 25, 2011
"Very nice looking and comfortable shoes. You can tell it is made of great quality material and it feels great wearing them."
Review 9 for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Towleway
Location: Dallas
 March 23, 2011

You get what you pay for

"2 days into wearing these shoes and the insoles have already come apart. Yes, two days. Cheap is good, but not if you can measure their wear in days."
Review 10 for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Jahaha
Location: Iowa
 March 21, 2011

too big

"Nice looking shoe, but it was too big. We also did notice the odor mentioned in a previous review :("
Review 11 for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: vdelapor
Location: Atlanta, GA
 March 14, 2011

Great deal!

"I bought these shoes for my husband and he said these shoes were very comfortable, true to size and a great deal for the price! I had a rewards certificate to redeem so I got these shoes for about $30. They definitely look and feel a lot more expensive than that!"
Review 12 for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: afroben
Location: loveland, OH
 March 9, 2011

very cozy

"My hubby really love this . Its kool, cozy and lovely."
Review 13 for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Fanucci
Location: Bethlehem, PA
 March 4, 2011

No problems

"Fast delivery and nice shoes!"
Review 14 for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Verose
Location: El Paso
 February 20, 2011
"My husband has never had problems with fit in size 12 but he couldn't even squeeze these shoes on."
Review 15 for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: pitbullgirl
Location: Arizona
 February 18, 2011

Good Shoes

"Got these for my husband and he loves them."
Review 16 for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Raisa
Location: Centreville, VA
 March 22, 2010

Elegancy

"This shoes are very elegant, splendid color and they fit perfectly.
Pretty comfortable for dress shoes.
"
Review 17 for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Trevs
Location: St George's, GRENADA
 March 9, 2010

Good shoes

"I am now sold on Nantha Studio shoes. This one is stylish, comfortable and practical"
Review 18 for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Naveet
Location: Atlanta, Ga
 January 28, 2010

Not sure

"I bought these shoes for my husband and yes they are comfortable and he likes them. However there is an extremely strong overpowering smell of some sort of chemical that emates from the shoes. We have sat the shoes in the garage in the cold thinking that it would "air out" but to no avail. After almost a month and wearing at least twice per week it still smells really, really strong."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Natha Studio Leather Oxford
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
( 4.8 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Runs Short
2 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy