Customer Reviews for Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens

Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
65 of 6698%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Review 1 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Denver, CO
 March 24, 2014

Love those Chucks!

"I have been wanting to get a pair of chucks and finally splurged and got them. They fit great and are very comfy and go with everything. Every girl needs a pair of chucks!"
Review 2 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Book
Location: Evanston,il
 March 6, 2014
"Classic converse are comfy and casual"
Review 3 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: khop998867
Location: Delaware
 February 24, 2014

Just what I wanted

"These are the perfect Chucks. The color and fit were exactly what I was looking for."
Review 4 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MarriMay
Location: Florida
 February 18, 2014

Great shoe

"Love the look and they are beyond comfy!"
Review 5 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AlexandriaJT
Location: East Prairie, Missouri
 January 26, 2014

Love my Chuck Taylors!

"I have been wanting to own a pair of converse chuck taylors for a very long time now. What better time to own a pair than when I can get them on sale and even cheaper with my DSW rewards! The shoes look just as pictured. Very comfy and the width fit me perfect. Overall, a very stylish casual sneaker!"
Review 6 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MorpheusTrinity
Location: NJ
 December 29, 2013

First Ever Chucks & Loving It!

"Love the style, love the color! However, you might want to size up. I’m a size 6 in ALL my shoes (boots, sneakers, flip flops, clogs etc. etc.) but on two different stores, the size 5 of grey fit me so well whether I was wearing thick or thin socks. To make sure, I tried size 6 in grey and surprisingly it was long. I got my chucks 2 weeks ago and yes in size 5. I had to break it in as it felt a bit narrow, something that I didn't feel while I tried it in the stores but it’s not too narrow for me to get annoyed by it. Was more comfy with thick socks on. BTW, I chose grey so I can match it with whatever I’m wearing. I heart it!"
Review 7 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeSlut
Location: houston, tx
 December 15, 2013

good

"I bought these for my mother in law. She is a solid size 5.5, and I purchased a size 5. I don't know if she was being nice and telling me they fit perfectly, but she tried them on without socks and said they were great and comfortable. So I guess if you are ordering for a half size, go down. Or order up and wear thick socks."
Review 8 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NYGirl84
Location: New york
 November 20, 2013
"Great shoe! very comfortable!"
Review 9 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yardie
Location: New York
 November 7, 2013

Nice But Beware of Sizing

"These are really comfy however for some reason I thought these were in men's size (because of the conversion chart listed with this product) so I ended up buying the wrong size. Unfortunately the shoes fit well enough when I put them on and only started to feel too tight after I had already worn them around for a couple hours outside (therefore couldn't return). I ended up buying another pair in my size and they are just fine."
Review 10 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jdickinson
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
 October 24, 2013

stylish, comfy sneaker

"I love these, I have been trying to find a pair in my size for awhile. I have a narrow foot and am quite pleased that they are a little narrow. I usually wear a women's 10 and purchased a women's 9/men's 7 and it fits great."
Review 11 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: St. Louis
 October 15, 2013

Cute, but not the most comfortable shoes ever

"I love the looks of Chucks, but they definitely aren't the best tennis shoes. I did buy insoles to give me more arch support, as these are basically completely flat. I bought my normal shoe size."
Review 12 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TiTi925
Location: NJ
 October 9, 2013
"I'm not a big sneaker person, but these are super comfy."
Review 13 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jbx1138
Location: Twin Cities, MN
 September 22, 2013

Who doesn't love these classics?!

"These are cute,classic and can be worn in a variety of situations if you keep them clean :) Love to wear these around the office on casual days."
Review 14 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hernandez
Location: los angeles
 August 29, 2013

great converse shoes

"I love them, these are great ,the color, the fit, can`t wait until my next pair of converse!"
Review 15 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MzNiq
Location: Upper Marlboro
 August 23, 2013

Grey Chucks

"I love my chucks, they are cute, stylish & comfortable!!! I even brought my daughter some red ones!! Now we want yellow, blue & purple!!"
Review 16 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gingerninja5
Location: Chicago, IL
 August 16, 2013

Chucks forever!

"I had a pair of immitation Chucks that I wore the living daylights out of for 6 years and had to finally say goodbye. So I bought these with my $5 off DSW birthday coupon. I love them! They fit perfect right out of the box, they don't rub anywhere, and they're super quiet...good for being sneaky! ;)"
Review 17 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jemc
Location: Colorado
 August 11, 2013

Great Shoes - Runs Big

"Love these shoes, casual and comfortable for college. The grey goes with anything. They run a full size big - I normally wear an 8 and I had to buy a 7. They are flat soled so I don't recommend them for long walks because you might find your feet/ankles will hurt. I have wider feet and these are a little narrow towards the top which is fine for casual walking, just nothing too extensive like all day trips and things."
Review 18 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: r2too
Location: maryland
 August 9, 2013

not great

"Upside is that they look good with causal outfits, but downside outweighs the positive. The shoes are not comfortable. They aren't breathable so it can get pretty smelly in there. I also got huge blisters and cut the back of my foot even after wearing them in for a while. Would not buy again."
Review 19 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tini27
Location: metro Atlanta
 June 15, 2013

Comfy

"Converse run big. I wear a size 7 but had to get a 6 in these shoes. I really like them. I can wear them with just about anything. I will definitely be getting other colors really soon..."
Review 20 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Albania01
Location: New Jersey,NJ
 May 20, 2013

I have always had a love affair with Converse :)

"I love everything about them. Only problem is that once my niece saw them, she felt in love with them so i gave them to her after just wearing them once. I guess I have to buy myself another pair ASAP!!"