Customer Reviews for Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens

Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
30
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
109 of 11099%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Review 41 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: East Prairie, Missouri
 January 26, 2014

Love my Chuck Taylors!

" I have been wanting to own a pair of converse chuck taylors for a very long time now. What better time to own a pair than when I can get them on sale and even cheaper with my DSW rewards! The shoes look just as pictured. Very comfy and the width fit me perfect. Overall, a very stylish casual sneaker! "
Review 42 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NJ
 December 29, 2013

First Ever Chucks & Loving It!

" Love the style, love the color! However, you might want to size up. I’m a size 6 in ALL my shoes (boots, sneakers, flip flops, clogs etc. etc.) but on two different stores, the size 5 of grey fit me so well whether I was wearing thick or thin socks. To make sure, I tried size 6 in grey and surprisingly it was long. I got my chucks 2 weeks ago and yes in size 5. I had to break it in as it felt a bit narrow, something that I didn't feel while I tried it in the stores but it’s not too narrow for me to get annoyed by it. Was more comfy with thick socks on. BTW, I chose grey so I can match it with whatever I’m wearing. I heart it! "
Review 43 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: houston, tx
 December 15, 2013

good

" I bought these for my mother in law. She is a solid size 5.5, and I purchased a size 5. I don't know if she was being nice and telling me they fit perfectly, but she tried them on without socks and said they were great and comfortable. So I guess if you are ordering for a half size, go down. Or order up and wear thick socks. "
Review 44 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New york
 November 20, 2013
" Great shoe! very comfortable! "
Review 45 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York
 November 7, 2013

Nice But Beware of Sizing

" These are really comfy however for some reason I thought these were in men's size (because of the conversion chart listed with this product) so I ended up buying the wrong size. Unfortunately the shoes fit well enough when I put them on and only started to feel too tight after I had already worn them around for a couple hours outside (therefore couldn't return). I ended up buying another pair in my size and they are just fine. "
Review 46 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
 October 24, 2013

stylish, comfy sneaker

" I love these, I have been trying to find a pair in my size for awhile. I have a narrow foot and am quite pleased that they are a little narrow. I usually wear a women's 10 and purchased a women's 9/men's 7 and it fits great. "
Review 47 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: St. Louis
 October 15, 2013

Cute, but not the most comfortable shoes ever

" I love the looks of Chucks, but they definitely aren't the best tennis shoes. I did buy insoles to give me more arch support, as these are basically completely flat. I bought my normal shoe size. "
Review 48 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NJ
 October 9, 2013
" I'm not a big sneaker person, but these are super comfy. "
Review 49 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Twin Cities, MN
 September 22, 2013

Who doesn't love these classics?!

" These are cute,classic and can be worn in a variety of situations if you keep them clean :) Love to wear these around the office on casual days. "
Review 50 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: los angeles
 August 29, 2013

great converse shoes

" I love them, these are great ,the color, the fit, can`t wait until my next pair of converse! "
Review 51 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Upper Marlboro
 August 23, 2013

Grey Chucks

" I love my chucks, they are cute, stylish & comfortable!!! I even brought my daughter some red ones!! Now we want yellow, blue & purple!! "
Review 52 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago, IL
 August 16, 2013

Chucks forever!

" I had a pair of immitation Chucks that I wore the living daylights out of for 6 years and had to finally say goodbye. So I bought these with my $5 off DSW birthday coupon. I love them! They fit perfect right out of the box, they don't rub anywhere, and they're super quiet...good for being sneaky! ;) "
Review 53 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Colorado
 August 11, 2013

Great Shoes - Runs Big

" Love these shoes, casual and comfortable for college. The grey goes with anything. They run a full size big - I normally wear an 8 and I had to buy a 7. They are flat soled so I don't recommend them for long walks because you might find your feet/ankles will hurt. I have wider feet and these are a little narrow towards the top which is fine for casual walking, just nothing too extensive like all day trips and things. "
Review 54 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: maryland
 August 9, 2013

not great

" Upside is that they look good with causal outfits, but downside outweighs the positive. The shoes are not comfortable. They aren't breathable so it can get pretty smelly in there. I also got huge blisters and cut the back of my foot even after wearing them in for a while. Would not buy again. "
Review 55 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: metro Atlanta
 June 15, 2013

Comfy

" Converse run big. I wear a size 7 but had to get a 6 in these shoes. I really like them. I can wear them with just about anything. I will definitely be getting other colors really soon... "
Review 56 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Jersey,NJ
 May 20, 2013

I have always had a love affair with Converse :)

" I love everything about them. Only problem is that once my niece saw them, she felt in love with them so i gave them to her after just wearing them once. I guess I have to buy myself another pair ASAP!! "
Review 57 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Stillwater, MN
 May 14, 2013

Love Love Love...

" Great shoes for a casual day!!! "
Review 58 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Wethersfield, CT
 April 4, 2013

Classic

" Who doesn't love Chucks? I can't believe it took me so long to get a pair. So cute and comfortable, and I love the gray color.
Warning: if you're a half size, DEFINITELY size down. I'm an 8.5 or 9 and I bought an 8.
"
Review 59 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
 February 14, 2013

Great.

" I love this shoes. The color matches everything. Very confortable. "
Review 60 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Maine
 January 29, 2013

Chuck Taylor- Grey

" I love these shoes in the grey color! They are the perfect casual sneaker.
I originally ordered an 8- my normal size, but I had to return them because there was at least an inch of extra room at the toe. I researched a little and learned that these shoes run a half size large so I was able to exchange them for a 7 and it fits comfortably.
"