Customer Reviews for Bostonian Bostonian Ipswich Oxford

Bostonian Bostonian Ipswich Oxford

Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
78 of 8098%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Review 1 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Portland, OR
 May 24, 2016

Hubby is happy

" My husband is hard to fit and hard to please when it comes to shoes. These fit him right out of the box and he loves them. Wears them all the time and as a teacher spends a lot of time on his feet. Highly recommend for a classic shoe. "
Review 2 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Ohio
 May 18, 2016

Great Shoes!

" Bought brown ones about 2.5 years ago. Was wary of a "lightweight" leather shoe. These turned out to be phenomenal office work / travel shoes. Have consistently worn them 3 or 4 days every week. Have done plenty of walking, traveling, airports, cramming them in luggage, salt in the winters, and occasional dew from walking through grass and light rain. They have held up wonderfully. One of them even at one time had a glob of pine pitch stuck to it, and now only has a dark area where i was able to chip it off. I think i have cleaned them twice with saddle soap and used polish just once. They are light weight,keep your feet relatively cool, and are a really decent looking pair of shoes even after a couple years of abuse. They lost most of their inner cushion a while back but still comfortable enough to make it through a long day. Would definitely recommend. Since have bought a pair of black ones as well. "
Review 3 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Waxahachie, TX
 May 9, 2016

Versatile comfort in a dress shoe

" I wear business suits as well as business casual attire on a consistent basis. These shoes are not only versatile enough to handle both settings, but they are extremely comfortable! I have a wide foot and ordered the wide width. They fit snug but feel great after minimal break-in. Perfect men's styling and comfort. "
Review 4 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: St. Louis, MO
 May 6, 2016

Comfortable to wear all day.

" My husband has purchased these shoes in both brown and black several times! This is his favorite pair of shoes to wear to work when he his on his feet all day. Extremely comfortable and lasts him about a year with everyday wear. "
Review 5 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York, NY
 April 26, 2016

Nice, comfortable fit

" My dad loved these! His feet are quite wide, and the W fit him perfectly. He says they're very comfy, perfect for everyday office wear. Will definitely keep Bostonian shoes in mind for future similar purchases. "
Review 6 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Lone Tree, CO
 April 18, 2016

Husband loves these shoes

" My husband found these shoes to fit beautifully and comfortably. Perfect look for his work, too! Nice quality. "
Review 7 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Grand Prairie, TX
 April 18, 2016

Satisfied

" VERY comfortable. Bending at beginning of toes. "
Review 8 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Santa Clara, CA
 September 24, 2015

Great shoes - Comfy and Stylish

" I bought a Bostonian Ipswich Oxford. Super comfy and stylish. Light weight . Very professional looking. Work or just dressing nice, they are perfect. They are an exceptional value at the price. I would recommend these shoes to a friend. "
Review 9 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Port Richey
 August 22, 2015

Great out of the box

" This shoe fit great right out of the box. Was comfy all day. No week's worth of blisters. Bought another color ! "
Review 10 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cocoa Beach, FL
 August 9, 2015

Not a pointy shoe!

" I've purchased this shoe in both brown and black two times each color. I trade them out to make them last longer. I have a contorted flat foot which wear the sides. I hate pointy shoes and have narrow feet. These fit well and are light weight. I wear them in the wet outside sometimes too and they hold up well. I hope they carry this style for a long time! "
Review 11 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Kennesaw, GA
 May 3, 2014

Great shoe

" Have tried many different brands of shoes for my husband, this shoe is the most comfortable and lasts the longest. "
Review 12 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Detroit
 April 7, 2014

so comfortable

" I've been wearing a pair of these shoes every day to work for about 4 years now. The are light, extremely comfortable, and offer good support. I just bought a new pair to replace my old guys and look forward to several more years of comfort. "
Review 13 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: CA
 March 20, 2014

Bought for a friend

" My friend was really happy with these shoes and they looked good on. "
Review 14 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 March 14, 2014

Very comfy

" These shoes are amazing comfortable, I have to walk all day and I can not complaint about it, really there are really comfortable. "
Review 15 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: VA
 January 27, 2014

Comfy

" A great price for a comfortable dress shoe "
Review 16 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Clinton Township, MI
 November 8, 2013

Nice

" I bought these for my husband and he has not tried them on yet but loves the look of them. "
Review 17 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Bronx
 October 27, 2013

Bostonian Ipswich Oxford

" My dad always loved Bostonian Ipswich Oxford. They are so comfy. They come in wide which is exactly what we were looking for...thank you DSW for having variety collection. Always enjoyed shopping here! "
Review 18 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: River Edge, NJ
 August 19, 2013

Great shoes for my dad!

" Material looks terrific. My dad loves Bostnonian as they are all comfortable. It looks good in both black and brown, but my dad wears more black. Great shoes for the price! "
Review 19 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Orlando, Florida
 August 19, 2013

Husband loves this shoe

" Very comfortable, perfect for work "
Review 20 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington DC
 August 14, 2013

great shoe

" This is the second time I've bought this shoe. It looks professional yet is very comfortable and lightweight. My first pair has held up great and better than the harder heavier dress shoes I used to buy. Highly recommend this shoe. "