Customer Reviews for Bostonian Bostonian Ipswich Oxford

Bostonian Bostonian Ipswich Oxford

Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
67 of 6997%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Review 21 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ToShoeOrNotToShoe
Location: California
 February 16, 2013

Comfortable, Classy, Affordable

" First, Bostonian has a reputation for making great shoes. They do not fail to meet those expectations with these shoes. The area around the ankle is cushioned and supportive, you won't have leather digging in to you in these shoes. They also have a nice soft insole that should be comfortable to stand on for hours. Lastly, the leather upper is soft and supple, just the way I like my leather. "
Review 22 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tourist
Location: New York
 February 12, 2013

Just like own feet!!

" My husband loves Bostonian, so this is one reason why he got these shoes. Especially, these ones are so comfortable!! and so light!!, and he can wear them with everything, jeans, dress pants, or whatever!! He said it's like wearing sneakers, so his feet have never gotten tired. What kind of dress shoes are just like his own feet!! It is GREAT shoes!! "
Review 23 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EmeryE
Location: waterloo Iowa
 February 5, 2013

Light weight shoe is comfortable

" I recently purchased the Flexlite Oxford from Bostonian. I am on my feet all day and have a hard time finding comfortable dress shoes. I love the flexlite series. This is the least money I have spent to make my feet feel great "
Review 24 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mtstull
Location: Phoenix
 January 28, 2013

Comfy work shoes

" These are good for everyday office work shoes. "
Review 25 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Gilbert AZ
 January 14, 2013

My hubby loves these

" I bought these for my hubby becuase his dress shoes were super outdated and really heavy and uncomfortable. He loves these, we bought them in both black and Brown. "
Review 26 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cody123
Location: Georgia
 December 30, 2012

Great shoes

" Purchased as a gift; the recipient adores these shoes--raves that they are extremely comfortable and has received multiple compliments on them during the first wear! "
Review 27 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: chutchiv
Location: manchester
 December 23, 2012

good for the price

" I needed new work shoes, i am in retail and on my feet for the better part of 10 hours a day. these shoes need a little time to break in but they look great and are worth the money "
Review 28 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: IHRTSHOES
Location: Green Bay, WI
 December 10, 2012

Comfortable and Shoe Shopping Made Easy

" We have been looking for size 13 men's shoes that my husband likes and are comfortable for the past six months. These are it! "
Review 29 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: robertal
Location: Birmingham, AL
 November 15, 2012

Bostonian Oxfords

" Comfortable, lightweight shoe "
Review 30 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: DrPapa
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 10, 2012

Good shoes

" Very happy with the shoes. I have a long foot that's a bit wide in front, but average heel, so finding a good fit is hard. These shoes are comfortable; almost feel like slippers. Only other shoe that fits me is Eco, and they're twice as expensive, so why not buy two of these? "
Review 31 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bargains4me
Location: Columbus
 October 26, 2012

Great buy

" I have a hard time finding my husband shoes that fit because he wears a 12 EEE. The 12 wide fit him well. "
Review 32 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Gdean
Location: Fresno
 October 13, 2012
" Very comfortable, cushiony and lightweight. Worth the price. Excellent shoe for work attire. "
Review 33 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ALE0517
Location: NEPA
 October 8, 2012

They were Comfy

" I bought these for my boyfriend to wear to a wedding. He has a wide foot, so I thought I'd try them in a Wide Width. He said they were a little tight, but knew they would stretch out. We danced the night away and he didn't complain once about his feet! "
Review 34 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yroriginals
Location: GA
 September 22, 2012

Nice shoe

" They wear ok. Just wish they were slightly wider. "
Review 35 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: PEDRN
Location: Orlando
 September 16, 2012

Great shoe

" Love it... So comfy "
Review 36 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Skrap
Location: Ohio
 September 9, 2012

Great shoes

" These shoes were extremely comfortable and lightweight. I wore them all day for a wedding and they were almost as comfortable as if I were wearing running shoes. The style and look are superb and complemented my suit very well. I would recommend these shoes. "
Review 37 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jjlox75
Location: Denver, CO
 September 7, 2012

Very comfortable shoes

" These are very comfortable shoes to walk in all day and very light. Would buy again! "
Review 38 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Praddy
Location: New Jersey
 August 27, 2012
" Very light, cushion like feel and very comfortable. Have used it for a week only but quality looks great. "
Review 39 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: markem
Location: New Hampshire
 April 10, 2012

looks dressy/ feels casual

" very comfortable shoes and very lightweight but for real dress-shoe fanatics they probabaly feel like not a real thing. "
Review 40 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: steuber
Location: BK, NY
 March 7, 2012
" The shoes came in earlier than estimated. All nicely packaged and the shoes fit as expected. "