Customer Reviews for Bostonian Bostonian Ipswich Oxford

Bostonian Bostonian Ipswich Oxford

Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
74 of 7697%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Review 21 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Windsor, NY
 May 7, 2013

Bostonian Flexlite

" These are the most comfortable dress shoes that I have ever owned. I walked all over downtown Chicago for hours at a conference last year! When I put them on I feel like I could actually run in them. I hope that Bostonian never stops making this shoe. "
Review 22 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: San Antonio
 April 27, 2013

Bostonian Ipswich oxford

" Excellent shoe, true to size, casual, dressy, lightweigth, comfortable. Particularly good for all around travel. Good for every event, good for walking, standing. "
Review 23 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: CT
 April 8, 2013
" Great looking shoe that goes with everything. Very comfortable and true to size. "
Review 24 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 March 29, 2013

Love these shoes

" Looking for shoes that were comfortable to walk through an airport in and looked good with dress clothes. These fit their bill perfectly. Very comfortable. After having a black version for a few weeks and bought them in brown. The uppers seems to be wearing very well. Time will tell on the soles. I couldn't be more pleased with the purchase, and my wife likes the way they look (bonus). "
Review 25 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Long Island, NY
 March 10, 2013

Nice balance between casual and business.

" And so comfy. Like wearing sneakers. "
Review 26 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: SF Bay Area, CA
 March 1, 2013

Bostonian Ipswich

" Very comfortable shoe. Seems well made, but I just got it so I'll have to see what longer term use will yield. Very light, weighs next to nothing and feels like walking on a layer of compressed air. Almost want to buy another pair, but will wear these for at least a month until I do that. "
Review 27 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 February 16, 2013

Comfortable, Classy, Affordable

" First, Bostonian has a reputation for making great shoes. They do not fail to meet those expectations with these shoes. The area around the ankle is cushioned and supportive, you won't have leather digging in to you in these shoes. They also have a nice soft insole that should be comfortable to stand on for hours. Lastly, the leather upper is soft and supple, just the way I like my leather. "
Review 28 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York
 February 12, 2013

Just like own feet!!

" My husband loves Bostonian, so this is one reason why he got these shoes. Especially, these ones are so comfortable!! and so light!!, and he can wear them with everything, jeans, dress pants, or whatever!! He said it's like wearing sneakers, so his feet have never gotten tired. What kind of dress shoes are just like his own feet!! It is GREAT shoes!! "
Review 29 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: waterloo Iowa
 February 5, 2013

Light weight shoe is comfortable

" I recently purchased the Flexlite Oxford from Bostonian. I am on my feet all day and have a hard time finding comfortable dress shoes. I love the flexlite series. This is the least money I have spent to make my feet feel great "
Review 30 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Phoenix
 January 28, 2013

Comfy work shoes

" These are good for everyday office work shoes. "
Review 31 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Gilbert AZ
 January 14, 2013

My hubby loves these

" I bought these for my hubby becuase his dress shoes were super outdated and really heavy and uncomfortable. He loves these, we bought them in both black and Brown. "
Review 32 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Georgia
 December 30, 2012

Great shoes

" Purchased as a gift; the recipient adores these shoes--raves that they are extremely comfortable and has received multiple compliments on them during the first wear! "
Review 33 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: manchester
 December 23, 2012

good for the price

" I needed new work shoes, i am in retail and on my feet for the better part of 10 hours a day. these shoes need a little time to break in but they look great and are worth the money "
Review 34 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Green Bay, WI
 December 10, 2012

Comfortable and Shoe Shopping Made Easy

" We have been looking for size 13 men's shoes that my husband likes and are comfortable for the past six months. These are it! "
Review 35 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Birmingham, AL
 November 15, 2012

Bostonian Oxfords

" Comfortable, lightweight shoe "
Review 36 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 10, 2012

Good shoes

" Very happy with the shoes. I have a long foot that's a bit wide in front, but average heel, so finding a good fit is hard. These shoes are comfortable; almost feel like slippers. Only other shoe that fits me is Eco, and they're twice as expensive, so why not buy two of these? "
Review 37 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Columbus
 October 26, 2012

Great buy

" I have a hard time finding my husband shoes that fit because he wears a 12 EEE. The 12 wide fit him well. "
Review 38 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Fresno
 October 13, 2012
" Very comfortable, cushiony and lightweight. Worth the price. Excellent shoe for work attire. "
Review 39 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NEPA
 October 8, 2012

They were Comfy

" I bought these for my boyfriend to wear to a wedding. He has a wide foot, so I thought I'd try them in a Wide Width. He said they were a little tight, but knew they would stretch out. We danced the night away and he didn't complain once about his feet! "
Review 40 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: GA
 September 22, 2012

Nice shoe

" They wear ok. Just wish they were slightly wider. "