Customer Reviews for Bostonian Bostonian Ipswich Oxford

Bostonian Bostonian Ipswich Oxford

Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
80 of 8298%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Review 21 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Orlando, Florida
 August 19, 2013

Husband loves this shoe

" Very comfortable, perfect for work "
Review 22 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington DC
 August 14, 2013

great shoe

" This is the second time I've bought this shoe. It looks professional yet is very comfortable and lightweight. My first pair has held up great and better than the harder heavier dress shoes I used to buy. Highly recommend this shoe. "
Review 23 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Miami
 July 26, 2013

Nice comfy shoes

" Very nice comfy shoes that you can wear all day long. "
Review 24 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: sullivan county, ny
 July 21, 2013

great shoe

" very comfy, great price, friendly service. "
Review 25 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Marlborough, CT
 July 1, 2013

Bostonian Ipswich Oxford - Excellent Shoe

" These are by far the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned. They are lightweight and comfortable and are also the best fit I've ever had. This is the first time in years I've been able to go home from work after being on my feet all day without my feet hurting. I wish I'd found these 30 years ago. They also look good too. "
Review 26 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Diego
 May 20, 2013

This is my second pair

" I love this shoe so much I am on my second pair. The Flexlite line is the only dress shoe I can wear. Now the second hand stores have 22 pairs of designer dress shoes that just took up space in my closet. "
Review 27 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Windsor, NY
 May 7, 2013

Bostonian Flexlite

" These are the most comfortable dress shoes that I have ever owned. I walked all over downtown Chicago for hours at a conference last year! When I put them on I feel like I could actually run in them. I hope that Bostonian never stops making this shoe. "
Review 28 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: San Antonio
 April 27, 2013

Bostonian Ipswich oxford

" Excellent shoe, true to size, casual, dressy, lightweigth, comfortable. Particularly good for all around travel. Good for every event, good for walking, standing. "
Review 29 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: CT
 April 8, 2013
" Great looking shoe that goes with everything. Very comfortable and true to size. "
Review 30 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 March 29, 2013

Love these shoes

" Looking for shoes that were comfortable to walk through an airport in and looked good with dress clothes. These fit their bill perfectly. Very comfortable. After having a black version for a few weeks and bought them in brown. The uppers seems to be wearing very well. Time will tell on the soles. I couldn't be more pleased with the purchase, and my wife likes the way they look (bonus). "
Review 31 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Long Island, NY
 March 10, 2013

Nice balance between casual and business.

" And so comfy. Like wearing sneakers. "
Review 32 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: SF Bay Area, CA
 March 1, 2013

Bostonian Ipswich

" Very comfortable shoe. Seems well made, but I just got it so I'll have to see what longer term use will yield. Very light, weighs next to nothing and feels like walking on a layer of compressed air. Almost want to buy another pair, but will wear these for at least a month until I do that. "
Review 33 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 February 16, 2013

Comfortable, Classy, Affordable

" First, Bostonian has a reputation for making great shoes. They do not fail to meet those expectations with these shoes. The area around the ankle is cushioned and supportive, you won't have leather digging in to you in these shoes. They also have a nice soft insole that should be comfortable to stand on for hours. Lastly, the leather upper is soft and supple, just the way I like my leather. "
Review 34 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York
 February 12, 2013

Just like own feet!!

" My husband loves Bostonian, so this is one reason why he got these shoes. Especially, these ones are so comfortable!! and so light!!, and he can wear them with everything, jeans, dress pants, or whatever!! He said it's like wearing sneakers, so his feet have never gotten tired. What kind of dress shoes are just like his own feet!! It is GREAT shoes!! "
Review 35 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: waterloo Iowa
 February 5, 2013

Light weight shoe is comfortable

" I recently purchased the Flexlite Oxford from Bostonian. I am on my feet all day and have a hard time finding comfortable dress shoes. I love the flexlite series. This is the least money I have spent to make my feet feel great "
Review 36 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Phoenix
 January 28, 2013

Comfy work shoes

" These are good for everyday office work shoes. "
Review 37 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Gilbert AZ
 January 14, 2013

My hubby loves these

" I bought these for my hubby becuase his dress shoes were super outdated and really heavy and uncomfortable. He loves these, we bought them in both black and Brown. "
Review 38 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Georgia
 December 30, 2012

Great shoes

" Purchased as a gift; the recipient adores these shoes--raves that they are extremely comfortable and has received multiple compliments on them during the first wear! "
Review 39 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: manchester
 December 23, 2012

good for the price

" I needed new work shoes, i am in retail and on my feet for the better part of 10 hours a day. these shoes need a little time to break in but they look great and are worth the money "
Review 40 for Bostonian Ipswich Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Green Bay, WI
 December 10, 2012

Comfortable and Shoe Shopping Made Easy

" We have been looking for size 13 men's shoes that my husband likes and are comfortable for the past six months. These are it! "