Customer Reviews for Skechers Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Skechers Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop

Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 of 3397%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Review 1 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: EllieMay
Location: Tucson, AZ
 July 26, 2010

Too short; there are no green sandals available.

"This sandal is WAY short for an 8. I wear size 8 with Sketchers brands; this sandal is so short my heel hangs off the back of it. It is also rather narrow. I have very short toes, still this shoe is smaller than any other Sketcher I own in a size 8. As for this website: I cannot utilize the arrows to indicate that they run short; the slide doesn't work; the shoes are shown green, which is the color I wanted...but no green are available so why are you showing green sandals when there are only brown available? I don't want to be a big complainer here, but this has not been a good experience. I am NOT going to pay for these to be returned, because you advertised it would be free exchanges, but why would I want to continue to try to buy shoes online that aren't as advertised and obviously do not run true to size for all others of that brand? So, there is 25.00 down the drain. I live 50 miles away from the nearest DSW, if I can get there in the next 2 months, I will exchange them, otherwise...I hope someone at Goodwill can use them."
Review 2 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: geekgrrl
Location: Rochester ,NY
 June 28, 2010

Great for Walking

"You do feel the workout in these shoes, but it's not overwhelming. They are great for walking though - I wear them all day long and my feet don't get tired. Excellent!! Also, though they look thick in the picture, it's not as obvious when they're on your feet (compared to the rocker sneakers that are very obvious). These just look like wedge flip flops."
Review 3 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Virginialady
Location: Virginia
 June 25, 2010

Great!

"I don't know whether I am more toned now but I love these flip flops. They are very comfortable no matter how long I stand or walk. I liked them so much I bought a 2nd pair"
Review 4 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: CSKansas
Location: kansas
 June 24, 2010

LOVE THEM

"They are better for your feet than flip flops! Very comfortable and great arch support."
Review 5 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mammasetta
Location: Spring Creek
 June 19, 2010

Love them!

"I absolutely love these! I didn't realize how comfortable they were until I tried wearing another pair of flip flops! The only summer shoes I wear!"
Review 6 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: UltraV21
Location: Iowa
 June 19, 2010

Comfy flip flop

"While I don't think their claims of doing any toning to your body are founded. They are very comfortable and I use them to shop in when I'm on my feet a lot."
Review 7 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: krzyldy62
Location: Hartland, Michigan
 June 16, 2010
"I passed by the toneups several times admiring the style and was intrigued by the claims of these sandals but wasn't sure if I could wear them - couldn't wear those between the toes ever and had surgery done on both feet - was shocked at how great they felt from the first moment. no discomfort between the toes and the support was awesome - have two pair now and looking for more!!!! I stand on concrete alot and my feet/legs are never tired - that means a lot when you are 62!!!!!"
Review 8 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: linnyjf
Location: Lancaster, PA
 June 14, 2010
"These sandals are very comfy. I were them everywhere."
Review 9 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: momkat
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
 June 14, 2010

Love these shoes!

"I am always looking for a comfortable pair of flip flops that I can wear all day and I have found them! I can wear these all day long and not have my legs or feet hurt at all(which I always experienced with other flip flops). I haven't noticed much toning in my legs, but my main purpose for getting these were to try and find a comfortable pair of flip flops and I did just that!"
Review 10 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PrincessShoes
Location: Savannah, GA
 June 1, 2010

How do I love thee???

"These are the best shoes, bar none! I just ordered them, so I am not sure about the "toning" quality, but these are definitely the most comfortable flip flops I have ever worn. They are true to size and oh so comfortable."
Review 11 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: happy100
Location: Michigan
 May 29, 2010

I am in heaven

"I was unable to walk for about a month, I had pain in my feet made it dificult to walk, I went to try on skechers tone ups and I have been pain free, the difference is night and day from when I wear other shoes, I am a big fan."
Review 12 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BrendaH
Location: Tucson, AZ
 May 17, 2010

Very Comfy

"Love these shoes. I've practically lived in them since I got them."
Review 13 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MimiVanV
Location: Syracuse, NY
 May 14, 2010

Wonderful flip flops!!

"I have rheumatoid arthritis and really should wear shoes that have a lot of support. However, I refuse to wear sneakers, etc. during the summer. So I thought I'd try these and they are the best flip-flops since Grandma made her homemade apple pie! They run very large - I wear 6.5 in sandals and 7 in regular shoes, so I ordered size 6 and they're perfect. You can feel it in your calves the more you walk so I know they're working. I love these and plan to buy another pair."
Review 14 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: lacharp
Location: Washington, DC
 May 1, 2010

Like walking on pillows!

"I loved these the minute I put them on. The soles are super cushy! My feet are a little wide so I felt like the straps were a little tight at first, but after wearing them a while they stretched out and are fine.
I haven't been wearing them long enough to notice a difference, however, do feel it in my thighs and tush after I've walked around in them, so I think they are working!
The only thing I don't love about them is that they give you this feeling of bouncing on your heels as you walk, which took a little getting used to... but overall I absolutely love these shoes!"
Review 15 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: Bustoferjones
Location: Coopersburg, Pa
 April 19, 2010

Pure comfort

"Put them on & go shoes- no breaking in required.Seem a little on the short side -should be 1/2 sizes."
Review 16 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TessR
Location: New Jersey
 April 13, 2010

Sandals with benefits

"These Sketcher tone ups are exactly what I need for the spring and summer walks on the boardwalk. They feel great, look great and
give me the added benefit of toning my legs....excellent product...
"
Review 17 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mygirl
Location: Sacramento, CA
 April 10, 2010

Love tone-ups

"This is my second pair of Skechers tone-ups and I really love these shoes. I don't know yet whether them do what they claim but the are very comfortable and I can wear them all day and my feet and legs don't hurt."
Review 18 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shapeupsfan
Location: Minnesota
 April 7, 2010
"These sandals are awesome. They are versatile and can be worn with jeans, skirts, capris and shorts. They can be casual or semi casual. I love the Skechers shape ups and these provide the same level of comfort. It's like walking on pillows all day. I have issues with my lower back and knees but when I wear these, I can stand or walk all day!"
Review 19 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GmaAbbie
Location: High Point, NC
 April 6, 2010

ms

"The Skechers tone ups (and shape ups) are the greatest sandals (shoes) that I have found in a long, long time. They are so comfortable, and beneficial to the torso. I highly recommend them. Wearing these sandals is like walking on the beach. They are very kind to the bottoms of my feet. I mistreated my feet in my younger years and now am paying the price. However, with these, I can walk in comfort and still be fashionable."
Review 20 for Skechers Women's Tone-Ups Moon Rock Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Snafooo
Location: Orange County, CA
 April 5, 2010

Sketchers Tone-Ups Sandal

"This has become my favorite shoe! I have a high arch and finding shoes that support it is hard. This shoe does the trick! VERY cushy, too. You can walk for miles in it!"