Customer Reviews for J-41 J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

J-41 J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On

J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
2
146 of 15892%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Review 1 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RoxyDW13
Location: Texas
 June 20, 2013

AMAZING Investment

" Solid, breathable, water-ready shoe worn to Disney World for seven days (7 am - 9 pm). Four theme parks in sunshine & rain. Great fit & they work well w/unusual arches & bunions. Memory foam insoles: Fantastic! By end of the trip: No blisters, no foot/back pain. Stubbed my toes but didn't feel it, reinforced toe in shoe. Soles are hardly dented or scratched even after 12-14 mi. per day. Still look brand new and mesh held up. Did not get blisters or chaffing, no "breaking-in" required. Highly recommend J-41 Tahoe shoes as a stylish and comfortable walking/hiking shoe. "
Review 2 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: oliveoila
Location: American Fork
 March 16, 2013

Great shoe

" These are super comfy and so much fun to wear. I'm going to Hawaii and plan on wearing them everywhere. Over rocks in the sand, hiking you name it they will go. "
Review 3 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: WhatIsInAName
Location: SLC
 December 26, 2012

Fantastic to run around in

" I love that these are. Light, airy, breathe and are comfy. "
Review 4 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lala147
Location: Mississippi
 December 5, 2012

I loooove these shoes!

" I've had the grey pair since last spring. And the more I wear them, the more I love them. They are extremely comfortable and look great with jeans. I had a little bit of trouble at first with the elastic rubbing me at the back of my ankle, but as long as I had on a pair of socks with enough cushion, its great. When it did irritate me, I could just slip my foot out and bend that part down with no trouble. "
Review 5 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 3Magnolia3
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
 October 15, 2012
" Love these shoes - have worn them three weekends in a row since i bought them. I have a wide foot and they are super comfy "
Review 6 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cowgirljill
Location: Minnesota
 September 4, 2012

great

" these are great, really versatile. i got them for vacation, and they were the only shoes i brought. i wore them on the treadmill, to the pool, shopping, pretty much everywhere. got lots of compliments on them. i love that they are unique looking, not just a cookie cutter shoe. they dry fast and the tread is great too. worked fine on a treadmill, but i wouldnt use them regularly for it. "
Review 7 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HeatherInSd
Location: San Diego
 September 3, 2012
" These shoes are so comfortable! The mesh top makes them nice & breathable - perfect for the hot weather we're having. I ordered my regular size and they fit fine with a thin pair of socks or with bare feet. I wore them for a day walking around the park & museums and my feet felt great at the end of the day! "
Review 8 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MrsCrystala
Location: PA
 August 23, 2012

Great!

" I wear these when we walk on trails and also when I do my Insanity at home on carpet and also when I go to Zumba. The first couple times I wore them they rubbed the back of my ankles a bit but after a few times of wearing them they were fine, I think I wasn't used to wearing shoes like these since I mostly wore normal sneakers with socks. They also wash well! All in all, I would definitely recommend these shoes! "
Review 9 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BayouRain
Location: Shreveport, LA
 July 9, 2012

My Favorite Shoe

" Like this shoe. Very versatile. Runs a little small but not much - I actually bought my regular size. Can wear with no socks, with little socks or with thick socks - it doesn't matter. Can get the shoes wet or trail hike with no issues. I purchased in 2 different colors. Definitely my favorite shoe. "
Review 10 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mcgeidi
Location: VA
 June 24, 2012

great 'minimalist' shoe

" bought these shoes for kicking around in during the summer and for our vacation to Hawaii in November. I ordered a 9 (my true size) and they fit like a glove. They are supposed to fit snug - there is plenty of room in the toe box ~ my toes do not hit or rub. I think ordering a half size bigger would compromise the fit. The stretchy mesh provides plenty of ventilation, easy to get on & off, yet the shoe remains snug on your foot. "
Review 11 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ArynRae
Location: Boston, MA
 June 14, 2012

Awesome

" Wearing these is almost like wearing no shoes at all. I bought them for a camping trip and ending up hiking up a mountain in them! My feet felt great that entire trip!
BUY THEM NOW! "
Review 12 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: needcomfysoles
Location: OH
 June 13, 2012

Great Comfy Shoes

" These shoes are very comfortable and great to walk in. I'd definitely buy them again. My only complaint is that some of the pink stitching around the top of the shoe is coming unraveled. I put some super glue on the end to keep it from unraveling further -- problem solved. "
Review 13 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: knownformyshoes
Location: knowformyshoes
 May 31, 2012

love em

" so comfortable these are my second pair! Cool in look and "
Review 14 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MissO32
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 May 27, 2012

Great for errands

" Comfortable and super easy to slip on quickly makes these shows great for running out to do errands. The mesh top makes them move with your foot with every step. Love em! "
Review 15 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VIRGINIA7510
Location: CHESTERFIELD VA
 May 24, 2012

LUCKY FIND

" THESE SHOE ARE CUTE AND COMFY. THEY FEEL LIKE YOUR NOT WEARING SHOES. WISH I COULD FIND THEM IN OTHER COLORS. "
Review 16 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cantgetenufshoes
Location: NC
 May 20, 2012

Nice shoes

" These are very comfy, run about 1/2 size short and a touch wide, so keep that in mind when ordering, but this brand is tops in comfort. "
Review 17 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alines18
Location: Cincy
 May 17, 2012

Love them!

" These shoes are fantastic! They are so comfy and perfect for hot weather when you want the support of gym shoes but no socks! I wear them all the time. "
Review 18 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PoodleMom
Location: Little Rock
 May 17, 2012

Footwear Savings Account!

" You know how sometimes you buy a pair of shoes and they're comfy and cute ... then when they start to wear out you wish you'd bought two pairs?
I bought these exact same shoes maybe six months ago, loved them so much after I wore them, I bought another pair to stash away. It's a footwear savings account, conveniently located in my closet! "
Review 19 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KathynFrisco
Location: Frisco, TX
 May 11, 2012

Best slip on ever!

" This caught my eye in the clearance section. It's size 9.5, which fits snug. I usually like to go up at least 1 size, but this was the last pair so I went for it. I love that it's a slip on, the bungee cord lacing, that is has toe and heel bumpers, Jeep® contoured memory foam footbed, trail & water ready. I'm ready to go camping, or at least hiking! "
Review 20 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RebeccaT
Location: West Virginia
 May 11, 2012

J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip On

" Very comfy shoe. I read the other reviews and decided to give these a try. I did order a 1/2 size larger than my regular shoe size. I wear them with and without socks and will buy another pair soon. They are great for running errands, working outside, cleaning inside or just hanging out. "