Customer Reviews for ryka Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens

ryka Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens

Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 of 4193%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Review 21 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dls65
Location: CT
 October 29, 2011

Ryka Radiant Walking Show

"I just got my second pair of these - I love them! I walk 4 miles a day, and these are so comfy! No break-in period needed - great from day one!"
Review 22 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Droslonski
Location: PA
 August 10, 2011

Love all Ryka products

"This is my fourth pair of Ryka's and just love them. There is no break in period. I have a very narrow foot and a high arch, but this shoe/sneaker provides alot of support. I take a size 8 and this product has always been true to size. Looking forward to buying more."
Review 23 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bnknb
Location: Midwest
 June 6, 2011

6 mile hike

"I took these shoes out of the box and went on a 6.5 mile hike. Very comfortable and light."
Review 24 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Catseye
Location: California
 May 24, 2011

was hoping they would work out

"Bought these in white and brown hoping to make these my weekend go to shoes. I felt they did not give me the cushion or support I needed. They were very light and probably would work for short walks but not sturdy enough to be in all day. The neutral brown was very pretty."
Review 25 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Grannycat
Location: Pa
 May 16, 2011

Needed a larger toe box

"Ryka is known for its larger toe box; since I am getting older by the second and developing bunions and hammertoes, I decided to give them a try. Very, very comfy .. plenty of room in the toe area .. great shock-absorbance (sp?) .. just what I needed for my daily five-mile walk."
Review 26 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: pjkwis
Location: Charlotte, NC
 May 2, 2011

Good but Short Lived

"This is a very light weight and comfortable shoe. HOWEVER, it doesn't last very long. It starts coming apart at the seams in less than a year. Also, it is also not a good tennis shoe for rain. The mesh in the front allows your foot to get soaked immediately."
Review 27 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: annieRN
Location: Syracuse NY
 April 19, 2011
"Love this sneaker! Work 12 hour shifts and my feet still feel good. The ortholite insole is wonderful! Going to buy more!!"
Review 28 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Classie
Location: Lake Dallas, TX
 April 11, 2011

Perfect

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Love these! My first pair of ryka's, but not my last. I own and manage a Fitness Club. I'm on my feet 10 hours a day, 6 days a week and my feet feel as good at the end of the day as they do when I first put these on in the AM. They are super light and have great ventilation. I own 17 pairs of athletic shoes (skechers, adidas, reebok, nike) and these hold their own against all of them and at a lower price."
Review 29 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Janis
Location: Dallas TX
 April 8, 2011

No break in required

"I am new to Ryka but now a fan. I walk 3 miles a day and several well known brands have taken weeks and many bandaids to break in. This pair I walked the full distance the first day. They are immediately comfortable, and the best pair of walking shoes I have had in years. I am buying a second pair."
Review 30 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: PlumeriaPassion
Location: Fremont, CA
 March 15, 2011

Shoelaces don't stay put

"Very comfy, but the shoelaces keep getting untied during workouts! I also prefer brighter colored shoes."
Review 31 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MTown68
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 March 4, 2011

Super comfy---not prettiest shoe

"This shoe is super comfortable. Wore it all over Disney and Orlando--concrete heaven--with no issues! Gave it 4 stars because it isn't the greatest looking shoe!"
Review 32 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Zoezoe
Location: Columbus
 March 4, 2011

Great walking shoes

"Comfortable foot pad, plenty of room in the toe box. Fits great. So comfortable I am on my second pair. I have difficulty wearing my other shoes if I can get away with these."
Review 33 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: crazyforshoesinnyc
Location: NYC
 February 5, 2011

Great sneakers

"Very comfortable, light weight and breathable fabric that keeps feet cool. I wear to walk and bike. I am a ryka fan--I always buy their sneakers."
Review 34 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: psugirlinpa
Location: State College, PA
 December 30, 2010

Great Shoes

"Very confortable! They felt a bit wierd at first, but my feet feel great and so do I."
Review 35 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Seattle, WA
 December 2, 2010

Love these shoes!

"I have plenty of extra pounds and need really comfy shoes for walking, plus I fractured my heel this year and that just made it worse. I tried on about 30 pairs in the store including the mens shoes. These were the ones I kept comparing all the others to. They are super light weight, fit like a glove, and have wonderful heel cushioning. I have high-ish arches, and these are the first pair of sneakers that actually have enough arch that I don't need inserts. Absolutely love them. Be warned though - these aren't for cold weather or rain. The mesh is very breathable, which is certainly a plus for walking but a negative when it comes to being outside in the winter."
Review 36 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nursePammy
Location: Montgomery, Tx.
 August 27, 2010

Ryka shoes

"This shoe is sooo comfortable! I usually wear a 71/2 but the 8 fits perfectly. I am a nurse and on my feet so much that it has really been hard to find comfortable and supportative shoes. These shoes are both. Thanks so much for having them available."
Review 37 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Dushly
Location: Snowflake, AZ
 July 12, 2010

Ryka Women's Radiant Walking Shoe

"I switched to Ryka athletic shoes a few years ago. Every time I get into the city, I go to DSW to get another pair of Ryka's. This particular shoe is a tad narrower in the toe bed, but still very comfortable. The best feature is the heels are proportionately narrower also so they don't slip off as I'm walking. I also use them for aerobics and the heels stay on my feet nicely."
Review 38 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: silvergirl
Location: South Carolina
 June 14, 2010

Great shoes

"I love Ryka shoes. Comfortable right out of the box. I highly recommend them and I will purchase another pair when the time comes."
Review 39 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ladydi2
Location: Louisiana
 May 17, 2010

Great shoe

"I walked 3 miles with this shoe right out of the box. It was very comfortable, and true to size."
Review 40 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: cmonnier
Location: CA
 April 7, 2010

Ryka is my favorite exercise shoe!

"The Ryka brand is a good quality shoe for the price. I have been consistently pleased with every purchase made over the years. The shoes are spacious and comfortable for a reasonable price."