Customer Reviews for ryka Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens

ryka Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens

Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 of 4193%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Review 21 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dls65
Location: CT
 October 29, 2011

Ryka Radiant Walking Show

" I just got my second pair of these - I love them! I walk 4 miles a day, and these are so comfy! No break-in period needed - great from day one! "
Review 22 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Droslonski
Location: PA
 August 10, 2011

Love all Ryka products

" This is my fourth pair of Ryka's and just love them. There is no break in period. I have a very narrow foot and a high arch, but this shoe/sneaker provides alot of support. I take a size 8 and this product has always been true to size. Looking forward to buying more. "
Review 23 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bnknb
Location: Midwest
 June 6, 2011

6 mile hike

" I took these shoes out of the box and went on a 6.5 mile hike. Very comfortable and light. "
Review 24 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Catseye
Location: California
 May 24, 2011

was hoping they would work out

" Bought these in white and brown hoping to make these my weekend go to shoes. I felt they did not give me the cushion or support I needed. They were very light and probably would work for short walks but not sturdy enough to be in all day. The neutral brown was very pretty. "
Review 25 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Grannycat
Location: Pa
 May 16, 2011

Needed a larger toe box

" Ryka is known for its larger toe box; since I am getting older by the second and developing bunions and hammertoes, I decided to give them a try. Very, very comfy .. plenty of room in the toe area .. great shock-absorbance (sp?) .. just what I needed for my daily five-mile walk. "
Review 26 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: pjkwis
Location: Charlotte, NC
 May 2, 2011

Good but Short Lived

" This is a very light weight and comfortable shoe. HOWEVER, it doesn't last very long. It starts coming apart at the seams in less than a year. Also, it is also not a good tennis shoe for rain. The mesh in the front allows your foot to get soaked immediately. "
Review 27 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: annieRN
Location: Syracuse NY
 April 19, 2011
" Love this sneaker! Work 12 hour shifts and my feet still feel good. The ortholite insole is wonderful! Going to buy more!! "
Review 28 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Classie
Location: Lake Dallas, TX
 April 11, 2011

Perfect

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Love these! My first pair of ryka's, but not my last. I own and manage a Fitness Club. I'm on my feet 10 hours a day, 6 days a week and my feet feel as good at the end of the day as they do when I first put these on in the AM. They are super light and have great ventilation. I own 17 pairs of athletic shoes (skechers, adidas, reebok, nike) and these hold their own against all of them and at a lower price. "
Review 29 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Janis
Location: Dallas TX
 April 8, 2011

No break in required

" I am new to Ryka but now a fan. I walk 3 miles a day and several well known brands have taken weeks and many bandaids to break in. This pair I walked the full distance the first day. They are immediately comfortable, and the best pair of walking shoes I have had in years. I am buying a second pair. "
Review 30 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: PlumeriaPassion
Location: Fremont, CA
 March 15, 2011

Shoelaces don't stay put

" Very comfy, but the shoelaces keep getting untied during workouts! I also prefer brighter colored shoes. "
Review 31 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MTown68
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 March 4, 2011

Super comfy---not prettiest shoe

" This shoe is super comfortable. Wore it all over Disney and Orlando--concrete heaven--with no issues! Gave it 4 stars because it isn't the greatest looking shoe! "
Review 32 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Zoezoe
Location: Columbus
 March 4, 2011

Great walking shoes

" Comfortable foot pad, plenty of room in the toe box. Fits great. So comfortable I am on my second pair. I have difficulty wearing my other shoes if I can get away with these. "
Review 33 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: crazyforshoesinnyc
Location: NYC
 February 5, 2011

Great sneakers

" Very comfortable, light weight and breathable fabric that keeps feet cool. I wear to walk and bike. I am a ryka fan--I always buy their sneakers. "
Review 34 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: psugirlinpa
Location: State College, PA
 December 30, 2010

Great Shoes

" Very confortable! They felt a bit wierd at first, but my feet feel great and so do I. "
Review 35 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Seattle, WA
 December 2, 2010

Love these shoes!

" I have plenty of extra pounds and need really comfy shoes for walking, plus I fractured my heel this year and that just made it worse. I tried on about 30 pairs in the store including the mens shoes. These were the ones I kept comparing all the others to. They are super light weight, fit like a glove, and have wonderful heel cushioning. I have high-ish arches, and these are the first pair of sneakers that actually have enough arch that I don't need inserts. Absolutely love them. Be warned though - these aren't for cold weather or rain. The mesh is very breathable, which is certainly a plus for walking but a negative when it comes to being outside in the winter. "
Review 36 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nursePammy
Location: Montgomery, Tx.
 August 27, 2010

Ryka shoes

" This shoe is sooo comfortable! I usually wear a 71/2 but the 8 fits perfectly. I am a nurse and on my feet so much that it has really been hard to find comfortable and supportative shoes. These shoes are both. Thanks so much for having them available. "
Review 37 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Dushly
Location: Snowflake, AZ
 July 12, 2010

Ryka Women's Radiant Walking Shoe

" I switched to Ryka athletic shoes a few years ago. Every time I get into the city, I go to DSW to get another pair of Ryka's. This particular shoe is a tad narrower in the toe bed, but still very comfortable. The best feature is the heels are proportionately narrower also so they don't slip off as I'm walking. I also use them for aerobics and the heels stay on my feet nicely. "
Review 38 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: silvergirl
Location: South Carolina
 June 14, 2010

Great shoes

" I love Ryka shoes. Comfortable right out of the box. I highly recommend them and I will purchase another pair when the time comes. "
Review 39 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ladydi2
Location: Louisiana
 May 17, 2010

Great shoe

" I walked 3 miles with this shoe right out of the box. It was very comfortable, and true to size. "
Review 40 for Ryka Radiant Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: cmonnier
Location: CA
 April 7, 2010

Ryka is my favorite exercise shoe!

" The Ryka brand is a good quality shoe for the price. I have been consistently pleased with every purchase made over the years. The shoes are spacious and comfortable for a reasonable price. "