Customer Reviews for J-41 J-41 Genesis Sport Mary Jane

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

J-41 J-41 Genesis Sport Mary Jane

J-41 Genesis Sport Mary Jane
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 1688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for J-41 Genesis Sport Mary Jane
Review 1 for J-41 Genesis Sport Mary Jane
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YogaMamaInNoVA
Location: DC Metro area
 January 27, 2011

These comfy shoes get noticed all the time!

"These shoes are so versatile! Comfy beyond description, I wear them hiking, driving, walking around the block, whatever...and so many friends have commented on them and asked where I got them! I would buy again and again...but they're durable, too, so I may not have to!"
Review 2 for J-41 Genesis Sport Mary Jane
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Green101
Location: washington DC
 July 17, 2010

Not an adventure shoe

"Looks great but the design is not jeep quality....velcro straps held for less than 1 hour. Tried to fix the problem with snaps but nothing has worked and J-41 has not been helpful. Shoe also rubs - still have blisters. going back to Teva"
Review 3 for J-41 Genesis Sport Mary Jane
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LadyShoebug
Location: North Carolina
 June 16, 2010

Slider

"I love this shoe! Rarely do I find one that I put on and wear all day and then take the dog for a walk after that! I wear it to teach in. I wore it to science camp for three days. I wore it shopping and other short jaunts then went to Charleston. Put it on with a cute sundress and walked all over the Art Expo, through the market and around town! Fabulous shoe. I will want more. The straps are easily adjustable, the shoe does not slip, has a very comfortable foot and toe bed."
Review 4 for J-41 Genesis Sport Mary Jane
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: teenanyc
Location: NY, NY
 June 14, 2010

j-41 "jeep" shoe

"This shoe is very comfy, has arch support, good tracking, has breathable material, and they look really cute. The design on the shoe is pretty cool and it has a lot of details (including a map on the inside of the shoe)."
Review 5 for J-41 Genesis Sport Mary Jane
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: c45466s
Location: Scottsdale AZ
 April 5, 2010

J-41 Mary Jane

"Love these shoes. Super comfy and cute. Even though they're a sport shoe, I get compliments when I wear them. I wear them more than I thought I would."
Review 6 for J-41 Genesis Sport Mary Jane
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: midwesterner
Location: Iowa
 April 5, 2010

comfy and casual-nice

"I got the beige and blue pair. They look nice with a pair of khakis or jeans. Fit well, with a little rubbing on the heel if I don't wear socks. Think they probably need to break in a little."
Review 7 for J-41 Genesis Sport Mary Jane
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MoiLuvShoes
Location: Houston, TX
 April 4, 2010

J-41

"I've had these for quite awhile. The only thing negative about this shoe is that the straps aren't adjustable. They're a little long. I wish the velcro area was a little longer so that you could adjust the fit. Otherwise, it's very comfortable. Excellent traction on the bottom. The toe area has great protection. I've received a lot of compliments on these."
Review 8 for J-41 Genesis Sport Mary Jane
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bzktnkorn5
Location: Christiansburg, VA
 April 3, 2010

I love my J-41's!

"These shoes are VERY comfy. When I was wearing them in, I got a few little blisters (since my feet are slightly wide) but the bottoms of my feet didn't hurt at all after walking around for about 3 hours! The straps did get a little loose (but not to the point where you have to stop and fix them). I've found that if you kinda rub the straps into the velcro when you're putting them on it helps. The soles are kind of squared off, so it adds extra stability especially if you're hiking."
Review 9 for J-41 Genesis Sport Mary Jane
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: SarahMD
Location: Atlanta, GA
 March 22, 2010

Very comfortable!

"Love these shoes - they're a great color scheme and so easy to wear. My only issue is that I have high arches, so the straps seem a little short on my feet."
Review 10 for J-41 Genesis Sport Mary Jane
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Emmers
Location: MI
 March 15, 2010

Comfy...

"These shoes were very comfortable, but the straps would come apart from the Velcro when I would walk around in them. I kept them anyways, but then one of the small rings broke so I returned them."
Ratings-Only Reviews for J-41 Genesis Sport Mary Jane
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
( 4.7 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 6
Runs Short
2 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3.5 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3.7 out of 5
Very Comfy