Customer Reviews for Skechers Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal

Skechers Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal

Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
18 of 2186%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Review 1 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JRowe
Location: Tennessee
 July 22, 2011

Soooo comfy!

"Love these sandals! Felt like slippers the first time I put them on - not at all narrow as some other reviewers thought! Feel like I could walk forever in these - wish they had black in my size too!"
Review 2 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MediaDragon9
Location: Chicago, IL
 July 22, 2011

Runs Really Small

"Very disappointed in this shoe. Was really looking forward to having another Skecher's walkable shoe. The black toning sandals I have with straps across are extremely comfy, but not these. Returned the same day I received them. I'd recommend ordering at least a size up; I'm a true sz. 11 and this sz. 11 was more like a 9!"
Review 3 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BootKickin
Location: Or
 June 6, 2011
"i ordered 2 pairs of these in different collars same size. I rated a 3 because i love my other shape-ups, they just got these wrong. I pair was too narrow and extra long needed a smaller length the other pair was great in width and too long. Best advice, try them on in the store these do not fit like the other shape-ups. :( Returned them."
Review 4 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: All4buddy
Location: Longmont, CO
 May 30, 2011

I love Skechers!

"I am slowly changing all of my shoes over to Skechers because they have proven to help me lose weight and, for the first time in my life, lose my belly fat! These sandals are great although a little snug in the upper straps, but I'm breaking them in by wearing them with socks around the house and that seems to be working. My Skechers Shape-Ups have lasted about a year and a half already with no signs of wear and tear, even though I wear them ALOT. Well worth the money and now I'm hoping these new sandals last just as long."
Review 5 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mrsmousefan
Location: Santa Clara, CA
 May 10, 2011

Sooooo Comfy!!!

"These shoes are sooo comfy that after having a pair of these sandals for a year I was afraid that they would be discontinued so I just got myself a new pair this week to have as a back up when the first pair wear out!!! Yes they are a lot of sandal, BUT for the sheer comfort of my arthritic knees (I'm only 25), and the posture with weight loss factor, who in their right mind wouldn't want to make sure they have a back up pair??? Seriously, I only have been wearing Sketchers Shape-ups (sneakers, shoes, and sandals) for this last year and my specialist doctor asked me if I had lost weight, before even reading my chart!!And I can walk longer and farther then in ordinary shoes, sneakers or sandals!!! True Fan for Life!!!"
Review 6 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sassybreck
Location: Virginia
 April 14, 2011

Perfect for vacation to Disneyworld!

"I was looking for a comfortable sandal to wear to Disneyworld. I knew I needed something suitable for LOTS of walking. I own the Skecher Shape-up tennis shoes and was hoping for the same benefits in a Shape-up sandal. These sandals are wonderful! I usually wear a 7.5, but ordered the 7 as I heard they are slightly longer in the footbed than the tennis shoes. I'm glad I did since this is true. I read numerous reviews that they are too tight which is also true. However, I used a solution of 75% rubbing alcohol and 25% water on the tight strap and put a plastic cup in the shoe to stretch it while it dried. This stretching method works like a charm on leather. They are now the PERFECT Disney walking shoe!"
Review 7 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MargieD
Location: Purchased Online
 April 4, 2011

Love it...

"Skechers used to make something like this a few years ago but not as ShapeUps. I was disappointed when they stopped making them, but figured this wouldn't be too bad of an alternative. Honestly, the ShapeUps surprised me. It was more comfortable than I expected. It's almost comparable to the original pair. It runs narrow, but I expect that after a couple of weeks - it'll be perfect - just like all of the Skeckers scandals I've had in the past! If only they would make the other pair of Skeckers scandals that I love but no longer make! :-)"
Review 8 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: scouternurse
Location: upstate NY
 March 27, 2011

Fine once I got past the terrible odor

"These came new, out of the box with the most vile odor! Like sickish oil or such. I had to air them outside for nearly a week; sprayed with lysol even! The sketchers company had no answer for me; said they don't "send product like that"...I don't blame DSW for them; they had no idea of the smell...DSW was willing to take them back even after the spray of lysol on them; but I liked them too much, to give them up. It took nearly all summer to be rid of the smell. But I do love them now!"
Review 9 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BigVeeeeeeeeee
Location: Fort Collins CO
 September 3, 2010
"The sandals I purchased run really narrow. They hurt your pinkie toe if you have normal width feet. The closed toe sandals were wide and long and they are kind of sloppy to wear. They need to make up their mind but I do love the feeling when I walk in them. They are very comfortable for walking."
Review 10 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NanaKat
Location: Madison, WI
 August 18, 2010

Skechers Strolling Fisherman Sandal

"From the moment I saw this sandal on-line I wanted a pair. I absolutely love this sandal. It is so comfortable and looks great! I was concerned about ordering this sandal since others had commented on how narrow the sandal was, but it fits me perfectly."
Review 11 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Walkytalky
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 August 1, 2010

Great walking sandal

"I have a narrow foot so this sandal feels great to me but might run too narrow for others. Very comfortable for sustained walking. I've had problems with other multi-strapped sandals catching my little toes, but not with this sandal."
Review 12 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: skechergal
Location: Tucson, AZ
 July 31, 2010

shape up fisherman sandal

"This is a comfortable shoe and I did notice positive posture changes while wearing them. The sizing seems right on target, width & length wise.
One problem is that I have a high instep/arch which makes it difficult to make the velcro meet to keep the shoe on. Add a little swelling and the ends do not meet to close. Skechers could have put a little more strap or velcro to go over a real foot if one's foot is not the same as the plastic insert.
"
Review 13 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: qtjackson
Location: Augusta, GA
 June 25, 2010

Skechers Women's Shape-Ups Strolling Sandal

"Very comfy. A great investment for my feet. Sandal run narrow, so get them a size larger."
Review 14 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Murfeez
Location: Auburn Hills, Michigan
 June 14, 2010

Shape-Ups Sandals

"Take a little getting used to. Straps across the top a little skimpy, otherwise well-made."
Review 15 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KRGP
Location: Alabama
 June 14, 2010

Skechers Women Sandal

"This was a great investment~ I feel like I am walking on pillows and would certainly recommend this shoe to my family."
Review 16 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rocketfire17
Location: Michigan
 June 1, 2010

Very Narrow

"I have never had a problem with shoes being too narrow, but these are very narrow. I have walked in them twice and have blisters on both ankles. For some reason they are rubbing, which is amazing since they are so close fitting. I plan to keep them, hoping I can solve the rubbing problem. I so want to have a good pair of walking sandals."
Review 17 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kaygay
Location: Dallas, Texas
 May 8, 2010

Sketchers Sandals

"I purchased the sandals on 5/4 and I couldn't be happier. The moment I put them on, it was like walking on air. I love them. The size seems right for me because I have narrow feet. Now, I am going to buy the tennis shoes. Can't wait."
Review 18 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: enelram126
Location: Huntley, IL
 April 29, 2010

Extremely narrow

"I've always been able to purchase Sketcher's online because they are very consistent until now. These shoes can only be worn if you have extremely narrow feet as well as no arch.
Very disappointing as I love the look of these shoes."
Review 19 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MissPlace
Location: Salem, OR
 April 28, 2010

Reeeeealllly Narrow

"I have a pair of shape ups that are sneakers, and I really like them. I love to wear sandals and was so excited to get a pair of shape up sandals. Therefore, I was so disappointed when they arrived today and found out that they are insanely narrow. I took about four steps down my hallway before deciding that I could never stand to wear them. :( I'm going to try another style of sandal before giving up completely, but I have to advise that this style is only for people with narrow feet."
Review 20 for Skechers Shape-Ups Strolling Fisherman Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cusegirl
Location: Syracuse
 April 18, 2010
"narrows significantly by the toe...do not get if your feet are on the wide side!"