Customer Reviews for Dollhouse Dollhouse Kelis Over the Knee Riding Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Dollhouse Dollhouse Kelis Over the Knee Riding Boot

Dollhouse Kelis Over the Knee Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
10 of 1471%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dollhouse Kelis Over the Knee Riding Boot
Review 1 for Dollhouse Kelis Over the Knee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mleighf
Location: State College, PA
 March 16, 2010

Hot Boots

" I love these boots! They are sexy. I love the side zipper! Buy these boots! "
Review 2 for Dollhouse Kelis Over the Knee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: prplndrng
Location: NY
 March 15, 2010

Very nice over-the-knee boots

" This boots is not real leather, but it is very nice looking and comfortable. I bought both colors (black and brown). It is very good for someone with wide calf. I wear these with dresses in winter, very nice. "
Review 3 for Dollhouse Kelis Over the Knee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: FashionMaven
Location: Minnesota
 December 30, 2009

Too Wide

" These are great boots. Bought them for my daughter, but I'm returning them because they are too wide. She has thin legs and they just didn't fit. Otherwise, they seemed great. She really didn't want to return them. "
Review 4 for Dollhouse Kelis Over the Knee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeShopperBootShopper
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 December 22, 2009

Cute but...

" Very cute, pretty true to size length & width, nice caramel color. Only trouble is that they're a bit 'plasticy' looking. Really do go over the knee! "
Review 5 for Dollhouse Kelis Over the Knee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sassy4
Location: Chicago, IL
 December 21, 2009

Glad to have them!

" i love them although they are slightly long since I am 5'1" They are also wider on the calves, but I believe they were designed like that. Other than that they are worth every penny! "
Review 6 for Dollhouse Kelis Over the Knee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: alexace
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 December 7, 2009

Great over-the-knees

" These boots are really pretty and such a great price! The synthetic leather is not very convincing up close but looks great from a distance. These start to rub on my pinky toes after a little while, but otherwise quite comfy. "
Review 7 for Dollhouse Kelis Over the Knee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SpringShower
Location: New York, NY
 December 4, 2009

Not for thin people

" This boot will be great for certain body types but not for those that are on the thin side. Like Janeypl said, this boot is way too wide and slouchy especially at the ankles! I'm 5'7" and 125lbs. The calves area of the boot is 16" and the ankle area is 13"!! The calves area was loose but okay while the anke area was way too wide for my 9" ankles. The ankle area is what makes the boot so slouchy. The loose ankle area also makes the boot a bit uncomfortable when I walk. The one thing that I do like is that this really is an over the knee boot as it goes pretty high. "
Review 8 for Dollhouse Kelis Over the Knee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: 1cheekymonkey
Location: cleveland, ohio
 December 3, 2009
" I was not a fan of these boots! There was something clunky about them ... had to return. Hoping that I can find another pair of OTK boots that are sleeker. "
Review 9 for Dollhouse Kelis Over the Knee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BootsSmite
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 30, 2009

I LOVE THESE!!!!!!!!

" These boots are superb for the price!!!!! These are NOT leather, but the material they are made out of is as pliable as leather and have just a slight sheen finish like good leather...so, they do NOT look cheap at all. Also, I am 5'3" tall, average to "healthy" weight (yes, cushioned), have drumstick legs (you know--thick booty and thighs, but slighty skinny calves), and feet sized usually at 6.5 wide...so here is how they fit: I ordered the size 7.5 medium as advised on the size chart...they fit my wide feet perfectly in width and length...the boots stay tall and don't slouch because they fit snug at/above the knee--which is also nice because I can wear them under my jeans (I don't like to tuck my jeans in, nor do I own alot skinny jeans, I do wear alot of wide leg/ hip hugger and a ton of capris--even in the winter, so these boots will be sported and shown off plenty. So, I was skeptical because I shopped around online and noticed even the expensive boots stuck out on top, hence you could not wear them with anything other than tucked in skinny jeans, but these are snugg at the knee so you can wear them exposed or unexposed...YAY! They are comfortable and supper sexy, hot!!...unlike heels...which I had to stop wearing. FYI: I shopped online for hours on at least 15 different boots sites and found these to be the tallest and cheapest without comprimising good quality. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dollhouse Kelis Over the Knee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SoonToBeMrsTerry
Location: Southern California
 November 25, 2009

LOVE THEM!!!!

" I just got the boots in the mail today and LOVE THEM! They are truly over the knee as described and I'm 5'10". The "leather" looks worn and has a sort of plastic smell but looks higher quality than I thought they would. Slightly wide around the calf area and tighter around the thigh so they would work with wide calves or with jeans and not slouch too much though some is good in my eyes.Not sure how they would hold up in cold weather, but it never snows here. I have wide feet and they are slightly narrow but I can handle that because they are just SO cute. Would defiantly recommend for the price and quality!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dollhouse Kelis Over the Knee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Janeypl
Location: New York,NY
 November 20, 2009

Not what it really looks like

" This boot definitely looks cute in the picture but in person its not what you think. The leather is actually all right for the price and it actually literally goes over the knee quite a bit. But the boot is too wide and too slouchy. If your big and have big calves it might look good on you but if your somewhat skinny like me and have a little big of a narrow fit I would avoid buying this. They don't look good. I'm going to avoid the over the knee boot for a bit. Doesn't flatter tall people as much. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dollhouse Kelis Over the Knee Riding Boot
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
2.7 out of 5
( 2.7 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Runs Short
2 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2.3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
2.7 out of 5
Very Comfy