Customer Reviews for Aerosoles Aerosoles Beckon Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Aerosoles Aerosoles Beckon Flat

Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 of 2893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Review 1 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Iced
Location: NYC
 July 10, 2011
"Not the normal Aerosoles fit at all. But I wore them so I'll have to keep them and hope they stretch out some. Too bad; it was the perfect color I've been looking for."
Review 2 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ParisanShopper
Location: Jet set Chicago
 June 24, 2011

Great Little Flat

"Very comfortable walking flat. Cute style but I bought more for comfort. Foot bed fit great but a little tight around the heel and toe - but after a bit of shoe stretching they fit perfectly. I bought these in black and silver. Pleased with purchase."
Review 3 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AZMomof3
Location: Tucson, AZ
 June 7, 2011

Pretty comfy

"These shoes are very comfortable at first, but after wearing them for about 20 minutes, they begin to pinch at the toes."
Review 4 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Catriona
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 25, 2011

Aerosoles BeckonFlats

"I love those flats and got them in black and pewter! They are comfortable and keep their form well. The shoes run just a little short, so I got them a half size larger than my usual size."
Review 5 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mfs957
Location: Pennsylvania
 April 20, 2011

Ballet shoes

"These shoes are so wonderful. I have 2 pair in black and one pair in silver. They are so comfy and look far more expensive with the quilted front. Look great with skirts and pants. Wish there were more colors. The fit, both length and width, seem true to size."
Review 6 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: lds88
Location: Bridgewater, Ma
 April 16, 2011
"these shoes are really cute. they are super comfortable when you put them on. after wearing them for a couple of hours they started to rub the back of my heel. guess i still need to break them in."
Review 7 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: natuur
Location: Queens, NY
 April 8, 2011

basically what i hoped and expected it to be!

"After reading other people's reviews I made up my mind to order my first pair of shoes over the internet. I was a bit worried that I might not get what I expected thru the mail bc I didn't actually get to try the flats on myself so wasn't so confident about receiving the right size for me and also a bit skeptical about the color since pictures often can be deceiving.
I received the shoes and it fits very well and it's so comfortable and the color is basically how it looks like in the pictures. I am very happy with the product.
"
Review 8 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: shoppinmama
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 March 9, 2011

little short be still cute

"i found this shoe to run a little small in the length, but i think that the material might stretch a little. It is super adorable though, and very comfy!"
Review 9 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: gabby15
Location: AR
 March 4, 2011

Little narrower than I expected

"I ordered this flat in a wide width and it was a bit narrower than I expected. Other than that it is a great shoe. The pewter color is unique and goes with just about everything."
Review 10 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: momlls
Location: Tulsa, OK
 February 23, 2011

Not good

"This shoe is falling apart after less then 2 months of wear. The sole is coming loose from the shoe."
Review 11 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ready2shop
Location: san jose ca
 December 11, 2010
"Very Comfy. Nice twist to a basic casual shoe. True to size."
Review 12 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1texast
Location: The Woodlands, TX
 November 3, 2010

Best overall shoe

"I now have 6 pairs of these flats and wear them with everything. They are so comfortable, and I love the quilt detail on the toe area. The color is great , and goes with everything. They are true to size and so comfortable you will forget you have shoes on!"
Review 13 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: compfun
Location: Saint Louis
 October 19, 2010
"So comfortable!"
Review 14 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: harriet93
Location: MD
 October 19, 2010

Runs Small, but Good Shoes

"I sent them back and exchanged for 1/2 size up from my usual size. The right size is very comfy and cute. Great with casual pants."
Review 15 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeGal715
Location: LI, NY
 October 18, 2010

Perfect Flat

"I love this shoe!! Its the perfect "ballet" flat for work. Can be worn with jeans or casual slacks and the patent front gives it a touch of dress up."
Review 16 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoppingismylife
Location: Milltown,New Jersey
 October 17, 2010

cute shoes, but had to return them :(

"I love these shoes, but I thought they would have the elastic back, as I had seen in the Aerosoles store. I ordered them in a wide, but when I tried them on, they were comfy and wide enough in the front but my ankle was coming out of the back( without the elastic back). A salesperson at Aerosoles told me there are two versions of the Beckon shoe, with and without elastic. It wasn't the fault of the DSW site, as it was pictured without the elastic, but the other colors had elastic, so I thought perhaps the pewter pair wasn't pictured correctly,however,t it was without elastic...I ended up getting the shoes in my normal size 7 with the elastic,. at the aerosoles store and they offered to stretch the shoes out for me at the toes...I returned my original pair to DSW and they didn't have any in stock that I could find...the shoes are great, it's just that I have a wider foot in the front...and wanted the elastic backs...try these shoes( if you don't run wide) in your regular size. I recommend the kind with elastic backs.."
Review 17 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Laura1213
Location: Feasterville, PA
 June 27, 2010

Would definitely recommend Aerosoles products!

"Where can you go wrong with Aerosoles?!?!?! You can't!!! Their shoes are always so comfortable and it's like you are "walking on air" in them! I always buy Aerosoles if I need comfortable shoes to get me through my workday and look very professional and classy too!"
Review 18 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EmpHelena
Location: Columbus, OH
 June 14, 2010

Perfect flats

"This shoe is perfect - it is has a small wedge heel that keeps you from having that falling backward feeling that you get from ballet flats that are too flat."
Review 19 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: economistmom
Location: New York NY
 June 14, 2010

comfort and enough glamor

"good shoe ( especially in the elusive wide width) that is not only supportive and comfortable but actually looks quite fashionable as opposed to the usual orthopedic distinct lack of style. Should be useful year round too, which translates into a low cost per wear!"
Review 20 for Aerosoles Beckon Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ijustloveshoes
Location: New Jersey
 May 13, 2010

Cute and comfy

"For the longest time I wanted a pair of Chanel quilted flats but at almost $500 for a pair of flats that was out of the question. These look similar to the Chanel quilteds but are way more comfortable and affordable too. I loved them so much I bought pair in black and in brown. The tend to run a little long so sizing down a half size is a good idea. The back of the shoe has a elastic but don't let that scare you thinking you will end up with a blister, the whole shoe is super comfy even standing and walking for hours. I love them!"