Customer Reviews for No. 704b. No. 704b Vern Suede Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

No. 704b. No. 704b Vern Suede Wedge

No. 704b Vern Suede Wedge
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No. 704b Vern Suede Wedge
Review 1 for No. 704b Vern Suede Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: CheshireCat
Location: LA
 June 11, 2010

Adorable Wedges!

" These shoes make my legs look super long and lean. My only gripe is that arch support and/or cushioning for the balls of your feet are complete nonexistent. Considering these shoes are probably around 4" high and lack any type of cushioning, these aren't the most comfortable shoes; however, these will look amazing if you're just standing around at a party or on a date where you're just sitting a lot. "
Review 2 for No. 704b Vern Suede Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: najdenia
Location: rockford, il
 June 1, 2010
" this shoe is really hot and trendy, however, too wide around my ankles. "
Review 3 for No. 704b Vern Suede Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: DAISHOESDECOR
Location: Atlanta, GA
 May 5, 2010

CAN I HAVE ALL THEE COLORS PLEASE!

" 10 STARS NOT 5! Fits perfectly, amazing quality. You can never go wrong with NO. 704B or DSW! "
Review 4 for No. 704b Vern Suede Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: elvstel
Location: So. Calif.
 April 19, 2010

Cool Shoe

" I really love the look, but the strap over toes hurts my toes. So if your toes aren't so...flat or thin, beware. I am hoping they will strech though. I bought some sticky cushion pads (originally for corns) to place underneath the strap and it worked for me. "
Review 5 for No. 704b Vern Suede Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: shoetastik
Location: Little Rock, AR
 April 5, 2010

Great Shoe!

" Of course I love wedges, and these are great! The part that goes across your toes is a little uncomfortable at first but once you break them in they are great! I can wear these all day long at work walking around. They are very stylish and I get a lot of compliments on them. I do recommend treating the suede though so it wont get ruined. Love them! "
Review 6 for No. 704b Vern Suede Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ShoeDelight
Location: Washington, DC
 March 26, 2010

In Love & Lust With These Shoes

" Let me first say I don't usually buy shoes online. I enjoy trying on shoes too much. But, from the moment I saw these, I had to have them. HAD TO! They just arrived today and I tried them on. They are even better looking in person. For heels, the shoes are pretty comfortable. I have wide feet and I'm a size 10. So, I bought them in a 10 and they fit perfectly. These shoes are as sexy as it gets! "
Review 7 for No. 704b Vern Suede Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: hulagirl
Location: Portland, OR
 March 24, 2010

Best Wedge I've Ever Had

" Since I have big feet (size 10), most wedges that are chunky and thick do NOT do me any favors. However, this particular wedge is narrow at the sole, so it makes my feet look dainty and appear smaller than they really are. Thanks to the advice from a previous review on this shoe, I did order half a size smaller and it fit perfectly. These wedges are comfortable, sexy, and they add a nice lift to any derrière. I ordered them in taupe which is a great neutral for spring and summer. These wedges have exceeded my expectations and I HIGHLY recommend them. "
Review 8 for No. 704b Vern Suede Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: tracyd
Location: Dallas, TX
 March 22, 2010

Tall wedge with no platform, very wide ankle cuff

" I just had to try these on - they were so cool looking, kind of architectural. It has a very tall wedge with no platform so you're forced to stand on the ball of your foot on a really thin sole. The ankle cuff is very loose, so there's no support there at all. They just aren't very comfortable, at least not for me. A real shame, because they're so great looking. If you're OK with the tall wedge thing, go for it - they are really really cool looking. "
Review 9 for No. 704b Vern Suede Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: GreenAsh13
Location: Miami, FL
 March 15, 2010

Very big, order smaller!

" I was STOKED when I saw these! So stoked, in fact, that I ordered two pairs for safety. They did not have my size 7 in the grey, so I got the next sixe available (7.5), and a 7 in black just in case the 7.5 was too big. I just got them today (a week after ordering), and was so disappointed to discover that the size 7 was still HUGE. I have relatively wide feet, and when I lift my foot, the shoe was dangling loosely. I can understand that they'd make the ankle part a little loose to be functional in getting your foot in, but the roominess makes them appear that much bigger. Alas, they don't have a 6.5 in either color now, it's a bummer to get nothing out of it. My advice: Order small (while you still can!)
Just to embellish on the actual quality of the shoe: The grey looks awesome, very soft suede material... The black had a few minor issues as far as factory glue marks and scuffs in the suede, but otherwise not a big deal.
Overall, had they fit, I would have given then 4 stars, but I have no way of revealing their functionality/comfort. "