Customer Reviews for New Balance New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

New Balance New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe

New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 of 2986%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Review 1 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: connie4815
Location: South Carolina
 March 13, 2012

Great shoes

" Like these a lot. "
Review 2 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SWest
Location: Fairfax, VA
 June 12, 2012
" These shoes are great for the gym! "
Review 3 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Maguena
Location: Durham NC
 February 14, 2012

Great!

" Nice and wide! Very comfortable for a run. "
Review 4 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DoraBG
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
 February 5, 2012

Great Running Shoes

" This shoe comfortablely surrounds my feet. "
Review 5 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Landax3
Location: Madison
 May 22, 2011

New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Show

" Should buy maybe 1/2 size up for full comfort. "
Review 6 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sharon23
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
 October 16, 2010

Very Comfortable

" Great Sneaker, very comfortable and fits well. "
Review 7 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jcruz
Location: boston
 June 2, 2011
" I like these so far. A little high in the back. "
Review 8 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
 May 24, 2012

New Balance Running Shoe

" LOVE these shoes! I wear them every day at work! "
Review 9 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: shugal
Location: New York, NY
 October 25, 2011
" It was a comfortable sneaker, I just prefer more overall support. "
Review 10 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DAccorsi
Location: Harrisburg, PA
 October 13, 2010

Great Sneakers!

" These are great - very comfy & they go with just about everything! "
Review 11 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Momtastic
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 6, 2010

Shoes for Walking

" These shoes have made my morning walk with my dog so much more enjoyable. "
Review 12 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: comfyNB
Location: caldwell, nj
 October 30, 2010

great shoes

" the 8.5 a bit too long, but when I tried on teh 8 in teh store, was too small. "
Review 13 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yasmeena
Location: Arlington
 November 27, 2011

Very comfy

" I really like this shoe, I am a runner and have not found many good shoes as this pair. "
Review 14 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sofie
Location: new york
 January 6, 2011

perfect for working out

" excellent working out shoes. if u have a wide front u should get a half size up. other than that it's super comfortable "
Review 15 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MomB123
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 April 6, 2012

Great Shoes

" I had a pair of the 461 Trail Running Shoes that I loved so much, I decided to buy a second, backup pair. They're great! "
Review 16 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShanRock
Location: NJ
 May 20, 2011

Lightweight

" Lightweight and stylish shoe but the back heel portion runs too high which hits the back of the foot when running causing a big blister on both feet. "
Review 17 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RedDragon
Location: Rochester, NY
 June 24, 2012

Great Sneaks

" These are great sneakers my first pair of New balance, they don't disappoint, very stable and comfortable at the same time. Would definitely recommend. "
Review 18 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Einstein
Location: Jacksonville, FL
 July 12, 2010

comfortable

" I bought these shoes to use on a trip out west (instead of hiking boots) - performed well in my trail hikes, and comfortable, with plenty of room in the width "
Review 19 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bersmo
Location: Omaha Ne
 April 23, 2011
" after 22 months of unemp I found a job and am on my feet 8 hrs a day these shoes are great and my feet do not throb at the end of my shift like they did in other sneakers "
Review 20 for New Balance Women's 461 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ShoeBeautiful
Location: Dacula, Georgia
 February 27, 2011

Love these running shoes!

" These shoes are some of the best running shoes I have ever purchased. Not only are they comfortable but, they look great. Sizing is perfect and for the price you get a great shoe. "