Customer Reviews for Caparros Caparros Ethel Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Caparros Caparros Ethel Pump

Caparros Ethel Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
2
74 of 8290%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Caparros Ethel Pump
Review 21 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kibblesnbits339
Location: Charlotte, NC
 February 6, 2012

AWESOME SHOES

" I bought these shoes for a wedding in October. Right out of the box and on my feet they are pretty comfortable. I don't think I really have to break them in. They are true to the picture online. The Bride saw them and was thrilled. The only bad side is that most of them are sold out so 2 of the other girls in the party have to purchase a different shoe. "
Review 22 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SADHNANI
Location: NY
 February 1, 2012
" I have ordered these in black as well as ivory. They look pretty and very much comfortable. "
Review 23 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: shugal
Location: New York, NY
 January 23, 2012
" need to buy one size larger. Stocky heel. Matronly shoe "
Review 24 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KrysiaWiesia
Location: Maryland
 January 6, 2012

Caparros Ethel Pump

" These shoes are absolutely beautiful!!! I bought them for my daughter in law in Ivory and they are more beautiful than the picture. I know she will love these on her wedding day :-D "
Review 25 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: convo98grl
Location: Appleton, WI
 January 4, 2012

Beautiful! But too big!

" I think these shoes are absolutely beautiful! I ordered them for my wedding in ivory to match my ivory dress.
I normally wear a 6.5 or 7, with 7 being my most common size. After reading the reviews I had read they ran short so I ordered the 7, thinking I'd start there but would maybe even need to go up to a 7.5. However, when I received the 7, they were WAY too big!!!
I sent them back and exchanged them for a 6.5 very easily and smoothly for free (props to DSW, this was my first exchange and it was easy and I had my new size in about a week!) The 6.5 is still a teeny tiny bit big, but they are close and I think the 6 will be too small so I'm going to get in heel inserts to make sure they don't move around and rub on my heel and call it good!
I love them and am excited to wear them. I have only put them on and walked around the house in them a couple times but they feel very comfortable. My toes aren't smooshed in the button AT ALL (a common complaint of mine with peep toes) and they really have a nice padding in the bottom for a pump. The heel is the perfect height and width for me, I'm not a big HIGH heel wearer and I wanted to be comfortable that I wouldn't face-plant on my big day! :) I feel confident in these. "
Review 26 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: barbzap
Location: New York, NY
 December 14, 2011

Pretty & Perfect Height

" Yes, I used to wear 4" heels, and though I still like to look stylish, I can't wear more than 2-2 1/2" heels comfortably, being in my 70's.
These shoes are both the perfect look for New Year's Eve, as well as a comfortable heel height and fit. My only problem is they run a little long, thus the 4 stars. "
Review 27 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: johnhj20
Location: Wisconsin
 December 13, 2011

GREAT wedding shoe!

" I bought these shoes for my upcoming wedding...I was hesitant about buying shoes online, but THEY ARE PERFECT! I bought both silver and ivory. The ivory fit perfect...The silver just a touch too big. I bought them in a half size bigger than I usually bought. I figured if they were too big, I could always add a heel pad. These have the perfect size heel and shouldn't dig into the dirt for my outdoor wedding. :) I was here a few months ago trying to buy the shoe, but they were sold out in my size. I am so lucky to have checked again and they were restocked! :) "
Review 28 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: olucomfy
Location: grand prairie,texas
 November 14, 2011

beautiful

" bought dis shoe in black for my mom,she loves it so much and she's been telling me to get it for her in silver.its so beautiful n she gets compliments on it all the time "
Review 29 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mrstc
Location: Chicago IL
 November 6, 2011

Not what I was expecting

" I have ordered quite a few shoes from DSW and this is the first time I was disappointed. It is a beautiful show however, it did not fit well at all.It kept slipping off my foot. For the first time I am returning shoes to DSW. "
Review 30 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lanieelou
Location: Virginia
 November 5, 2011

Very Cute Shoes

" I am planning on wearing these to a wedding. I have them in black and love them, then I found them online in the taupe. I love the taupe color...it will go with a lot of different outfits. They are a comfy shoe for a heel, I did I have to get a 9.5 and I usually wear a 9 in heels, so I would order a half size bigger than you normally wear. "
Review 31 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ihavefeet
Location: Omaha
 November 5, 2011

Wedding Reception Shoe Pick

" I absolutely love these shoes! They fit true to size and looked beautiful w/ the short, off-white soft and elegant dress I wore to my reception. I would definitely recommend as a lovely, quality and comfortable dressy shoe, that could also be dressed down a bit and look adorable! "
Review 32 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoes74
Location: Columbus, OH
 November 2, 2011

pretty shoe, but had to return

" Very pretty shoe and I love the details. I have other Caparros' in the same size, but these ran a little small so I had to return. "
Review 33 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sdwsu
Location: Michigan
 October 22, 2011

Wedding Shoes

" I bought these for my wedding. They're pretty comfortable! They fit true to size. "
Review 34 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AmberS
Location: Aberdeen, MD
 October 16, 2011

Perfect for a Wedding

" These weren't too high or low, looked great with my Maid of Honor/bridesmaid dress, and were fairly comfortable (I don't wear heels often so I didn't wear them too long). "
Review 35 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: comfyshoesrock
Location: Cleveland
 September 7, 2011

Cute shoes, run a little small

" I bought these for a wedding I'm in. I've worn Caparros before and not had a problem with the size. These seemed to run about 1/2 size smaller. When I get the right size I imagine them being very comfy, as other Caparros. "
Review 36 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: kgraham
Location: dublin
 September 4, 2011

Great bridesmaid shoe

" I will be wearing these in a wedding in November and I will be 8 months pregnant. I am 24 weeks now and I tried them on when I got them yesterday and they seemed to be okay. I did size up a half size in case my feet swelled. I love the look of the shoe. "
Review 37 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gardenbasket
Location: Beloit, WI
 September 1, 2011

Too Small

" Beautiful shoe matches dress perfect but runs small "
Review 38 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: geogirl444
Location: Dallas
 August 12, 2011

Does the job

" If you need this shoe for a wedding and it's the best you can find, then it will do its job. However, if you're buying this shoe for work or dress up, your feet will be dying after thirty minutes. I wore it to a wedding and I had to put gel pads in the soles because they were too big. It gave some comfort but not much. Painful. But does the job. "
Review 39 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: logmgr
Location: MD
 July 30, 2011

Caparros Ethel Pump

" I hardly ever wear heels, but, I needed a nice pair of shoes for my son's wedding. These were an absolutely perfect match for my dress and the heel was not too high! I normally wear a size 6 but this shoe runs a little small, I bought this in a 6.5 and the fit is spot on! The shoes are stylish and can be worn with formal or business attire. "
Review 40 for Caparros Ethel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alicia101
Location: Westmister, Co
 July 21, 2011

Love it

" I was on a mad search for shoes for my Wedding. I couldn't find anything in the local stores so I turned to DSW online!! It was love at first sight! These were perfect. I wanted an ivory shoe with just a little bling that had a 2" heel! I did order a 7 which I usually wear and they were a little snug so I exchanged them for the 71/2 which fit perfect! The satin on the shoes is very classy and there way comfortable.. I love these and the best part is with my rewards card I got free shipping!!! Thanks DSW! "