Customer Reviews for Max Studio Max Studio Elba Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Max Studio Max Studio Elba Sandal

Max Studio Elba Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
57 of 6588%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Review 21 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: OmahaShoeLover
Location: Omaha, NE
 April 30, 2011

LOVE IT!

"Love love love this shoe! It is very very stylish and matches my wedding dress perfectly. I am known for my shoes and these will stand up to what people are expecting. Very comfy (for me....I wear heals all day long) and sooo fashionable"
Review 22 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: FashionFun
Location: Kansas City, MO
 April 29, 2011

LOVE THEM

"I love these shoes! They run a bit big, but are fabulous! I usually wear a size 7.5 and I wish I would have gotten a 7 in these. They are really comfortable, and everybody commented on them!"
Review 23 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Shellmer
Location: Arlington, VA
 April 25, 2011

Love them!

"Absolutely love these shoes! Ordered them for several spring/summer weddings and can't wait to wear them. They run larger than normal - I generally wear a 7.5 or 8, but ordered these in a 7 based on some previous reviews and they fit perfect."
Review 24 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: CaliGirl1
Location: San Diego, CA
 April 25, 2011
"I ordered these for my wedding. They are higher than I wanted, but seem comfy. I love the look and how they blend with my dress."
Review 25 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: CCoop11
Location: Kansas City, MO
 April 24, 2011

Sexy Bridesmaid Shoes

"I'm a bridesmaid in a formal catholic wedding. The bride wanted satin, peep toe pumps with a fun accent... These fit the bill perfectly. Not only are they decently comfortable, they look really good on. As far as the fit, they run a little big so I got a 1/2 size smaller. Also, if you have very wide feet - the strap across the foot might be a little tight. Overall, a great shoe!"
Review 26 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Megzie1
Location: Texas
 April 24, 2011

Love these shoes!!

"These shoes are absolutely gorgeous!! I bought these shoes for my wedding and they really go with my dress like they were made for each other!! I'm so excited and cant wait to wear them and dance in them all evening long cos i"v been practicing in them and they are quite comfy!!
gorgeous!! gorgeous!!!
"
Review 27 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Obcesion81
Location: Hamilton, NJ
 April 21, 2011

Great shoes for my wedding

"Love them perfect!!!"
Review 28 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: SanDiegoBride
Location: San Diego, CA
 April 19, 2011

Runs true to size!

"A lot of the reviews state that they run big... they definitely run TRUE TO SIZE. I'm usually a 9-9.5 and definitely am keeping the 9.5's! :-) The ivory has a pink tint to them, so if your dress is off white, I don't think they would go very well. I got the champagne ones to go with my wedding dress and I am obsessed! Very comfy and can't wait to walk down the aisle in them!"
Review 29 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Bride239
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 April 19, 2011
"Very stylish and chic. However, I wore these heels during my dress fitting and in that short time they already started to hurt my feet, but they go well with my dress and stay on my feet well. Planning on wearing them through the ceremony and the photos, but then changing into something more comfy for the reception.
I would recommend these shoes to experienced stiletto wearers, but not to the ballet slipper or platform wearing type."
Review 30 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: misserin2u
Location: Jackson, MS
 April 18, 2011

Beautiful Shoe!

"Matched my formal dress perfectly! I received many compliments! The way the straps are made, caused the shoe to be slightly uncomfortable... I have wide flat feet so I went up a size and it was just right. But overall this was a good buy!"
Review 31 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: Tita819
Location: San Francisco
 April 17, 2011

Beautiful Shoe

"I bought these shoes for my daughter's upcoming wedding next month, and they are just Gorgeous! I am very happy with them and they will compliment my dress perfectly!"
Review 32 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: B3lla
Location: Dallas, TX
 April 14, 2011

Beautiful!

"I Love these shoes. I bought them for my cousins wedding, they are very original. They looked great with my dress and I felt very sexy. I would reccomend these to anyone who wants a little flash."
Review 33 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Livinjc247
Location: Aloha Oregon
 April 13, 2011

Loved the shoe...Until I got it

"I saw this pair shoes and just had to have them. I need them for our up coming wedding vow renewal. I ordered a size 8, They run big and slipped in the back when I walked in them.. I took them back. Easy re-turn."
Review 34 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: chicki22
Location: boston,MA
 April 13, 2011

show stopper

"wore these shoes in my sister's wedding as a maid of honor. Received many compliments. the shoe was so sexy and cute. love it!!!!!!"
Review 35 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lauras01
Location: Massachusetts
 April 12, 2011

Love them

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love those shoes. BEAUTIFUL !!! I got them for my wedding day and can't wait to wear them. My engagement ring is a pearl so I attach a pearl in the middle of the flower of each shoe as well...looks cute."
Review 36 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Eddmommie
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 April 7, 2011

beautiful

"I ordered these shoes for a wedding I am a bridesmaid in this summer and they are fabulous! They fit perfect and are super cute. The only problem is they look so amazing, now all the other bridesmaids want to get them too!"
Review 37 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: BadLadyleo
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 7, 2011

Great Shoe!

"I loved this shoe. It was fairly comfortable most of the night. After standing for a long time I would sit b/c the part across the top of my foot by the flower was feeling tight. But this is the first shoe I have purchased for a wedding that I was able to wear all night!"
Review 38 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ohjeez
Location: New York, NY
 April 5, 2011

perfect!

"they are so cute! i wasn't sure how the strap that runs from the heel to the flower would look, but it forms to your foot and looks really nice. i bought them in the champagne color, and it is a good neutral color. i will be able to wear them with many dresses.i think they are pretty comfy for heels. they ran true to size for me."
Review 39 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: phillyg8l
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 April 3, 2011

Looking for bridal shoes

"I was looking for bridal shoes and purchased this pair, figuring it's something casual enough that I know I would wear again. When I got these, I realized they were too much of a yellow/cream color for my wedding gown. They were also a little on the wide side and kept slipping off when I walked."
Review 40 for Max Studio Elba Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JerseyDee
Location: MD
 April 1, 2011

Beautiful Shoes

"These shoes are absolutely beautiful....love them! They are elegant, classy, and comfy. I was shocked that they looked exactly like the picture. Very pleased. Will definitely recommend to family and friends."