Customer Reviews for Italian Shoemakers Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal

Italian Shoemakers Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal

Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.669 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
129 of 13397%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Virtualadventurer
Location: St. Louis, MO
 January 11, 2012

So Comfortable!

"This shoe fits exactly true to size and slides right on without any pinching, rubbing, or discomfort of any kind. If DSW still carried my size, i would buy several pairs in several colors - i never thought that this shoe would run out of sizes b/c it appears timeless in style and it;s Italian craftmanship should ensure ongoing sales. This was my go to shoe on many office days due to the nice little heel and extreeeme comfort for long days of walking around. The soles are quite cushy. If they still have these in your size then you are very lucky!"
Review 2 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: BeauandNarrow
Location: Fairfield, CT
 November 23, 2011

Colorful

"I bought this sandal in lime green to complement summer outfits. Very pretty and comfy -- stood all day at a convention booth with no problem. Love it because it can be worn with or without stockings since it is not a thong, and it wasn't too wide for my narrow foot."
Review 3 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VAGirl3522
Location: Virginia
 October 6, 2011

Amazing feel

"I love the feel of this sandal. The moment I slide my food into the suede bottom shoe, I knew I found my next pair of sandals. It was comfortable immediately and looked very stylish. I ended up buying this in black and dark brown. The heel on it is just high enough that you could wear this with shorts, jeans and summer dresses. And it's dressy enough that you could wear this for an evening out. The material is stretches and has a little shine to it. I am very happy with these sandals and get many compliments every time I wear them. Thanks DSW!"
Review 4 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BzMommy
Location: San Francisco, CA
 September 7, 2011

Like walking on velvet

"These shoes are so incredibly comfortable you wouldn't believe it. And cute to boot! Wish that the colors I want come in my size but I'll definitely be looking out for these sandals when they restock in my size!"
Review 5 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PattieC
Location: South Windsor, CT
 August 8, 2011
"Very comfortable and versatile. Can wear them with dresses or jeans. I want several more in different colors!"
Review 6 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Kim6
Location: Auburn Hills MI
 August 6, 2011

very comfy

"comfortable and love style"
Review 7 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Daisy21
Location: NY
 August 5, 2011

So-so

"The back of buckle scrapes my feet and it causes a little pain..."
Review 8 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Criss
Location: MD
 August 3, 2011

I love it!

"The most comfortable! I bought already 3 different colors!"
Review 9 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: sharkarr
Location: Texas
 July 24, 2011

comfotable

"Fits perfectly.
Wore for a 10 hour work day. Nice
"
Review 10 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: darcy
Location: Plymouth, MA
 July 13, 2011

Cute and comfortable sandal!

"I love these shoes! I wore them to a wedding - 10 hours on my feet, dancing and having a blast, and was able to put them on again the next morning to go with my skirt for breakfast. No need to break them in, just slid them on and off I went!"
Review 11 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LakeGirl54
Location: Ontario, NY
 July 13, 2011

SOOOO Comfortable!!

"I put these sandals on for the first time on Saturday and wore them ALL afternoon walking around at an arts and crafts festival and they were very comfortable. They are one of the most comfortable pairs of sandals I've ever bought."
Review 12 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jenn23
Location: Dallas, TX
 June 29, 2011

So comfy and cute!

"I LOVE these shoes! I bought them in two colors, wish I had gotten them in every color! They go with just about everything and are perfect for summer pants, skirts, etc. They are very comfortable. The first time I wore them I went shopping at the mall and had no problems even after 2 hours on my feet. Highly recommend!"
Review 13 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1234534
Location: NH
 June 28, 2011
"Great shoe!"
Review 14 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: granlinda
Location: Georgia
 June 22, 2011

love this brand

"I have two pair of sandals from Italian Shoemakers and am so happy with the fit, the comfort, the styles and the price for these. I hope they make cute fall shoes! This particular sandal has a soft fabric crossing over the foot. You can wear dressed up or down."
Review 15 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LadyXinCA
Location: San Diego
 June 21, 2011

Comfy and cute, BUT...

"... I've needed to order 1/2 size up in all the Italian Shoemaker brand sandals -- my foot was professionally measured as a 9.5M, but I had to go to a size 10 in all sandals I've bought in this brand, so my heel and the edge of my big toe wouldn't hang over the sole of the shoe. :o("
Review 16 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: willpatb
Location: New Park PA
 June 21, 2011

Love this shoe

"I love this shoe and the price was great as well."
Review 17 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sdblondie
Location: CA
 June 21, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE

"I love these shoes! They are extremely comfortable, stylish, and handmade in Italy.... all for a very affordable price. Amazing shoes! :)"
Review 18 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nt2grly
Location: California
 June 20, 2011

best sandals ever!

"Super cute, and not at the cost of comfort! These are the most comfortable sandals ive bought in a long long time. I wore them to an interview and the woman actually asked where I got them. They are casual enough to wear with jeans and dressy enough for a skirt, Love this sandals!!"
Review 19 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jasminek
Location: Pearland, TX
 June 20, 2011

Spring green is the color of the season!

"I bought this Easter. The color is very vibrant and the shoe extremely comfortable!"
Review 20 for Italian Shoemakers Melon Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: RoyalJewel
Location: Newark, Delaware
 June 15, 2011
"Very comfy....A great all day long shoe!! Can be worn with anything."