Customer Reviews for b.o.c b.o.c Jami Loafer

b.o.c b.o.c Jami Loafer

b.o.c Jami Loafer
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
55 of 6092%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Review 1 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kwj7th
Location: Dallas, TX
 November 17, 2014

B.O.C. Rock's

" I purchased these in the brown and navy, they are very comfortable, the size 6 is perfect, I will order the black! "
Review 2 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sandranita
Location: Florida
 February 17, 2014

Good looking shoe!

" They look absolutely fabulous on my feet and feel good too!
I did forget that this brand has European sizing and ordered my regular American size so they are about 1/2 size too large.* Fortunately a pair of thicker socks make them fit like a glove.
*The size charts never seem to match up right for me. I wear a size 6 American and a 36 European. When the sizes are side-by-side a 36 is more commonly compared to a 5 1/2. "
Review 3 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rozlynn
Location: Starkville, MS
 February 10, 2014
" I ended up sending the shoe back and am currently waiting on my smaller size. I can hardly wait to put a few miles on them. "
Review 4 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Saturna
Location: New York
 December 17, 2013

Great walking shoe

" These shoes are very comfortable and I have repurchased them a couple of times. They have good arch support, and you can walk several miles at a time in them without any pain or rubbing. They are very well constructed. Note that while the website lists this shoe as M (medium width), the shoe itself has the size printed as M/W. This is a great shoe for people who normally look for wide shoes. If you are normally a C width, give this shoe a try even though it is listed as M and not W. "
Review 5 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Charlie2009
Location: Minnesota
 December 11, 2013

b.o.c. Jami Loafer

" I absolutely love these shoes. I am replacing a pair I have had for years and decided to get both brown and black. They are extremely comfortable and fit well. Great with dress pants or casual wear. I would highly recommend these shoes. "
Review 6 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mixie
Location: Reinholds, PA
 December 9, 2013

So comfy…I bought two pair!

" I bought this shoe in brown at the Lancaster, PA store. It was very comfy. So comfy that I decided that I should have it in black too! So I ordered it that day on line. Love both pair... "
Review 7 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
By: Firegg
Location: Washington, DC
 December 1, 2013

Too loose in the heel

" My heels are slightly narrow but these shoes are WAY wide in the heel. I walked out of them when I tried them on. Otherwise they are lovely brown suede with nice detailing. BOC always has good quality soles and leather. If you have a narrow heel, maybe pass on these...if not, give them a try. "
Review 8 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sevillana
Location: Fairfax
 November 27, 2013

Great but...

" Great comfy shoe but tends to run a bit wide. Not true to size. "
Review 9 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: klbhome01
Location: Michigan
 October 25, 2013

Great Loafter

" I love this loafer.. it's very comfortable and roomy enough for a thicker sock if I choose. It does run a bit large but I tried a half size smaller and it was too tight. I purchased some heel slip inserts and now the fit is perfect. I read a few reviews that these shoes do not hold up in the long run - I've only worn them a few times so only time will tell. In the meantime, I will enjoy wearing them - the are great with jeans! "
Review 10 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Malarwen
Location: Sun Valley, ID
 September 27, 2013

Comfy but a bit big

" Very comfy. Run large and wide. Go half size down. "
Review 11 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Spokane, WA
 January 22, 2013

Great....but doesn't last

" I loved these shoes. So much so, that I ordered a second pair a month later in a different color. But...then I looked at the soles of my 6 week-old shoes, and realized that they were completely worn out! The sole was cracking, and parts of the heel had completely worn out. I wore these shoes at work in a restaurant probably 4 days a week for 6 weeks, and they became completely worthless. However, DSW allowed me to return the beat-up shoes (and the brand-new pair I had ordered also) for store credit. Hopefully the Merrills I bought will last longer! If you want a pair of shoes to wear only occasionally and not to walk in a lot, then go ahead, I'm sure you'll love these as much as I did at first! "
Review 12 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ImeldaII
Location: Virginia
 January 18, 2013

Very Disappointed

" I had seen these shoes in store but they did not have my size in stock so I figured I'd order online. First the one in store was all smooth leather not suede and leather. Second the shoe in the picture online looks like black suede and leather. The shoe I received is black suede and what appears to be a more dark brownish colored leather. Bottom line very comfy but not happy with look. Will be returning them. "
Review 13 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: DIMBH
Location: Boston
 January 18, 2013

COMFY

" This shoe offers a great comfort for both work and errands. Looks stylish while being very good on the feet. Wide toe box offers great comfort for me. The construction and suede are superior. "
Review 14 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Librashews
Location: Maryland
 December 18, 2012

Like walking on sunshine

" Not only are these b.o.c.'s cute, but they are the most comfy flats I own. Wish I could get them in another color. Almost wear them every day. My job has me constantly on the go and a comfy flat is a must. Great job with the Jami :) "
Review 15 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: smoochie
Location: Indiana
 December 5, 2012

Comfy but runs big

" I ordered a 9 but am going to have to return them b/c they run pretty big. I even put some thick socks on but my left foot kept coming out of the shoe when I tried them on at home. I never wore them other than trying them on. They were comfy but like I said I didn't really have them on long enough to really give good feedback on this. "
Review 16 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sc0222
Location: Indianapolis
 November 20, 2012

comfy

" B.O.C. knows how to do comfort! I'm on my feet all day for work, so comfort is important to me. I had a hard time finding a casual work shoe that didn't lace up or wasn't a boot, but I can wear socks with. These are perfect! I was a little surprised by the brown stitching on the black shoe, but I got used to it and now I looooove them. "
Review 17 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cindo
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
 November 19, 2012

b.o.c. Women's Jami Loafer

" This shoes are very comfortable and stylish. The sole has a good grip for traction. "
Review 18 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mosbe
Location: Ludlow, MA
 November 19, 2012

COMFY!

" When I 1st looked at the Jami..in black I wasnt impressed it looked like something my mother would wear..then I picked them up felt the soft leather NICE, still not sold due to the non-attractiveness of it.. put it on and fell hopelessly .. had to buy them in black and brown. Just the other day got a compliment on my sensible shoes (and it was the black i was wearing) my admirer also a sz 8 tried them on and is off to buy them online in brown (I had to buy brown online due to size not avail in store) cuz of the two colors we both thought "now thats fashionable"
I'm willing to bet she'll be back for the black too :O) Note I have a wide foot, perfect!
"
Review 19 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLoverKnitter
Location: Ohio
 October 21, 2012

Nice shoe!

" These shoes are really cute in person. I love the contrast between the suede and leather. The fit is wide in the toe and heel areas, but I like that as I plan on wearing them a lot with hand knit socks this Fall and Winter. I sized up a half size thinking they would not be wide enough, but ended up returning the 8 1/2 for an 8 and am much happier with the smaller size. I have the dark brown color which is great and plan on ordering the black soon. This is a great, casual shoe and looks good with jeans, khakis, etc. "
Review 20 for b.o.c Jami Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Thall616
Location: Michigan
 October 15, 2012

Here we go again...

" This shoe was ugly and not comfortable at all. I wanted these to wear when I was more casual at work. Definitely not for me! "