Customer Reviews for b.o.c b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog

b.o.c b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog

b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Average Customer Rating:
4.147 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
4
89 of 10287%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Review 1 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MississippiNurse
Location: MS
 December 19, 2014

Good Shoe for price

" Shoe was good deal for price, comfy for everyday wear when you are on your feet for 12 hour shifts "
Review 2 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bshampo
Location: Wausau, WI
 December 12, 2014

Love the shoes...

" I usually wear an 8.5W or 9W. I bought the 9W last year, and it was a super tight fit at first, but then they relaxed a little bit. They're so incredibly comfortable, and my legs don't get sore or achy from wearing them all day. Unfortunately, the first pair I bought only lasted 3 months, and then the sole of both shoes split across the ball of the foot! No idea why. I was not happy. That's a lot of money for shoes that only last 3 months. I was determined to find another pair of the same style but by a different company. Unfortunately, no one else seems to make these in a wide width. So, I'm trying them again, and again, I love the comfort and the look. They were, once again, super tight the first day or two, but they're getting better day by day. I just hope the soles last this time. I'd love to buy more in other colors, but I'll only do that if they don't break this time! "
Review 3 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LisaGL
Location: Encino, CA
 December 9, 2014

Instep too tight

" I could not get this shoe all the way on because there is no give when sliding the foot in. It was not too large or too small, but the instep is not elasticized so I could not slide it on. "
Review 4 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bklmom
Location: San Jose, CA
 December 7, 2014

almost perfect

" I've always bought open back clogs because I thought the closed ones are too clunky. Well, they may be clunky ... but these are possibly the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. There is a caveat, though: these are very snug & I can only wear them with very thin socks or stockings. "
Review 5 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jenlin
Location: Massachusetts
 November 22, 2014
" I was disappointed I had to return these shoes because the soles were very comfortable, however the toe box area seemed short. I typically wear an 8.5 w/o socks and a 9 with socks. Ended up going up to an 9.5 and it still was too short in the toe area and the size 10 were falling off. Disappointing. "
Review 6 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EricaLynn
Location: ND
 November 19, 2014

b.o.c. peggy

" I have problems with my heels and these are very comfortable, love them!!! "
Review 7 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsVista
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 November 16, 2014
" Excellent arch support as well as a great cushioned heel. The color is a lovely rich brown, not too light and not too dark. "
Review 8 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Aviatrix
Location: Central Florida
 November 14, 2014

Nice - BUT

" This Clog is adorable and well made. I ordered my regular size, 7 1/2 W and they were to short. My big toe was hitting - Would happily recommend to a friend but sized up 1/2
Sadly returned.. "
Review 9 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bellasdesserts
Location: glenmoore, pa
 November 12, 2014

a bit snug across the top

" overall these clogs are very comfortable. The only problem I have with them as the band across the top is quite snug. "
Review 10 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: OCCC
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 5, 2014

b.o.c Peggy

" I am a fan of b.o.c.'s styles. Comfortable, durable, and can be worn for long hours. "
Review 11 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: WhirledPeas071
Location: New Hampshire
 November 3, 2014

Great work shoes

" I bought these shoes for work about two weeks ago, I am on and off my feet all day long. They fit perfectly for my wider feet and still a little bit bigger for thicker socks! The only downfall is I have noticed they are not waterproof! Total bummer in sporatic New England weather. "
Review 12 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: abbymichelle12
Location: Jackson, MI
 October 17, 2014

Love these shoes!

" I bought these shoes for work and they are great. They are definitely true to size. I bought an 8W and they fit perfectly. They are really comfortable and are nicely made. I am very happy with my purchase! "
Review 13 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: janoots
Location: ny
 September 25, 2014

great shoe but.....

" I've owned 2 pairs of these shoes. I love them, wear them daily to work, but......they were short lived. Maybe it's me, but both pairs I owned ended up with broken soles around the balls of my feet. By broken I mean a crack across the entire sole of the shoe. I have since bought a similar shoe...much more expensive by Sanita, but they have lasted! "
Review 14 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CBKitty
Location: South Jersey
 September 24, 2014

Super comfy

" I had an old pair of these that I practically wore into the ground... So I finally ordered a new pair. I sized up since I always felt my old ones were a tiny bit tight. The wides are great and will allow for any kind of socks and I can wear them all day... They are so comfy. I have heel issues and these shoes help alleviate that even after a long day. The only reason I didn't give them a full five stars is the color was a lot duller than I expected. More mud than that warm golden brown shown in the pic. But I chose to live with them anyway. May order a different color later. "
Review 15 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: starmd
Location: new york
 September 20, 2014
" Ordered these in the patterned grey for work.
I'm on my feet 8-12 hours a day. They're so comfortable. It took about a week or two to break them in but then ....heaven. And you can't beat the price - especially when compared to those other work clogs.
"
Review 16 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CJbytheBay2014
Location: San Jose, CA
 August 21, 2014

3rd Time Not the Charm

" Unfortunately I had to return these after only 2 wears--the stitching came loose in the front by almost an 1.5 on one shoe and was starting on the other. Too bad because I was so happy with my previous 2 purchases. They are the most comfortable true to size shoes that come in a variety of colors you can get for the price. It may be the leather attaching to the plastic base. My other two were synthetic & still going strong! "
Review 17 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vboubel
Location: Washington
 August 19, 2014

Comfy as always

" I love Born shoes, and while I've worn Dansko clogs, I like the extra padding and snugger (not tight) fit that these shoes provide. "
Review 18 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: safetydancer
Location: Chicago Il
 May 24, 2014

Peggy

" I used to wear size 61/2 from this manufacturer- but now it seems I have to wear a 7...... order in a 1/2 size up and you will love these "
Review 19 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Montetaz
Location: Willmar
 May 4, 2014

Great deal

" Great value for comfortable shoes! "
Review 20 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HNTH
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 April 27, 2014

The comfiest evah

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Love these shoes! They are extremely comfortable. I got them to wear running around in the hospital for about 10 hours/ day. At the end of the day, my feet are not screaming at me and I'm not cranky :) "