Customer Reviews for b.o.c b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog

b.o.c b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog

b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
4
92 of 10786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Review 1 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Brindisi
Location: Long Island, NY
 February 2, 2015

Comfortable but poorly made

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I usually buy two or three B.o.c. Clogs in different colors because they are very comfortable and my go to shoe for just about any occasion. I have been wearing them for many years and if it were not for really poor quality of the shoe soles I would give them 5 stars. The sole of each and every pair I had so far broke in half, sometimes after only a few months, and sometimes after about a year.
I keep buying them because I still have not found a clog as comfortable as B.o.c. Peggy clog, but if you find something that is as comfortable, do yourself a favor and stay away from B.o.c. Clogs. It really pains me to give them a bad review since they are my favorite shoe, but for the price, the company should really invest in better quality sole material.
"
Review 2 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Again
Location: Groton
 January 27, 2015

Soles break again!

" I have bought about a dozen pair of these shoes over the last few years. This is the third pair that has had a broken sole within 4 months. As much as I love them, it is frustrating and odd to have a broken sole with so little wear. "
Review 3 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PbjElly
Location: Massachusetts
 January 10, 2015

Crowd pleaser

" i purchased this shoe as a gift and my mother fell in love with it! She needed a supportive and fashionable shoe and this shoe was exactly what she was looking for! "
Review 4 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RahniRon
Location: Irvington
 January 5, 2015

Peggy

" Love! Love! Love! this shoe. I purchased one pair and now I'm on my fourth pair. I ordered on size up because it run a little small. Great for a person that wants comfort. "
Review 5 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EbonyB
Location: California
 December 31, 2014

Love them!

" This shoe is very comfortable. I bought them in the Cognac color, size 9W (I normally wear a 9 in regular width, but I've found that BOC can be on the narrow side). I am a teacher, so I am on my feet all day; these are very comfortable to walk around in. The only reason that these are a four out of five stars is due to the fact that there is a weird space inside the shoe at the toe area. Other than that, these are very comfortable and I really l like them. I will be purchasing another pair in a different area. "
Review 6 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MississippiNurse
Location: MS
 December 19, 2014

Good Shoe for price

" Shoe was good deal for price, comfy for everyday wear when you are on your feet for 12 hour shifts "
Review 7 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bshampo
Location: Wausau, WI
 December 12, 2014

Love the shoes...

" I usually wear an 8.5W or 9W. I bought the 9W last year, and it was a super tight fit at first, but then they relaxed a little bit. They're so incredibly comfortable, and my legs don't get sore or achy from wearing them all day. Unfortunately, the first pair I bought only lasted 3 months, and then the sole of both shoes split across the ball of the foot! No idea why. I was not happy. That's a lot of money for shoes that only last 3 months. I was determined to find another pair of the same style but by a different company. Unfortunately, no one else seems to make these in a wide width. So, I'm trying them again, and again, I love the comfort and the look. They were, once again, super tight the first day or two, but they're getting better day by day. I just hope the soles last this time. I'd love to buy more in other colors, but I'll only do that if they don't break this time! "
Review 8 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LisaGL
Location: Encino, CA
 December 9, 2014

Instep too tight

" I could not get this shoe all the way on because there is no give when sliding the foot in. It was not too large or too small, but the instep is not elasticized so I could not slide it on. "
Review 9 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bklmom
Location: San Jose, CA
 December 7, 2014

almost perfect

" I've always bought open back clogs because I thought the closed ones are too clunky. Well, they may be clunky ... but these are possibly the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. There is a caveat, though: these are very snug & I can only wear them with very thin socks or stockings. "
Review 10 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jenlin
Location: Massachusetts
 November 22, 2014
" I was disappointed I had to return these shoes because the soles were very comfortable, however the toe box area seemed short. I typically wear an 8.5 w/o socks and a 9 with socks. Ended up going up to an 9.5 and it still was too short in the toe area and the size 10 were falling off. Disappointing. "
Review 11 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EricaLynn
Location: ND
 November 19, 2014

b.o.c. peggy

" I have problems with my heels and these are very comfortable, love them!!! "
Review 12 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsVista
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 November 16, 2014
" Excellent arch support as well as a great cushioned heel. The color is a lovely rich brown, not too light and not too dark. "
Review 13 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Aviatrix
Location: Central Florida
 November 14, 2014

Nice - BUT

" This Clog is adorable and well made. I ordered my regular size, 7 1/2 W and they were to short. My big toe was hitting - Would happily recommend to a friend but sized up 1/2
Sadly returned.. "
Review 14 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bellasdesserts
Location: glenmoore, pa
 November 12, 2014

a bit snug across the top

" overall these clogs are very comfortable. The only problem I have with them as the band across the top is quite snug. "
Review 15 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: OCCC
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 5, 2014

b.o.c Peggy

" I am a fan of b.o.c.'s styles. Comfortable, durable, and can be worn for long hours. "
Review 16 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: WhirledPeas071
Location: New Hampshire
 November 3, 2014

Great work shoes

" I bought these shoes for work about two weeks ago, I am on and off my feet all day long. They fit perfectly for my wider feet and still a little bit bigger for thicker socks! The only downfall is I have noticed they are not waterproof! Total bummer in sporatic New England weather. "
Review 17 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: abbymichelle12
Location: Jackson, MI
 October 17, 2014

Love these shoes!

" I bought these shoes for work and they are great. They are definitely true to size. I bought an 8W and they fit perfectly. They are really comfortable and are nicely made. I am very happy with my purchase! "
Review 18 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: janoots
Location: ny
 September 25, 2014

great shoe but.....

" I've owned 2 pairs of these shoes. I love them, wear them daily to work, but......they were short lived. Maybe it's me, but both pairs I owned ended up with broken soles around the balls of my feet. By broken I mean a crack across the entire sole of the shoe. I have since bought a similar shoe...much more expensive by Sanita, but they have lasted! "
Review 19 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CBKitty
Location: South Jersey
 September 24, 2014

Super comfy

" I had an old pair of these that I practically wore into the ground... So I finally ordered a new pair. I sized up since I always felt my old ones were a tiny bit tight. The wides are great and will allow for any kind of socks and I can wear them all day... They are so comfy. I have heel issues and these shoes help alleviate that even after a long day. The only reason I didn't give them a full five stars is the color was a lot duller than I expected. More mud than that warm golden brown shown in the pic. But I chose to live with them anyway. May order a different color later. "
Review 20 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: starmd
Location: new york
 September 20, 2014
" Ordered these in the patterned grey for work.
I'm on my feet 8-12 hours a day. They're so comfortable. It took about a week or two to break them in but then ....heaven. And you can't beat the price - especially when compared to those other work clogs.
"