Customer Reviews for b.o.c b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog

b.o.c b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog

b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Average Customer Rating:
4.198 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
81 of 9189%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Review 1 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: abbymichelle12
Location: Jackson, MI
 October 17, 2014

Love these shoes!

"I bought these shoes for work and they are great. They are definitely true to size. I bought an 8W and they fit perfectly. They are really comfortable and are nicely made. I am very happy with my purchase!"
Review 2 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: janoots
Location: ny
 September 25, 2014

great shoe but.....

"I've owned 2 pairs of these shoes. I love them, wear them daily to work, but......they were short lived. Maybe it's me, but both pairs I owned ended up with broken soles around the balls of my feet. By broken I mean a crack across the entire sole of the shoe. I have since bought a similar shoe...much more expensive by Sanita, but they have lasted!"
Review 3 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CBKitty
Location: South Jersey
 September 24, 2014

Super comfy

"I had an old pair of these that I practically wore into the ground... So I finally ordered a new pair. I sized up since I always felt my old ones were a tiny bit tight. The wides are great and will allow for any kind of socks and I can wear them all day... They are so comfy. I have heel issues and these shoes help alleviate that even after a long day. The only reason I didn't give them a full five stars is the color was a lot duller than I expected. More mud than that warm golden brown shown in the pic. But I chose to live with them anyway. May order a different color later."
Review 4 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: starmd
Location: new york
 September 20, 2014
"Ordered these in the patterned grey for work.
I'm on my feet 8-12 hours a day. They're so comfortable. It took about a week or two to break them in but then ....heaven. And you can't beat the price - especially when compared to those other work clogs.
"
Review 5 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CJbytheBay2014
Location: San Jose, CA
 August 21, 2014

3rd Time Not the Charm

"Unfortunately I had to return these after only 2 wears--the stitching came loose in the front by almost an 1.5 on one shoe and was starting on the other. Too bad because I was so happy with my previous 2 purchases. They are the most comfortable true to size shoes that come in a variety of colors you can get for the price. It may be the leather attaching to the plastic base. My other two were synthetic & still going strong!"
Review 6 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vboubel
Location: Washington
 August 19, 2014

Comfy as always

"I love Born shoes, and while I've worn Dansko clogs, I like the extra padding and snugger (not tight) fit that these shoes provide."
Review 7 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: safetydancer
Location: Chicago Il
 May 24, 2014

Peggy

"I used to wear size 61/2 from this manufacturer- but now it seems I have to wear a 7...... order in a 1/2 size up and you will love these"
Review 8 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Montetaz
Location: Willmar
 May 4, 2014

Great deal

"Great value for comfortable shoes!"
Review 9 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HNTH
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 April 27, 2014

The comfiest evah

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Love these shoes! They are extremely comfortable. I got them to wear running around in the hospital for about 10 hours/ day. At the end of the day, my feet are not screaming at me and I'm not cranky :)"
Review 10 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: aawendy
Location: ann arbor
 April 25, 2014

nice shoes

"I bought this for my mom and she said it is very comfortable.
Highly recommended.
"
Review 11 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Emily00
Location: Wisconsin
 April 20, 2014

Like wearing tennis shoes

"These shoes, are hands down the most comfortable pair of shoes I own that are not tennis shoes or hiking boots. The insoles are AMAZING, soft and cushy, and never hurt my bunion feet. Also, the shoe hugs your ankle perfectly so they do not fall off at all. If they made boots with bottoms like these I would be in heaven."
Review 12 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lov2ShopShoes
Location: South San Francisco
 March 16, 2014

Runs wide which is perfect! Really Comfy!

"Born are my favorite shoe after my Physical Therapist advised not wearing shoes over 2 inches, no more high heals. They run wide which is dreamy, that helps. Normally wear Medium to Wide...
They have been very comfortable as well as healing to my back, no more pain. Definite great buy! I have purchased them in other stores, but have noticed defects in rubber sole, they crack, at DSW they are perfect & longer lasting miracle!
"
Review 13 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Liddle3
Location: Woodbury, mn
 March 15, 2014

Must have in all colors!!

"Dress them up or down .. Extremely versatile and comfortable!!"
Review 14 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WearThemAllDay
Location: Little Rock
 February 19, 2014

Sole Broke!

"I loved these shoes, but within a few months, the soles of both shoes broke at the ball of my foot area. I did not even wear them that much, and I am VERY disappointed! This was my first pair of BOC, and I probably won't be buying again after reading reviews identical to mine!"
Review 15 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DLTT
Location: Northern NJ
 February 4, 2014

Great Comfy shoe

"I have wanted these for a while and finally found an excuse to buy them. I needed to stand for 4+ hours. They were so comfortable. After standing for 4+ hours, went walking around NYC and feet were warm and comfy. Great Buy!!!!!"
Review 16 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: travelingrn
Location: Tampa FL
 February 3, 2014

nice shoe ,but rubbed back of heal

"I bought these shoes for work and after one 12hour shift the back of my heal was so uncomfortable. I even tried wearing different socks, but the rubbing continued. Had to return them :("
Review 17 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: matallh
Location: Illinois
 January 29, 2014

b.o.c. smooth leather clogs

"I love the Born b.o.c. shoes!! Every pair I own is comfortable, nicely made and the size is true. This pair slid on my foot without a struggle and comfortable enough to wear for the first time on a 5 hour shopping day. I will continue to purchase this line of shoes!"
Review 18 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ford351
Location: Columbia, sc
 January 28, 2014

Awesome shoes, I love them!

"Wow, these fit like gloves right out of the box and Im going to order more, I love them!!"
Review 19 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: steph1991
Location: modesto california
 January 10, 2014
"vary hard material"
Review 20 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hcroxton
Location: Kansas
 December 19, 2013

The most comfortable shoes ever!

"I bought the grey version of these shoes a couple of months ago and they are my new favorite shoes. I love the fit , look and comfort-ability so much I bought them in black too last week."