Customer Reviews for b.o.c b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog

b.o.c b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog

b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Average Customer Rating:
4.106 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
5
97 of 11386%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Review 1 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Indianapolis
 July 14, 2015

Mixed Feelings

" I have been buying this same shoe to wear to work for years. I usually need to buy 1 pair a year due to wearing on the bottom. This most recent purchase was disappointing. First I had to switch to wide, after wearing several regulars. Recently after maybe 8 months of wearing them, the stitching came undone. I love the shoe and the brand so I will give them another chance, but I hope my next pair fit and last longer. "
Review 2 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Colorado
 July 10, 2015

My new shoes

" This is like the 6th pair of B.O.C Peggy's I have purchased. I am a restaurant owner and love, love the fit of this style. I am on my feet for 12 - 14 hours most days and the support these shoes offer really saves me.....plus they look sharp and always are easy to clean. "
Review 3 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 July 9, 2015

Great for standing for a long time

" These are pretty comfortable shoes. They are great for standing for long amounts of time. They are a bit tight on my instep, but I have a tall instep. They also run very short. I usually wear a 6.5 or 7, but I needed a 7.5 in these. "
Review 4 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Rochester, NY
 June 23, 2015

Great shoe!

" Great shoe, perfect fit! True to size! "
Review 5 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Columbia, SC
 March 13, 2015

Super short

" These shoes are very comfy but are super-short compared to other BOC shoes. I always wear a size 10 in all shoes including other BOC shoes so I ordered a size 10. They were so short I had to send them back. I re-ordered in a size 11, which I never wear, and they are still too short. I'm debating keeping them anyway because they are so comfortable otherwise but I'm not sure they will stretch in length? My big toe is pushed against the end of the shoe. And I haven't gained weight, and don't have any children, so I don't think my feet have grown. I would not buy these online, would try them in store first. "
Review 6 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pennsylvania
 March 10, 2015

b.o.c. leather clogs

" Love these clogs, great for work, if your on your feet. "
Review 7 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Long Island, NY
 February 2, 2015

Comfortable but poorly made

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I usually buy two or three B.o.c. Clogs in different colors because they are very comfortable and my go to shoe for just about any occasion. I have been wearing them for many years and if it were not for really poor quality of the shoe soles I would give them 5 stars. The sole of each and every pair I had so far broke in half, sometimes after only a few months, and sometimes after about a year.
I keep buying them because I still have not found a clog as comfortable as B.o.c. Peggy clog, but if you find something that is as comfortable, do yourself a favor and stay away from B.o.c. Clogs. It really pains me to give them a bad review since they are my favorite shoe, but for the price, the company should really invest in better quality sole material.
"
Review 8 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Groton
 January 27, 2015

Soles break again!

" I have bought about a dozen pair of these shoes over the last few years. This is the third pair that has had a broken sole within 4 months. As much as I love them, it is frustrating and odd to have a broken sole with so little wear. "
Review 9 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Massachusetts
 January 10, 2015

Crowd pleaser

" i purchased this shoe as a gift and my mother fell in love with it! She needed a supportive and fashionable shoe and this shoe was exactly what she was looking for! "
Review 10 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Irvington
 January 5, 2015

Peggy

" Love! Love! Love! this shoe. I purchased one pair and now I'm on my fourth pair. I ordered on size up because it run a little small. Great for a person that wants comfort. "
Review 11 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 December 31, 2014

Love them!

" This shoe is very comfortable. I bought them in the Cognac color, size 9W (I normally wear a 9 in regular width, but I've found that BOC can be on the narrow side). I am a teacher, so I am on my feet all day; these are very comfortable to walk around in. The only reason that these are a four out of five stars is due to the fact that there is a weird space inside the shoe at the toe area. Other than that, these are very comfortable and I really l like them. I will be purchasing another pair in a different area. "
Review 12 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MS
 December 19, 2014

Good Shoe for price

" Shoe was good deal for price, comfy for everyday wear when you are on your feet for 12 hour shifts "
Review 13 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Wausau, WI
 December 12, 2014

Love the shoes...

" I usually wear an 8.5W or 9W. I bought the 9W last year, and it was a super tight fit at first, but then they relaxed a little bit. They're so incredibly comfortable, and my legs don't get sore or achy from wearing them all day. Unfortunately, the first pair I bought only lasted 3 months, and then the sole of both shoes split across the ball of the foot! No idea why. I was not happy. That's a lot of money for shoes that only last 3 months. I was determined to find another pair of the same style but by a different company. Unfortunately, no one else seems to make these in a wide width. So, I'm trying them again, and again, I love the comfort and the look. They were, once again, super tight the first day or two, but they're getting better day by day. I just hope the soles last this time. I'd love to buy more in other colors, but I'll only do that if they don't break this time! "
Review 14 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Encino, CA
 December 9, 2014

Instep too tight

" I could not get this shoe all the way on because there is no give when sliding the foot in. It was not too large or too small, but the instep is not elasticized so I could not slide it on. "
Review 15 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Jose, CA
 December 7, 2014

almost perfect

" I've always bought open back clogs because I thought the closed ones are too clunky. Well, they may be clunky ... but these are possibly the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. There is a caveat, though: these are very snug & I can only wear them with very thin socks or stockings. "
Review 16 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Massachusetts
 November 22, 2014
" I was disappointed I had to return these shoes because the soles were very comfortable, however the toe box area seemed short. I typically wear an 8.5 w/o socks and a 9 with socks. Ended up going up to an 9.5 and it still was too short in the toe area and the size 10 were falling off. Disappointing. "
Review 17 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: ND
 November 19, 2014

b.o.c. peggy

" I have problems with my heels and these are very comfortable, love them!!! "
Review 18 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 November 16, 2014
" Excellent arch support as well as a great cushioned heel. The color is a lovely rich brown, not too light and not too dark. "
Review 19 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Central Florida
 November 14, 2014

Nice - BUT

" This Clog is adorable and well made. I ordered my regular size, 7 1/2 W and they were to short. My big toe was hitting - Would happily recommend to a friend but sized up 1/2
Sadly returned.. "
Review 20 for b.o.c Peggy Smooth Leather Clog
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: glenmoore, pa
 November 12, 2014

a bit snug across the top

" overall these clogs are very comfortable. The only problem I have with them as the band across the top is quite snug. "