Customer Reviews for Madden Girl madden girl Kernal Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Madden Girl madden girl Kernal Bootie

madden girl Kernal Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 1788%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for madden girl Kernal Bootie
Review 1 for madden girl Kernal Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marbarz
Location: New York, NY
 June 24, 2011

Almost perfect

"I love the style of the shoe. Lots of shoes end up rubbing your ankle but there is some really nice soft padding on these shoes. However they do rub your toes. I wore these for maybe 30-40 mins, and maybe spent 20 of those mins actually walking and they rubbed my toes really badly. Since then I haven't really worn them. The next time I do I'll use band aids or some other kind of padding to save my toes."
Review 2 for madden girl Kernal Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: hoes
Location: Washington
 February 24, 2011

very comfy

"This shoe is very comfortable the leather around the ankle is soft and flexible which makes for a very wearable shoe. I love the open toe BUT I wish it was also available with closed toe for use on cold days"
Review 3 for madden girl Kernal Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Blaqueberry
Location: Longview, TX
 February 20, 2011

Cute Booties

"I wore these shoes yesterday for the first time and they were very cute. They rubbed my feet a little bit by the peep toe area. I resolved that issue by sticking a piece of pantyliner there. Other than that, I love my shoes. I received them 2 days early too! Thanks DSW!"
Review 4 for madden girl Kernal Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: denney
Location: akron ohio
 February 5, 2011

nice shoe

"nice looking shoe but not comfortable tight in toe area"
Review 5 for madden girl Kernal Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Leshaja0
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 December 6, 2010

Nice shoes

"Other reviews said that it ran small so I got one size bigger. Glad they were right! The only thing is that I thought that the black color would be a little bit darker but it still was a nice look. Happy with my order."
Review 6 for madden girl Kernal Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Tikita
Location: Coram,New York
 November 2, 2010

A Keeper!!

"nothing to complain about. Perfect booties for me. will recommand to anyone I know."
Review 7 for madden girl Kernal Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: gentorrie
Location: Michigan
 November 2, 2010

Do I love my bad Girl Shoes?

"I am 65 and going through teenage years second time around. I bought these shoes to complete a black leather look. Leather Coat, Turtle neck, Black Leather Skirt, ( or Black Jeans) and these shoes. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. First put shoes on, were tight across wide part of foot, after wearing they streatched enough to be comfortable, but then the open toe began to rub on my big toe. That was uncomfortable, and that still remains. Otherwise, I love my shoes."
Review 8 for madden girl Kernal Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fieryredhead686
Location: Baltimore, MD
 October 30, 2010

dissapointed in these boots

"Bought these online in my regular size and they were way too small. DSW didn't have any in the next size up so I ended up returning and ordering them from another store since I was very impressed with the softness of the material even though it is synthetic and I loved the cute little motorcycle jacket design. However, the first day I wore them the seam in the toe opening rubbed the tops of my toes raw and the zipper busted open on one shoe so I can never wear them again without getting them repaired. That being said, I was very impressed with how comfortable these were to walk in (as far as heel height/arch support, etc not the toe rubbing) and again in the quality of the material even though it wasn't real leather. But unfortunately the cheap zipper isn't designed to live as long as the rest of this shoe. If you do want to try these for yourself, I'd recommend ordering a whole size up."
Review 9 for madden girl Kernal Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: XCALIBR
Location: Palmyra, VA
 October 25, 2010

Madden Girl Kernal Bootie

"This shoe has the perfect size heel to last the day..Great looking shoe. Definitely would recommend. Steve has again brought us a nice shoe."
Review 10 for madden girl Kernal Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LoveShoes63
Location: Chicago, IL.
 October 15, 2010
"These shoes look really cute with skinny jeans. The heel is a little higher than I would like and I can only wear these for a short time since I have bunions."
Review 11 for madden girl Kernal Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Abiose
Location: North Carolina
 October 12, 2010

Very cute...

"Knowing that Madden Girl shoes run a bit small, I got them a half size bigger and they are perfect! Can't wait to wear them more."
Review 12 for madden girl Kernal Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Mercedes10
Location: WI
 October 1, 2010

madden girl

"Great boot! Loved the look and style but was a little narrow at the toe, would need a half size bigger. However, as much as I liked these boots the heel was just too high, my feet aren't ready for 4" yet I had to return these. Would definitely recommend them otherwise."
Review 13 for madden girl Kernal Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Syrie
Location: CA
 September 25, 2010

Cute Moto Booties!!

"I really like the look & feel of this shoe, though the sizing is a little bit iffy. I usually wear 6 or 6.5 for Madden Girl shoes, but I had to get a size 7 for this particular shoe. My toes would be too cramped otherwise because I have wider feet. It is a little bit long for my feet since I typically wear a size smaller than what I got for this, but it's fine for me.
Overall, I really do like this shoe because it is different from everything else in my growing collection! This is very rocker-ish, which I am loving very much right now. Definitely very pleased with my purchase!"
Review 14 for madden girl Kernal Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: blccpr
Location: brooklyn, n.y.
 September 16, 2010
"i love this shoe but it seems to be a bit loose at the back. i decided to get 1/2 size bigger because madden girl run short sometimes. over all i love it."
Review 15 for madden girl Kernal Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ginadiva
Location: Atalanta georgia
 September 5, 2010

steve madden

"i order two pair of steve maddens booties and i cant wait until they get here anyway i can only wear his shoes because i find them easy to walk in and they look very classy and the heel is not that high i want to wera these booties with a motor cycle look jacket and skirt."
Review 16 for madden girl Kernal Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: RsxGirl
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 July 29, 2010

Very Cute!

"This shoe is very cute and it does not look cheap. I have wide feet and this shoe is a little too narrow in the front. I re-ordered a half size up and hopefully it'll fit better."
Review 17 for madden girl Kernal Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: eloquence08
Location: Chicago!
 July 19, 2010

Super cute

"I came across these in the storeover the weekend and thought how cute, they look like a little jacket for your feet. Very comfortable since they have a platform, the synthetic upper does not look cheap (which I am very particular about if it's not real leather). I plan to wear them with skinny jeans or maybe even a pencil skirt and jacket once the fall is upon us."