Customer Reviews for b.o.c b.o.c Martina Boot

b.o.c b.o.c Martina Boot

b.o.c Martina Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(349 Reviews) 342
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (349 reviews)
5 stars
278
4 stars
50
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
2
335 of 34996%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for b.o.c Martina Boot
Review 1 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gas1208
Location: Ohio
 November 3, 2012

Love this boot

"I bought this boot 2 years ago and have worn them out. I recently
wore them every day for my 10 day vacation..they were that
comfy...true to size, too.
At this sale price, i snatched them up right away!
"
Review 2 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Lexi52
Location: Pittsburgh
 October 19, 2012

As comfortable as Uggs

"this boot is amazing. It is comfortable and the toe does not pinch like flat boots tend to do. I do not have tiny feet either. I am an 11 or 10 and half. I bought these in an 11 and my feet don't look enormous. I am 6 foot tall and the boot falls about 4 inches below my knee. I will be honest and say that I am not sure how these would look on somebody really short. They could be overbearing. But I seriously LOVE these boots."
Review 3 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AngellMom
Location: Berkley MI
 October 14, 2012

B.O.C. Martina Boot

"These boots fit perfect. The calf is wide enough for jeans to tuck in but still fit nicely to a legging. I purchased the brown, and they are a perfect boot for the fall going into winter."
Review 4 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bulga
Location: Los Angeles
 October 1, 2012

Bad quality

"This boots were very bad quality. I am not satisfied my purchase"
Review 5 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RDICIERO
Location: Texas
 September 26, 2012
"Let me tell you anything produced by Born is gonna be extremely comfy! This relates to men and women! They are stylish and comfy, who could ask for more? Oh they do run a bit longer and have extra room for your toes! Yay!!"
Review 6 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: AdamsWife
Location: Annapolis, MD
 September 24, 2012

They're just okay

"I was excited about the price, and about all of the other reviews--then I got the boots and was slightly less excited. They looked pretty durable, and were pretty comfortable. Style wise, though, they left much to be desired. The toe box is kind of duck shaped, and they look kinda dumpy."
Review 7 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Arleylovesshoes
Location: Oregon
 September 20, 2012

Fit my calves

"I took a chance buying on line because I have a problem with boots fitting my calves (my calves measure 16-17in). Other buyers had commented that they could fit their jean into the boot so I hoped with this info they would fit. And they did!! There is an adjustable buckle at the calf for a little extra room and even though if I want to fit a pant inside I will have to wear a legging or very thin jean, I am very pleased that they are so comfortable. So far I've always been very happy with this brand."
Review 8 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bethundra
Location: Seattle, WA
 March 27, 2012

My favorite boots.

"I have had these boots for a long time now and they are heavily worn throughout fall and winter (and a little into spring) because they are extremely warm, cozy, and comfortable. When the zipper on one of them started to fray two years later, and I was worried it would break while I was out, I took it to a cobbler to be replaced. It was almost as much to do that as the boots cost in the first place and the fact that I didn't hesitate to hand over the money should tell you how much I love these things. The leather has held up really well over the years and the sole is in great shape."
Review 9 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mcat73
Location: Alameda
 March 18, 2012

LOVE!

"Super cute - and so comfy! Where these all day, chasing after kids...and they feel great!"
Review 10 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: yogamom35
Location: philadelphia
 March 3, 2012

stylish but not great

"I saw these somewhere else for more and was so excited to get them cheaper at DSW. I got so many compliments on them and they were my favorite shoe this winter. The main problem is they are not waterproof, which it seems like they would be since they are leather. Somehow water got in at the seam where the leather meets the sole."
Review 11 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LifeisLovely
Location: Houston,TX
 February 19, 2012

Best boot ever!

"I absolutely love this shoe! It is the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn. I have flat,wide feet and I have never had any problems with these shoes. These shoes are very casual so if you are looking for a dressier boot these will not fit the bill. However for everyday outings this boot is perfect!"
Review 12 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JosieGigi
Location: Arlington, VA
 February 15, 2012

Fabulous Boot!

"This is a fabulously comfortable and attractive boot. I wanted a casual boot that fits over jeans and found it. My foot is a size eight and a half and so it takes effort to find a shoe that doesn't make my feet look huge. These have a great strap that give the impression of a smaller foot than is actually the case. The quality is great and I'm fairly certain I'll have these boots for many years."
Review 13 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: msimes
Location: Los Angeles
 February 8, 2012
"This is the single best pair of boots I've ever purchased. Not only are they incredibly comfortable, but they actually look nice and are sturdy and lasting. They're not narrow at the toe, so they leave plenty of room for comfort. I'm in love! If you want a good lasting pair of comfortable walking boots, definitely consider these!"
Review 14 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HeatherM17
Location: Chicago, IL
 February 4, 2012
"I love, love, love these shoes! Broken in in no time! Amazing and comfortable. If you want them in a different color/size, keep checking DSW's site, they come and go!"
Review 15 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lorifrat
Location: pa
 January 31, 2012

just awesome

"very comfy,a little wide.but riding boots u can wear everyday and look super stylish.a decent boot that u can fit your jeans in without suffocating ur calves.love them.buying again next year."
Review 16 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Featherhalo
Location: Highlands, TX
 January 30, 2012

Too narrow for my short fat feet

"These boots are very well made out of thick pebbled leather. As some reviewers mentioned the black ones (which I got) have a dark brown contrast stitching which I personally liked. I loved the look of the boots but they were too narrow for my short fat feet. I have smaller calves & was happy with the circumference of the boot tops. Returning them was so easy. I just put them back in the original box & used the provided label. I dropped them off at a Fed Ex location."
Review 17 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Beanie62480
Location: Cleveland OH
 January 30, 2012

Great Boots

"These boots are great! They are really comfy when walking around shopping. I love that the shaft of the boots are insulated. They were warmer than I thought they would be, and in Cleveland you need boots that will keep your feet warm and dry. Plus alot of people were jealous of these boots . . . thats when you know you picked out a great pair!"
Review 18 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fjdl
Location: texas
 January 29, 2012
"No heel, so not as stylish as many boots. However, extremely comfortable."
Review 19 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Leau
Location: CO
 January 28, 2012

Love these Boots!!!

"These boots are awesome! Extremely comfy and cute too! They do seem to be slightly longer than my other size 11's, but not enough to cause any issues. In addition to being pleased with the boots, I am VERY pleased with DSW's customer service. I forgot to reference my rewards number when I placed the online order. When I realized it a few weeks later I emailed customer service asking if they could count the purchase towards my points after the fact. The wonderful thing is that they had already done so (prior to my email) AND had refunded the shipping costs to my credit card. That is spectacular customer service!!!"
Review 20 for b.o.c Martina Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: born2Bwild
Location: Monroe, OH
 January 25, 2012

Comfy w/style!

"I am a gal that goes for a more trendy or sexier boot however, I decided to try these on in the store. Wow, so comfortable and looked really fun w/ my skinnies. I can wear them w/skirts, jeans and leggins. They are a classic so they will not go out of style and a very well made boot. So, happy I made this purchase! I realized a little late that I wanted them...I really needed a 71/2 but got an 8. I feel like they run a little on the wider side and a little big. Other than that great buy!!!!"