Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal

Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.971 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
30 of 3586%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Review 1 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hope162
Location: Miami
 June 11, 2011

its an evening thing

"if you want a shoe that is fun for an evening night out"
Review 2 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoediva16
Location: new haven
 June 8, 2011
"Super cute and surprisingly comfy! Love 'em!"
Review 3 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: enw2
Location: Washington DC
 May 8, 2011

Loose straps

"This shoe is comfortable and looks great, however I had to return them because the straps were pretty loose and it made the overall look look weird."
Review 4 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mynen
Location: St. Clair Shores
 May 5, 2011

Awesome Shoe

"I loved these shoes when I saw them but thought they must be uncomfortable, I got them anyway and what a surpise they are one the most comfortable pair of shoes I have! Great looking AND comfortable, can't beat that!"
Review 5 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: KatelynJ
Location: Atlanta
 May 4, 2011

Party Shoes

"I wore these to a formal party and they were perfect; both silvery enough to be formal and edgy enough to be me. Of course I can also see wearing these as the piece to dress up an outfit. Very comfy, but after a 12 block walk on uneven New Orleans sidewalks and a 4 hour party, they were a little tight. However, I would say those are very specific circumstances."
Review 6 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stephanie23
Location: Algonquin, IL
 May 1, 2011

Chinese Laundry Illene shoes

"Super Cute. Run big, so i need to return to get a 7.5 instead of an 8. Only thing that I didnt care for is the zipper in back because when you walk you here the zipper hitting the shoe."
Review 7 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Emijan
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 28, 2011

Disappointing

"I bought these shoes for prom because they are just so darn cute with a little bit of sexy. When I got them I was very disappointed because they were very narrow. I couldn't even get my foot in them. It was sad :("
Review 8 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: lilitalia
Location: Illinois
 April 25, 2011

Cute but not too comfy

"I absolutely love these shoes! I purchased these in silver and I've received so many compliments on them. They go with almost every thing! However if you are going to be on your feet for a long period of time they aren't that comfortable. The straps kind of dug into my feet after a few hours of standing. BUT who buys shoes for comfort any way! Over all these are awesome shoes."
Review 9 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dshell
Location: Texas
 April 21, 2011
"Fell in love with the look of this shoe. Feels really good; only slight disappoinment with the way the banding is kind of loose. But overall, love these shoes. Great with a dress or with jeans:)"
Review 10 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: crissymac21
Location: New Jersey
 April 16, 2011

Amazing!

"This shoe is really stunning...I wore them out to dinner one night and they were super comfy and didn't make my feet hurt....The straps are alittle tight, so you might want to consider going up a size.....My favorite part is the zippered back!!!"
Review 11 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Kimmi94
Location: San Francisco, CA
 April 15, 2011

love them!

"These shoes are super cute and are a really reasonable price. However, the straps are loose and it hurts my ankle a bit to walk in them, but I put in inserts and backings and shortened the heel 1/4 inch and they are fine now. They are the most comfortable heels I've ever bought. I could wear them the whole night!"
Review 12 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: rnjohnson
Location: Houston, TX
 April 14, 2011

Prom Shoe

"The show was the most perfect match for my daughter's prom dress. Very hip, dare I say sexy shoe. We had to go up a size in the shoe because she said the straps were a little tight and it had potential toe overhang."
Review 13 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: OCCC
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 13, 2011

Sexy!

"I love Chinese Laundry and am always hopeful when I see a new style. The zippered heel and straps are super sexy. Unfortunately these made my feet ache. So disappointing!"
Review 14 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Danish
Location: Nebraska
 April 8, 2011

Gorgeous

"I love these shoes, they stay on your feet very well. The zipper closure makes sure the shoe stay on really well. Pedicure is a must with these shoes which I don't mind at all. Especially since I bought them for my prom."
Review 15 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: OH
 April 6, 2011

Interested..

"Haven't worn these out of the house yet as they are for a big day but they are very cute, trendy and have had a lot of compliments via pic sharing."
Review 16 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: shoetherapy01
Location: New Britain, CT
 March 28, 2011

Great Deal for Great shoes

"Got these shoes for only 1 cent after using my DSW coupons. Gotta love DSW deals! Great shoes, fits right, very glamorous. Go girl!!!"
Review 17 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Never4gotten118
Location: Albany
 March 27, 2011

Cute shoe, a little big....

"I bought these shoes in gold for a gala for work. They got compliments and looked great. They did run big, and even though I got 1/2 size smaller than my normal size, they were still big on me. If you order them online (as I did) I'd suggest you try them on in a different color in the store to be sure you are getting the right size. I'm usually pretty comfortable in high heels and at first these didn't bother me, but towards the end of the night they got a bit painful. Not surprising considering how long I was on my feet. Over a good purchase, I love the look of them and can't wait to wear them again."
Review 18 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Jussy
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 March 14, 2011

Love these shoes!

"I got these shoes for Prom and I absolutely love them! They match my dress perfectly and are pretty comfy for high heels. I would definately recommend these shoes to someone else."
Review 19 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LoveLife30
Location: Troy, NY
 March 11, 2011

Sooooo disappointed...

"I should have listened to the other reviews on this shoe. I have a very narrow foot and it swam in this shoe. They are going back....... :("
Review 20 for Chinese Laundry Illene Metallic Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MIRIAMJLO
Location: CLERMONT, FL
 March 10, 2011

PERFECTION

"THOSE SHOES ARE PERFECT.."