Customer Reviews for Bostonian Bostonian Laureate Loafer

Bostonian Bostonian Laureate Loafer

Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 of 3294%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Review 1 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: eric9193
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 March 28, 2014

Love these shoes!

"I have 2 other similar pairs of the Bostonians with the Flexlite sole - they are the most comfortable dress shoes I own by far. Great for long days through airports, dinners, work, etc.
I also like that they are suitable for wearing with jeans or dress pants - makes it easier to pack light.
The material is very light weight, so I was not sure how it would hold up - my oldest pair is 2-3 year old and I expect to get at least that many more. The uppers hold up very well, keep a shine sufficiently.
I tend to prefer wide widths, but these were comfortable in a regular width. Length is true to size.
Absolutely recommend. If I ever heard these were discontinued, I would immediately buy another pair; would not want to be without them.
"
Review 2 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mels2
Location: nj
 April 30, 2013

great work shows

"My husband loves these shoes for work. Super light and comfy. Very happy."
Review 3 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: roro83
Location: Mi
 April 21, 2013

Real FLexlite loafer

"these shoes are perfect for work. they are so light . you will feel you are wearing nothing."
Review 4 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: lillybell
Location: dallas, tx
 April 15, 2013

Great addition

"My partner loves these, they are comfortable and sturdy, make him look sharp, quick."
Review 5 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gonzar
Location: Boston
 January 28, 2013

Good Basic Slip-On Dress Shoes

"Good Basic Slip-On Dress Shoes, VERY comfortable. I have wide feet, and the normal 10 def. felt like it ran narrower than some, but the 10W feels excellent. Light weight, comfortable to wear, easy to slip on, overall I am really happy with this shoe so far as may be the most comfortable pair of work shoes I have ever owned. Never owned Bostonian's before, so last thing remaining is to see if they last."
Review 6 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anhlinh
Location: sacramento
 December 23, 2012

dress shoe

"feel very comfortable"
Review 7 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: earamey
Location: Dallas, TX
 November 10, 2012

Casual but dressy

"Like a lot."
Review 8 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Saturian117
Location: Chicago
 July 28, 2012

Good Shoes

"Had a pair of Bostonian's for 2 years previously. They were out at the local store so I bought another brand. Wore out in 2 months and I ended up buying these anyway. Great shoe! Super comfortable and I am on my feet for work all day running around.
These shoes are comfortable, wear up over long term use and feel great all day long.
"
Review 9 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cinnilouwho
Location: San Diego
 July 24, 2012

Comfy

"I got these shoes for the hubs. Its very comfy, but he said the buckle on top is not his thing. So I had to return it."
Review 10 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gilby
Location: Boston
 June 11, 2012

looks sharp out of the box

"I got the shoe and it feels very comfortable. It definitely looks good too. Will add more later after I see how the shoe ages with time."
Review 11 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Mars79
Location: Washington, DC
 May 6, 2012

Love the shoes

"It's my 2nd pair. Love them."
Review 12 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ovelia
Location: Illinois
 March 29, 2012

Very Light Weight

"My husband bought these shoes and could not believe how light weight and comfortable they are. He says that they are very comfortable and very versatile. Can be worn with a suit or jeans. He loves them."
Review 13 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Vintro
Location: New York
 March 16, 2012

Bostonian Laureate Flexlite Dress Loafer

"style plus comfort equals winner...a must for the office."
Review 14 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Randulia
Location: Chicago
 March 16, 2012

Space shoes!

"Hubby loves these, they look good and they weigh like 1lb each. Highly recommended!"
Review 15 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: unlvspank
Location: Albuquerque
 February 19, 2012

Great shoes

"Great shoes that you can wear dressy and casually. I recommend highly."
Review 16 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: dandygirl
Location: Chicago
 November 16, 2011
"i bought these for my husband for our daughters wedding and now he likes them so much he wears them to work he is very happy with the look and the fit"
Review 17 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NiceWheels
Location: OH
 November 3, 2011

Great Shoe

"I did not even have to break it in. I wore it right out of the box. I would buy every color. Well worth the price."
Review 18 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dlxmax
Location: San Francisco, CA
 June 10, 2011

Started good, became bad quickly

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These are designed decently enough, they're very lightweight and have a soft sole that makes standing in them comfortable. However, the leather is very cheap and wrinkles in a visually displeasing way. The leather on top of the toe box has millions of little wrinkles that formed because it is so thin, making the shoes look old. They're still comfortable and structurally fine, but no amount of polish will be able to make these look sharp again."
Review 19 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: HammerNail
Location: Cypress TX
 May 26, 2011

Bostonian Laureate Flexlite Dress Loafer

"Bought for comfort 100% satified. A little sleek looking on top but worth the comfort."
Review 20 for Bostonian Laureate Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MJMOhio
Location: Rocky River, Ohio
 May 9, 2011

Bostonian Shoes

"My sweetheart just LOVES these shoes! He said the are the most comfortable shoes he has ever worn. That says alot as he has many, many pairs of shoes. But these and you will be totally satisfied! Enjoy!"