Customer Reviews for Wanted Wanted Swiss Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Wanted Wanted Swiss Boot

Wanted Swiss Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 of 3194%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wanted Swiss Boot
Review 1 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hafoo
Location: brooklyn
 February 20, 2012

Growing to love them

" they were very uncomfortable in the beginning but after a few weeks theyve become more comfortable but they always looked great! "
Review 2 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Liz14
Location: Ohio
 February 9, 2012

Love these!

" These shoes are very comfortable and look great with skinny jeans. I have narrow feet and they fit me perfectly, so if you have wide feet I would buy a half size up. They keep the water out and leg warmers and high socks look good with them too! Definitely worth the money! "
Review 3 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: Ambyy
Location: Massachusetts
 January 15, 2012

GREAT

" These shoes fit great. I love themm!! I chose the size that I usually wear and they were fine. Not to tight, not to big. PERFECT I recommend these shoes, you'll get compliments everywhere you gooo! "
Review 4 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rizza
Location: Northern California
 January 11, 2012

Good boot design for just about anyone

" I usually wear a 7/7.5 & the 7 sizes were out so I ordered these boots in a 7.5. I got them on time but when I tried them on they were a little bit loose. However, I was planning on wearing these with thick socks anyway due to the cold weather. I also put some inserts in them to make them feel a little more snug. It was an easy fix and I couldn't be more pleased with them now. I can walk in them easily and take some short hikes, which is a plus for me.
I also appreciated the added adjustable straps. Sometimes my small shoe size corresponds to a small boot leg. These could also fit people with the opposite problem I have. Nice design for people who have trouble finding boots that fit & are worried about not being able to try them on beforehand. "
Review 5 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: osato
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 January 8, 2012

combat lady!

" I love this combat boot, got it in black and it rocks. I have to warn it's a wee bit narrow but it gets better with time. wear a light socks and u re good to go. I wear it with skinny jeans....and i luv it ;) "
Review 6 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TAP92
Location: Boston
 January 7, 2012

Excellent!

" I ordered this boot because I wanted to try out the combat boot trend and these boots were reasonably priced. They are very cute and surprisingly practical-I have worn them outside in mud and rain and they have held up well and kept my feet dry. Most importantly, they are extremely comfy. I feel like I'm wearing my running shoes when I walk in them! Overall an excellent buy, definitely recommended. "
Review 7 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: KrisGee
Location: Fresno, CA
 January 5, 2012

Cute but odd color

" These were too small for my size 11 feet. Size 10 is small for me, but if you are a true size 10 they will be great! I think the brown is slightly weird. It's a hard brown to match. Yellow-y Brown. Cute buckles & Lace. "
Review 8 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Momma22
Location: CA
 January 4, 2012

Sadly too narrow

" Loved everything about the boot but had to send back because it was not wide enough to wear comfortably. "
Review 9 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Daisy2044
Location: Crofton, Maryland
 January 3, 2012

Fun & Funky Boots!

" I really love these. I've worn them 3 days straight. It's a great color and they look really good with skinny jeans tucked in. I find them to be a little wide, but perfect with thicker socks. They are comfortable for walking all day long. "
Review 10 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: audreyqing
Location: rochester,NY
 December 28, 2011

A comfortable and compatible boot

" Very soft. And easy to adjust circumference around leg area. But a little thin for winter. "
Review 11 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chocho
Location: Naperville, IL
 December 23, 2011

Absolutely Amazing :)

" I ordered these in black and in a size 8. I usually wear either a size 8 or size 8.5 so I was worried that it would be too small...it wasn't! Size 8 is perfect for my feet. Given, I have small, narrow feet so for someone with wide feet, order 1/2 a size or 1 size up. I was also worried that they would look cheap, but that is definitely not the case. It looks like it is made of real leather! Best purchase ever :) "
Review 12 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bribaby26
Location: The Baren North, "Minnesnowda"
 December 9, 2011

Stylish & Versatile

" Bought these boots as a b-day gift to myself. I wanted something that I could wear as an every day shoe instead of just the typical sneakers. They look great with a lot of my outfits - jeans, especially skinny jeans, and skirts. They're much more comfortable than they look. They were a bit stiff at first but it didn't take long to break them in. I think they are a great value for the price too, although I was a bit skeptical before I saw them in person, they don't look as cheap as they are. Another thing that I think actually works out great is that even though they look like they could be leather, they're not, and with the wetness of winter, it's actually a good thing. Overall I am really happy with these boots. "
Review 13 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Michy103
Location: Pasadena, CA
 December 8, 2011

Cute Boots!

" I had read other reviews stating that they run a bit small so I ordered a 1/2 size up and got a rude surprise. they were way too big! I had to exchange them and I'm waiting on my new pair. but everything else was perfect. fit my calves (which is a big plus since I have very muscular calves. cant wait to start rocking these! "
Review 14 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bootttzzzz
Location: New York, NY
 December 5, 2011

Exactly what I wanted!

" cute. comfortable. love the color (cognac).
I normally wear between a 5.5/6 and ordered the 5.5. Fits like a charm!
**photo worn with MeMoi Fairisle Leg Warmers** "
Review 15 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LClayton
Location: Wetumpka, AL
 December 5, 2011

it's totally awesome

" I really love the style and it fits great! "
Review 16 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: HeatherAnne02
Location: Pa
 November 29, 2011

Love These

" Very well made and very comfy to where. I would recomend these to everyone and have for that matter. Very well made. "
Review 17 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: czarina
Location: nyc
 November 19, 2011

great casual boot

" the straps are merely decorative, not utilitarian, but if u need a wide top u can loosen the laces to allow the zipper all the way up, tie the laces as u see fit and all's well. otherwise, they're comfy and really cute :o) "
Review 18 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PrettyNic7
Location: Toledo, OH
 November 19, 2011

Wanted Swiss Boot

" This boot is so comfortable. I love wearing this boots with a pair jeans to run errands. This was a great buy for me. I'm thinking of getting another pair in a diffrent color. "
Review 19 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TBPB
Location: Middletown, CT
 November 18, 2011
" I love these boots, I wear them every day basically - very useful, very comfortable and sturdy. Only complaint is that the inside part of the sole has started to peel up a bit (inside of the shoe). But overall, a very good pair of essential every day boots. "
Review 20 for Wanted Swiss Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Qingjie
Location: NW, Washington DC
 November 14, 2011

Nice boots just for 44.95 only!

" The shoes are good so I order one more pair for my friend. "