Customer Reviews for Ellen Tracy Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump

Ellen Tracy Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump

Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.054 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
5
63 of 7485%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Review 21 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cjl5208
Location: Maryland
 February 2, 2013

Very nice purchase

" These are made very well and quite comfortable. My only surprise is how pointy they are because the pictures make them look a little less pointed. You may even be able to go a size down. "
Review 22 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mc215
Location: Las Vegas, NV
 January 28, 2013
" I work in a high end boutique and wear a suit everyday so these were perfect to wear everyday. I usually wear a 9 so I went down to an 8.5 so my heel wouldn't slip in our out. I can pretty much go the whole day with these on. I think the small platform helps!. "
Review 23 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CBP1
Location: TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
 January 27, 2013

Disappointed

" I really loved these shoes when I bought them, they fit well and are very comfortatble, however after a few wears the right side became undone by stitching. I was really sad to have to throw them out because of this. "
Review 24 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kahlena
Location: Dallas, TX
 January 4, 2013

Hubby Picked a Winner!

" Very comfortable for work! Great find by Hubby! "
Review 25 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: internetqueen
Location: Chicago,IL.
 December 28, 2012

CUTE,BUT WILL NEED TO RETURN

" I loved this shoe until I had walked in them for 20mins or so.The longer I walked in them, the more they stretched.I have only worn these shoes once to church.I had to walk with my toes inward to try & keep them from coming off my feet.I spoke to someone in customer service to see if I can return them ,she assured me there would be no problem.I'll see if that's true. "
Review 26 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Reformedtomboy
Location: Bronx
 December 10, 2012
" I bought these heels for a party. I couldn't believe how comfortable they still were after several hours of dancing, and I love that they go just as nicely with a dress as they do with a pair of jeans. Love love love!! "
Review 27 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ampac86
Location: Springfield MO
 November 18, 2012

Love it!

" I bought this shoe to wear with my skinny jeans but it will look great with dress pants and skirts as well. "
Review 28 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: thebookmunkie
Location: Brooklyn
 November 7, 2012

Comfortable and Stylish

" Bought these for a wedding and was truly impressed with how well I lasted throughout the dancing. Cute, comfortable, perfectly paired with the dress and I can wear these to work. "
Review 29 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: chc9
Location: Durham, NC
 October 13, 2012
" Love these shoes! Great price and perfect heel height. Suitable for the office but can also be worn on more dressy occasions. I'm usually a 6 1/2 and these fit wonderfully. "
Review 30 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SoManyHeels
Location: St. Louis, MO
 October 12, 2012

2nd Pair

" On my 2nd pair, very classy pumps! LOVE! "
Review 31 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KReed1009
Location: Wading River,NY
 September 16, 2012

Not Well Made

" I bought these shoes in desert sand less than 6 months ago. They were appropriate for work and were comfortable. My big issue with these shoes was that the heel separated from the sole of the shoe. It was wobbly at first, then finally completely separated. The shoes also scuffed really easily and each scuff/scratch is very visible. I was really disappointed in these shoes. "
Review 32 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoefreaksteffi
Location: Illinois
 August 13, 2012

shoeluvvah

" Cute shoes, very comfy. I just can't tell however, whether this is real patent leather or fake plastic. I guess that's a good sign, but my last pair of 'patent' leather was cheapo stuff. "
Review 33 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: theterrace
Location: Boston
 July 25, 2012

beautiful, but runs a bit big

" The Sand pair is so beautiful - it matches with all of my work outfits. However, the sizing was a bit off for me. I got a 10 and the shoes slipped out when I walked in them. I put the insole but it did the same thing. I'm afraid a 9.5 would be a little too small so I'm returning them. So sad! "
Review 34 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gracie1122
Location: Houston, TX
 July 16, 2012

Ok, but not super

" These are ok as a go to every day pair of shoes. They aren't super sexy or flatterning though. They are pretty comfy but not shockingly so. This pair is just ok. "
Review 35 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: VannD
Location: Bronx
 June 18, 2012

Omg

" Took a chance. It paid off. True to size. Being a larger size it is diffecult to find my size. I will purchase another color. Very comfort and cute. Love them!!! "
Review 36 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StilettoChic
Location: Miami
 June 15, 2012

Ravin' Red!

" I have been looking for a red patent pump - no slingback, no peep toe - for a couple of months. Most of the shoes I've seen are either too dark or too orange, but I decided to take a chance on these, knowing the brand and how well it usually works on me. So glad I did! The red in the picture does not do this shoe justice, it's much brighter and more vibrant, more of a bright cherry red. So comfy too! "
Review 37 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mpaterson
Location: Lancaster, PA
 May 27, 2012

Ellen Tracy Cody Pump Sand

" I purchased the Cody Pump in sand. I have received so many compliments on them. I like these shoes so much that I purchased another pair in black. "
Review 38 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: montoyam7
Location: Washington DC
 May 11, 2012

Not that bad

" The toe is a lot narrower than the picture shows. But the shoe is cute and decently comfortable. "
Review 39 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lovesdem
Location: Providence, RI
 May 7, 2012

Surprisingly Comfy

" Little tight (width wise) when I first bought them but one day of wearing them at work, they fit perfectly. True to size. I also put a pair of silicone insoles for extra comfort. "
Review 40 for Ellen Tracy Cody Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SJean
Location: Arlington, VA
 April 27, 2012

Gorgeous, Comfortable and Practical

" I wanted a pair of pumps that looked like Kate Middleton's L.K. Bennett pumps. I don't often find style inspiration from celebrities, but she really dresses the way I try to-- classic, elegant, put together. I don't have her budget, however, so I was on a search for the best quality look-alikes for the best price, and bless DSW they gave me these shoes! I have a high arch and these don't have any arch support, but they are still very comfortable regardless. I added some comfort inserts (Dr. Scholls), as I do with the majority of my heels.
They go with everything, work with every occasion, and they give me the Middleton look at a fraction of the cost. Yay!
"