Customer Reviews for Civico 10 Civico 10 Milan Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Civico 10 Civico 10 Milan Bootie

Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.196 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
47 of 5684%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Review 1 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MissShoeLover99
Location: Waukesha
 January 21, 2012

Elf Shoes

"These shoes are comfy, well made shoes that I thought really looked like elf shoes."
Review 2 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: angelag66
Location: acworth, ga
 January 8, 2012

cute but not a keeper

"These are cute but I have decided they are not my style."
Review 3 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PortlandMama
Location: Portland, OR
 December 15, 2011

cute & unique bootie

"These shoes are very cute and quite comfy. They are made of leather (despite what the shoe overview says on the website) with a distressed look. It's not the highest quality shoe as the insole is kind of bunched up and wrinkled brand new out of the box, but seeing as I got them off the clearance rack, I think they're well worth the money. I'd would definitely recommend these shoes."
Review 4 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: paluz
Location: Columbus OH
 October 29, 2011

Casual or work

"These are great to wear for work or dressed down for a casual look also. Not as comfy as other shoes that I have because of the stiffness of the leather but still a favorite."
Review 5 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jabstam
Location: NJ
 October 26, 2011

adorable

"brown leather has a some what of a distressed look which I think took away from the shoe but otherwise I like them... get them shorter and they run long"
Review 6 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tiffanyk319
Location: Georgia
 October 12, 2011

Loving them so far

"I found these at my local DSW at a great price. I haven't tried the "bootie/pump" style but I'm loving these so far. The heel height is a little on the high side for me but they are surprisingly comfortable and easy to walk in. I usually steer clear of pumps because for some reason I can't keep them on my feet. These seem to be the right mix of pump and boot for me. I absolutely love the color of these. They look like a grey/green/brown combo with slight discoloration (aged look). I will wear these with pants/jeans.....I'm not so sure about with dresses/skirts yet. That may be a little too fashion forward for me. All in all, great shoe and at great price!!"
Review 7 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: KaraEve
Location: Washington, DC
 September 5, 2011

Not thrilled

"I thought these looked super cute online but when they arrived and I tried them on, they just looked a bit too clunky and slightly "elfy" for my tastes. They seemed comfortable enough but I think they'd actually work better if the heel was an inch or so higher. But they looked decent on my roommate with a pair of skinny mustard-colored jeans, so they could suit some people."
Review 8 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: danskogrl
Location: texas
 July 9, 2011

Cute shoes

"The shoes run bigger than size and I had to go down a size, my heels do tend to still slip out a bit. But they are cute fun shoes and the slight platform in the front makes it very comfortable."
Review 9 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tmb081
Location: Minneapolis
 June 8, 2011

Must have Milan Bootie

"I was so nervous about ordering these shoes in fear that they would be too big. I read the other reviews and thankfully they were right. I am normally and 8.5 and I ordered an 8. They fit perfectly! Thank you to everyone for writing a review! These shoes are perfect!!"
Review 10 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: rcbochsler
Location: Mt. Angel, OR
 March 16, 2011

Shoe Love!

"This is shoe love...
These real leather, booties/pumps are unique, stylish, and bound to never go out of style with their simplicity in design. They're very neutral so you can wear them with almost everything...
These are my normal 8.5 size without a sock on...and they fit perfectly.
They are absolutely comfortable with their sturdy heel and good height. Look sexy paired with jeans, skirts, or perhaps a cute denim dress...
I found these on the clearance rack for 18.00!!!! I think they must have been a return from an online purchase and were placed there to sell...I'm so thankful to have found these at an "unbeatable, DSW price".
Like I said...SHOE LOVE"
Review 11 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: VeggieLisa
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 March 14, 2011

Unique and Superb

"These shoes are different (I love different!) and super cute with both jeans and trouser jeans (for those casual days at work). They go with so many tops because the color is so hard to decipher (grey, taupe, combination). The only problem is that they are definitely not comfortable for walking for too long a period of time or standing long. Even walking two blocks from the office for lunch can be uncomfortable on the balls of your feet. Definitely recommend an insert."
Review 12 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Tropha
Location: Rochester, NY
 March 9, 2011

Very chic - and surprisingly comfortable!

"The shoes may not be for everyone...but I love them. I really dig the dark hued tights/booties/dress look these days. (think: Anthropologie) These shoes are great for that. They look gorgeous with burgundy tights. Just a very cool tan/taupe-ish color.
Not a fan of these shoes with jeans. Skinny or otherwise. Just not my thing.
A nice sturdy heel. Very well constructed. Very comfortable with tights. I'm normally a size 8.5. But the 8.5 was a bit large (my foot slid forward and created a gap in the back). I traded in for the 8. So size down by a half size.
These shoes are rather elfin-looking. But I dig it. These shoes are just unusual enough to turn heads but are still very current.
"
Review 13 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JGJG
Location: San Diego, Ca
 March 5, 2011

Cute unique shoes

"These shoes are cute and different. Love them. I always get compliments when I wear them"
Review 14 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: DSWLaura
Location: Online
 March 2, 2011

Love these shoes!

"These are great shoes - pretty true to size. Very comfortable, especially for heels. I would definitely recommend these shoes!"
Review 15 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LXTYRS
Location: New York, NY
 February 26, 2011

Classic and Chic

"I just bought these shoes in the store for $17.99! Aside from the fact that they were so inexpensive, they can easily be worn with any outfit and are extremely comfortable. They elongate the leg, look great with skinny jeans or a dress, and are easy to walk in."
Review 16 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: INmom
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
 February 20, 2011

Cute but not comfy

"This is a shoes that I would only wear with slacks or jeans (boot cut not skinny). NOT cute w/capris or skirts. The color is a taupe color, pretty true to picture on web. The height of the heel is comfortable to walk in, the length is long and the toe box is narrow. I normally wear an 8 and have a normal width foot, not wide at all. Most medium width shoes fit perfect or run too big for me. Not these shoes. I ordered a 1/2 size smaller (7 1/2) from the advise of other reviews. The length is fine, probably would have been too big if I ordered an 8. My heel still slips out of the back & the shoe squeezes my right foot uncomfortably tight across the toes area. Lucky for me I sit at a desk most the day at work so these are do able. Would not recommend for all day wear or walking/standing all day."
Review 17 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: DeaconEZE
Location: St. Mary, GA
 February 18, 2011

V-Day-Gift

"I bought these for my wife for Valentines Day, and she loved them."
Review 18 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Ovelia
Location: Illinois
 February 9, 2011

Civico 10

"I have these shoes and they are very cute and comfortable. The color goes well with anything and they can be worn year round."
Review 19 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WhitneyW
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
 January 20, 2011

A-mazing

"Love, love, love!! Can wear with anything and are super comfy..doesn't even feel like you're wearing heels"
Review 20 for Civico 10 Milan Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: hollyhollyholly
Location: Raleigh, NC
 January 5, 2011

Great Shoe for Variety

"I had been looking at this shoe online, but thought it might look weird on my foot. I saw them in the store and tried them on and they were so cute. I got them to wear with longer, slim jeans. I have wide feet and can't wear any of the Steve Madden booties since they're so painful at the sides of my toes. The platform in these makes them really comfortable. I got some grey herringbone tights to wear them with dresses when the weather warms up and I can't wait!"