Customer Reviews for Coconuts Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Coconuts Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot

Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 2190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Review 1 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BosKim
Location: Boston, MA
 September 14, 2011

Awesome Boot!

" These boots are awesome! Comfortable, flat boot but still makes your outfit look great, I would recommend this boot to anyone who loves flat boots! "
Review 2 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Brii
Location: Arizona
 September 4, 2011

Tall Boots

" I ordered these because I loved the details and they are as great in person as in the pics. I am 5'3 and am thin and these are really thigh high boots, not just over the knee, on me. I am going to have a cobbler shorten them a bit so they don't come up so high on my legs. I love the leather and the fit is very comfy. They are pliable enough to strectch a bit to accomodate skinny jeans without being tight at all. Bottom line, yes I would recommend them, but I would also caution that if you are a more petite person, be aware of how high they are going to fit you. "
Review 3 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Me2Shoe
Location: Rhode Island
 August 31, 2011

A Clearance steal

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" 100%Leather-Medium thick leather, not thin & too cheap,(No not the best buttery or nappa). Fit: Foot-It's long thin, Meaning I take a 5.5 or 6 (Short wide feet). I got 6(too bad) Cons:I can feel about 3/4-1inch infront of my big toe,Wore them 15 min in house & already can see outline of my bunion over stretching leather Pro:Foot part leather is kinda thin there- so it has a give-(ie.If you have a bannana shapped foot you'll see that in leather foot part looking down-first day). Really,I can wear them comfortable, but being longer I don't see running in these, but don't look long/weird. 5.5 woulda been better for me-toe would be ok and i know they would stretch to fit. SHAFT/Calf:(Get a tape measure and measure Fattest part of calves (mine=14.5" & fit with skinny jeans folded over a bit,I figure up to 16"calves will fit with at least tights/jeggings-->till they stretch out-and they will stretch. The SHAFT leather: Thick, is NOT extremely hard low grade,but it's hard enough that they don't sag which is great)& with skinny jeans-folded over-the calves still fit),they come over the knee (I am 5'2") & back of thigh has a snap helps pull on. The buckles are too me cheap looking,but look exactly like picture, and I want to buy better ones(I often like to change hardware or add cool silver dangles on zipper pulls-I can fix these baby's up easy & I don't mean invest a dime at the Shoe Repair. Over-all:Whole look is pretty nice makes legs look long. You can use a leather cream to soften up the shaft leather and make them look nicer-They look like the picture-Originally over $200 I don't think so-(Worth at least $100,100% leather-Lots of it)I got them on HUGE clearance-If the reg, calf,and/or "Tommys" go clearance: I want them in 5.5.Wish I had just ordered both sizes when I got the 6 they went down(during my shipment) $20 more and sold out. YES, DSW reimbursed me-THEY ROCK!! Did I mention the fact I love multiplied by infinity DSW? Great Buy Otk Classic paired with this fall's short leather jackets. "
Review 4 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: overthekneebootlover
Location: Jacksonville, FL
 May 26, 2011

Great shoe! Great buy!

" These boots look just as beautiful in person as they do online, it does run tight on the legs, but I have other leather things and that is the way that leather ALWAYS fits at first. Once you break them in, they fit like a glove! The foot part is a little wide, but since these are for the winter, there is room for thicker, warmer socks so I understand the reason for the extra room. The other comments on the leather quality is unaccurate because this leather is a strong, sturdy, yet breathable leather that allows room for stretch and wear without ruining it. Overall, definitely worth the price for the quality of the boot. "
Review 5 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Phillips
Location: PA
 April 17, 2011

Coconuts Carlon over the Knee Boot

" Fab-u-lous!!! I have gotten so many compliments on these boots...I personally think they are sooo very fantastic... love the leather, love the look ... most importantly, love the comfort & fit!!!
Thank you DSW!!!
"
Review 6 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Tash13
Location: New York, NY
 March 13, 2011

Not as great as I expected

" These boots are comfortable to walk in but are tighter in the knee/upper calf than I thought they would be and the material isn't as nice. "
Review 7 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: aatiedt
Location: Neenah, WI
 March 7, 2011

Great Boots - Nice Leather

" Great Boots - Love the over the knee height.
I can wear them all day at work and then out at night.
Very comfy- great low heal.
The zipper makes them easy to get on over a pair of skinny jeans!
"
Review 8 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Ludachrissy
Location: Pomona, CA
 February 28, 2011

these are perfect, but a tiny bit too big

" i'm normally a size 6 1/2 to a 7. I got the size 7, and it was sorta big. and it LOOKED big too. but the style is sooo gorgeous and the leather was really good quality, you can feel and tell. It's definitely worth it, but just order like half a size down. "
Review 9 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Fattie
Location: Atlanta, GA
 February 24, 2011

Pirate-y

" I expected these boots to be really comfy due to the brand name. However, there is little arch support or padding in the footbed. The style and over the knee height makes me feel like a pirate. I do get compliments on the boots though and my husband likes them. They are sexy without the heel height that usually indicates sexy. That's a win. The width is great for tucking in pants. I don't know how it would fair without pants, if it would be floppy or baggy. "
Review 10 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: dswshoeshopper2
Location: Boston, MA
 February 19, 2011

Love these boots

" Great boots! A little narrow in the foot- but perfect fit in the calf/leg. Look good with jeans and leggings. "
Review 11 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: minnne3
Location: New York, NY
 February 10, 2011

Versatile

" Perfect pair! Quality is great, very comfortable although the toe is a bit too narrow. I have muscular legs but they fit fine..not tight on the calves but snug. The leather looks and feels nice. Im 5'6 and its OTK. "
Review 12 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LEEEE
Location: Connecticut
 January 29, 2011

very nice

" Looks very nice and very comfortable. I love these boots.. "
Review 13 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Size8Shoes
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 January 28, 2011

My Favorite Boots

" These boots are WONDERFUL. I get tons of compliments every time I wear them! Plus they are comfy enough that I can wear them at work for 12 hrs of pretty regular walking.
I am a size 8, I have narrow feet, and my calves aren't very wide. I noticed that the other reviews have mentioned trouble with wider feet and legs. "
Review 14 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Lolajean
Location: Sedalia, Mo
 January 25, 2011
" I loved these boots until I tried them on.The foot portion fit my 7 1/2 foot perfect and was very comfy, the shaft was another story. With skinny jeans there was no way the boot would zip over my 15 1/4 inch calf. I lost the jeans and tried bare legs, finally they zipped, but were so snug my leg was starting to hurt. I am 5'4" and wear a size 10 jean, my calves are not that big. I'm not sure how they are wide calf, but for anyone with a smaller calf they are very good quality. "
Review 15 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lindaloo50
Location: Arizona
 January 14, 2011

Over the knee boot

" The boots are cute but short. If you are average or shorter height then they would probably be ok. I have long legs so they are too short for me. They don't even cover my knee. Otherwise I would have kept them. "
Review 16 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Thisisme13
Location: Solon, Ohio
 January 13, 2011

not too shabby

" I tried to say that this product runs slightly narrow with the sliding arrows above, but the arrow disappeared when I clicked on it. So, anyway, the toes of the boots are slightly narrow as are the shafts of the boots (part that goes around your calf), but I generally wear an 8.5 and that is the size I ordered and kept; they're just a little tough to zip around some of my skinny jeans. Otherwise, the boots look great and are pretty comfortable after the first time or two you wear them :) "
Review 17 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: DrinktotheDead
Location: Murrieta, CA
 January 12, 2011

Awesome, just a bit narrow in the calf

" I love, love these boots! I had been looking for a good pair of flat boots, I am tall and don't need the extra height. I did get the wide width, which I needed for my calf more than foot, but still is a little tight in the calf. I have had them now for a couple of months and they have worn in quite nicely, they look great with leggings, and also I love that you can fold them down! They are a little tight with jeans, I would recommend a jean with a tapered bottom, or a "jegging" , but are getting more roomy the more I wear them. Overall aIl great boot, good quality, and they look so good on!! "
Review 18 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: BellaX
Location: willow grove, pa
 January 8, 2011

Nice Boots but need to be broken in

" I am short but took a chance on flat boots; I love the look but it they are narrow even on my narrow foot; I love the feel of the leather though and hope to break them in more "
Review 19 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: harleygrl
Location: Ohio
 January 7, 2011
" Absolutely love, love, love these boots!! They are so sexy. They are perfect in every way. I have had so many compliments on them. Best pair of boots I have purchased in a very long time. "
Review 20 for Coconuts Carlon Over the Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GemLove
Location: New York, NY
 January 7, 2011

Great Boots!

" Not only are they trendy and HOT but they are comfortable. They are my absolutly new favorite boot. They look great over jeans! I've gotten tons of compliments already and I've only worn them a few times...Worth buying! "