Customer Reviews for Sporto Sporto Franny Bootie

Sporto Sporto Franny Bootie

Sporto Franny Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
6
107 of 12685%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sporto Franny Bootie
Review 1 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Heather9catz
Location: Kansas
 December 10, 2013

comfortable & warm boot

" I bought these boots for our Kansas winter...they are extremely warm & comfortable. My only problem was that the zipper on the left boot would not stay zipped. (I am in the process of returning/exchanging for another pair). I love them so much that I am reordering the exact same thing. ..hoping it was just a defective boot. Very comfortable & withstood our crazy cold & snow. "
Review 2 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 1125
Location: Torrance, California
 November 25, 2013

zip up boots

" After reading the reviews I decided to buy these boots. The style was the best. I wear an 8 1/2, but bought a 9. An 8 1/2 would have likely fit me. Getting the bigger size will allow me to put in a more comfy insole. The foot bed is a little firm. Otherwise, very comfy and warm. About the zipper - If I push the zipper pully flat into the zipper it does seem to stay up. If it becomes a problem, I will get some Velcro and figure out something. I bought the boots for a trip to see family in Utah in January. For me, they will serve the purpose. "
Review 3 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rrsdvm2
Location: Aurora, OH
 November 25, 2013

Very comfy, but...

" I love how cute these boots look and how comfortable they are to wear for long periods of time, however, I do not like that the zipper will not stay zipped. I tried tying a shoestring around the outside of the boot, just under the zipper pull but that only helps a bit and it looks sort of silly. These would be excellent if the zipper issue was rectified. "
Review 4 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: divinity83
Location: Virginia
 October 26, 2013

Zipper doesn't stay up

" The zipper on this boot does not stay up when you walk. Should have been a side zipper. When the zipper falls down, it is difficult to walk and keep your foot in the boot. Very disappointed. "
Review 5 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: satifactory
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 October 24, 2013

Franny Bootie

" The bootie is very comfortable but i find one flaw with it. The zipper does not stay up. Constantly pulling the zipper up. That is the only thing wrong with the boot. "
Review 6 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: thekingswife
Location: MI
 April 29, 2013

Should've listened to the other reviews!

" It's cute! I like the little heel but it doesn't stay zipped! It's very comfortable but I wouldn't feel steady enough in snow and ice with an unzipped boot. Had to return them! "
Review 7 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JayJay83
Location: Baltimore, MD
 April 23, 2013

Very disappointed

" I bought these as a winter boot since I walk to work. They were horrible. They are not waterproof whatsoever, but the worst part the zipper doesn't even stay up when you walk in them. I honestly wish I would have returned these shoes! Don't buy them! "
Review 8 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoesstory
Location: Astoria
 March 15, 2013

nope

" Should have read the reviews before buying.The zippers wouldn't stay up. Returning these :( "
Review 9 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: CH123
Location: Washington, DC
 March 12, 2013

Amazing

" I love these little snow boots so much. I never buy stuff like this but I saw them in the store and couldn't resist. They look really cute with tights and a dress on a snowy day, or even with jeans. I intended to only wear them when it was actually snowing, but actually find myself wearing them on many cold days because they're very warm and comfortable. Would definitely buy again. "
Review 10 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: HRunner
Location: Chicago,IL
 March 6, 2013

Cute but annoying

" These boots are only somewhat practical. I bought them because I was looking for some good waterproof, snow boots, but I returned them because the zippers won't stay up. "
Review 11 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: dukegradshopper
Location: Herndon, VA
 February 12, 2013

Wouldn't Stay Zipped !

" Loved this boot, but as another reviewer noted, it wouldn't stay zipped. Had to return them and am quite sad since they were comfortable and just the perfect height. "
Review 12 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1stBuy
Location: nj
 February 10, 2013

first buy

" This is my first shoe from DSW and really like the fit. I have a really hard time finding shoes that fit right and this one is almost perfect. It is a little on the wide side but I dont mind wearing two pairs of socks due to the cold weather. My husband loves how it makes my legs look so thats a plus. Over all I am happy. "
Review 13 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: DME316
Location: Queens
 February 10, 2013

Okay Shoes

" The shoes are waterproof and warm but the zipper constantly comes down so its annoying to readjust it all the time and the shoes ran a little smaller than others "
Review 14 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: joodz
Location: South Boston
 February 6, 2013

Most comfortable boot in the world!

" I was so happy to find a snow boot that was both comfortable and stylish all in one! "
Review 15 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Washington DC
 February 3, 2013

Sporto Women's Franny Bootie

" Beautiful design, absolutely weather resistant, stylish and comfortable! It has a narrow heel which adds to its femininity. Great strong rubber sole. "
Review 16 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: applegranny
Location: Wayne, NJ
 January 27, 2013

The worst boot ever

" Looks lovely. That's all. After three times (over three days) wear in the worst cold weather, I opted to wear my ballet flats home rather than put these on again. "Mushy" heel feels like it's collapsing, insole separating and bucking under foot. Total time trying to walk in these 20-30 mins each day. "
Review 17 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Wani
Location: New Jersey
 January 14, 2013

Super comfy!

" I have gait issues and these are super comfy to walk in! Love them! "
Review 18 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PMCShoes
Location: Brighton, MI
 January 13, 2013

Excellent buy

" I bought these boots so I could slip them on and run out the door. My 19-year-old daughter took them over because they are so cute and comfortable. I haven't had the zipper problem that others wrote about. I'm so glad to find wide width! "
Review 19 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sweetjenae
Location: Arizona
 January 12, 2013

Seems poorly made...

" I loved these shoes. They are cute and really comfortable! However, after wearing them only TWO times a giant crack in the bottom of the shoe developed!! I'm extremely disappointed and will be returning the shoes. "
Review 20 for Sporto Franny Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shadykat
Location: Chicago
 January 7, 2013

Fell apart first day

" At first I was pleased with the shoe. About an hour into wearing them, the heel caved in, and looks as if it's coming loose from the rest of the boot. "