Customer Reviews for Totes Totes Rikki Snow Boot

Totes Totes Rikki Snow Boot

Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
8
63 of 8079%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Review 21 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JtotheC
Location: St Charles
 February 16, 2013

Just what I was looking for

"Definitely waterproof, lightweight and comfortable. They are not as warm as I would have thought which could easily be rectified by thicker socks however, boot runs very true to size so no room. If I were to buy them again, I'd buy a size up for that reason. They are great for my daily walk, no water leakage when trudging through snow, slush and puddles. They don't weigh me down so I can keep a fast pace and my feet never hurt!"
Review 22 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: Mriese
Location: Columbus
 February 8, 2013

Good!

"Very practical and cute waterproof-boot. Great in the snow, kind of heavy but great for what I bought them for!"
Review 23 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Happy1
Location: San Jose, CA
 February 6, 2013

Cute but short

"The boots are cute and fairly comfortable. But the height is a little short. Maybe an additional 2 inches would have been better."
Review 24 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bwmom
Location: bridgewater, NJ
 February 4, 2013

comfy wide-width snow boots

"I ordered 3 different wide-width snow boots (all totes) and decided to keep this one out of the 3. I am usually a 8.5 wide but since this didn't have half size, I ordered up (9 wide). I also need to put in my orthotics and this shoe was very comfy. Top and side of the shoe is a soft nylon (not rigid like other shoes I ordered), so these were the most comfortable of the 3. My ideal size would be a 8.5WW(double wide) but I couldn't find any snow shoes in WW. It kept my feet nice & toasty in the snow."
Review 25 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: teddyshoes
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 28, 2013

They fell apart

"I really liked these boots when I first got them - they are comfy, warm and waterproof. However, after wearing only twice the inner lining starting to disintegrate! A little more each time I wear them. I'm going to try to get thru this winter season and then out they go."
Review 26 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: marjiik
Location: Worcester, MA
 January 27, 2013
"Shoes are comfortable, warm, and great in the snow! I have wide feet so it's great that they come in a wider width."
Review 27 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Quesonacho21
Location: NJ
 January 25, 2013

Not good quality

"The boots were worn only a few times. The sole on one boot cracked leaving a big hole all the way through. These boots are not very good quality."
Review 28 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wildcat7s
Location: KS
 January 16, 2013

Warm boots

"These are great winter boots. They have zippers on the inside and outside of the boots and a warm layer inside. I've only worn them in the snow once but they kept my feet dry and didn't slip on the icy ground. I feel like they are a little narrow and I ordered a size up from what I normally wear."
Review 29 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Penelope35
Location: NYC
 December 2, 2012

Definitely waterproof

"I just bought my second pair. It seems most of the shoes I like are difficult to find after a season or two. I wanted to make sure I was prepared for the wet weather in future years. These totes are fantastic! They withstood cleaning up a flooded basement due to Hurricane Sandy. I then flew out to visit my mother in Oregon and she too had a flooded basement I had to help with. Perfecty dry socks after four days of wading in water. They are so comfortable, I didn't even realize I had boots on and found I was wearing them all day. Normally I wear a 6 1/2 but the 7 is fine. I understand they don't come in half sizes."
Review 30 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Eugenea
Location: Oregon
 November 17, 2012

Foul weather friends

"Bought these yesterday for the bad weather forecast. With the rain and cold this morning they were perfect. My feet stayed dry and toasty. I did go up from a 10 to an 11 because the 10 was a bit short and the 11's are roomy but then I do usually wear thicker socks in winter."
Review 31 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TriviaLover
Location: Colorado
 November 12, 2012

Heel Collapsed

"I bought these in October of 2011 and they worked very well through the season. However, I put them on yesterday and noticed something awkward about them when I walked and that they were very slippery like the soles were dried out. As it turns out the soles were dried out and cracked and the left heel had fallen apart. They are totally unwearable now. I would not recommend these."
Review 32 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Sh0eL0vA
Location: Mass
 April 2, 2012

Great Shoes for SNOW

"Comfy and warm."
Review 33 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DubsT
Location: Syracuse, NY
 March 6, 2012

Rubber soles fell apart

"I have only had these boots for two months and the soles are falling apart."
Review 34 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Yeti211
Location: MA
 March 4, 2012

Comfy but didn't last...

"Bought these for my wife - she loved how comfortable they are but, after wearing them twice the soles are all cracked through to the insole. Very disappointing, I'll have to see if I can return them."
Review 35 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: indescribable06
Location: Boston
 March 2, 2012
"THIS BOOT FELL APART ON ME AFTER 2 MONTHS!!!"
Review 36 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: avidreader
Location: bethpage, ny
 January 27, 2012

great boots!

"Theses boots are very comfortable! They have a zipper on each side to make it very easy to get them on and off."
Review 37 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaurenAmanda
Location: Georgia
 January 10, 2012

Wonderful product.

"I bought these shoes after deciding I needed a pair of waterproof boots. I wanted something other than rain boots because it does get cold here and searching the website, I found these. They fit snugly and for me, the best part about them is the warmth! This is definitely a great shoe that I would recommend to anyone looking for boots that keep your feet warm and dry."
Review 38 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TeamTatumn
Location: Atlanta
 December 28, 2011

cute, comfy and true to size

"Reviews I had read said they ran long so I went with the 8 (normally wear 8.5) and they were a little too short for me. Unfortunately, the 9 is too long- basically, it seems they run true to size. The inside was a warm and comfy feeling nubby material. The soles were non slip compared to some duck shoes I have tried.
The seam on the boot where the leg part meets the shoe part rubbed the top of my foot more than I liked but I think my foot shape is higher there than most women.
"
Review 39 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: luvsshu
Location: Northern VA
 December 18, 2011

nice and warm

"great traction, nice & warm (not hot) faux fur, good arch support,
but a little on the heavy side
"
Review 40 for Totes Rikki Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Biddy
Location: Lexington
 December 1, 2011

Alright

"These boots are really cute and also really warm. However, they do not fit very well, may just be my feet but they wern't comfortable."