Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge

Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
2
30 of 3977%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Review 21 for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: merryunbirthday
Location: Washington, DC
 April 1, 2011

Cute and mostly comfortable

"These are really cute - have gotten lots of compliments on them, and they are great for the office. They're a great height and are comfortable in every way, except something about the cut of the toe ends up digging into my fourth toe. Might just be the shape of my foot, but test them out before you walk across town in them!"
Review 22 for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LovelyRC
Location: Towson, Maryland
 March 26, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE SHOES!

"I was looking for a flat, comfortable shoe to wear on a shopping trip. After trying on several shoes, I found this low-heel flat in brown. I knew this was what I needed. There are cute with jeans and pants. They're flat enough for working for hours but enough support for someone who doesn't wear heel. Ordered them in black & grey."
Review 23 for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cassalass
Location: Spring Hill, TN
 March 19, 2011

Love Them!

"I was looking for some simple black flats, and these fit the bill perfectly.
They are so comfortable, and have just a little lift to give you more than just the plain flats. Love these!
"
Review 24 for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lemondrop15
Location: Falls Church, VA
 March 15, 2011

Cute shoes, run a little big

"These shoes are on the verge of being too big, but they are really cute and comfy. They are a bit wide and long, but work fine with little sockies."
Review 25 for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Lulie1
Location: Morris, NJ
 March 10, 2011
"I get lots of compliments on these shoes."
Review 26 for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: LIRG
Location: Seattle, WA
 March 9, 2011
"The shoes felt a little large. My problem is that I've lost 50 lbs and think I may have lost of of that weight in my feet. I can't tell if my fee are smaller or the shoes were a little large. Either way they're super cute and I'm excited to be wearing them to a wedding this weekend."
Review 27 for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: EmilyCatherine
Location: Falls Church, VA
 March 5, 2011

Another great product from Rocket Dog

"These are great! They are a small wedge so you arent exactly in flats but your feet are much more comfortable than they would be in heels. They are just as comfortable as the regular Rocket Dogs but these just have a little added something to them since they are a wedge heel. And I do love the silk look - I have several pair of their silk shoes and they look great, whether with jeans or dressed up for work :)"
Review 28 for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Dondra
Location: Wichita Falls Texas
 March 3, 2011

Love this shoe

"I have this shoe in black and can't wait until the grey is in my size.You can dress these up or dress them down. They do run a little long, so you might want to consider going half a size down. Otherwise, they are perfect. DSW customer service is the best."
Review 29 for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: greatjbritton
Location: Oregon
 February 23, 2011

Nice shoe, but little tight

"The material of this shoe is very durable, but it makes them stiff. I've worn them twice and the outer side of my foot was sore each time. I'll keep them and break them in, but if you have wide feet I'd keep looking!"
Review 30 for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: buyswaytoomanyshoes
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
 February 20, 2011

DO NOT BUY, MOST UNCOMFORTABLE FLATS EVER

"I bought these flats base on the wonderful reviews on here, but have since learned that they do not apply to me. My experience:
-true to size
-very cute
-a bit narrow
-hard sole
-stiff silk fabric upper
-causes major blisters
"
Review 31 for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: kmcintosh25
Location: Wilmington, DE
 February 20, 2011
"Started out a little stiff in feel but after I wore them a few times, they became very comfortable. A nice casual everyday shoe."
Review 32 for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: CTGigi
Location: Connecticut
 February 14, 2011

Cute, Versatile Shoe!

"I purchased this shoe in the silver/gray color. It is definitely a bit lighter in person than in the photo, but the metallic silk fabric is really beautiful. These are super versatile - I have worn them with skirts, leggings, everything. And they can be worn casually or dressed up for work or going out. I did find the insole to be a bit hard, so I added a soft insole and they are much more comfortable for all-day wear this way. I also noticed that the fabric is a bit stiff and scratchy at first against the skin - am hoping this will break in a bit as I wear them. Even with a couple drawbacks, you really can't beat the price, and they go with everything! I am thinking about buying these in Black as well."
Review 33 for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: smitch14
Location: Dallas, TX
 February 8, 2011

A great shoe

"You can dress these up or dress them down. I wore them with slacks and a jacket, and they were perfect. I have them in brown but may need to buy them in black too. They do run a little long, so you might want to consider going half a size down. Otherwise, they are perfect."
Review 34 for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cassandra1
Location: Orange County California
 February 8, 2011

Great Shoe!

"Love this shoe so much I bought it in both colors. The gray is much lighter in person than on the web, which is not a bad thing. Other reveiwers suggested to buy a half size smaller so I did. My shoe size varies from 9 to 9.5 and I bought each in a size 9. They are a little snug on the heal, but once they wear-in I know they will fit great. Another great feature is the size of the heel. I am 5'10" so it is pretty hard to find cute shoes with this small of a heel."
Review 35 for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: teeny
Location: Chicago, IL
 February 1, 2011

Cute but not worth it

"There is no support so they are VERY uncomfortable. The shoes were a little large and the inside rubbed on my little toes (both feet). I couldn't wait to take them off and put my snow boots on. I wish I could return them.....kinda disappointed."
Review 36 for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: karmelkoated
Location: Colorado
 January 31, 2011

Comfortable Shoes

"I recently had neck surgery and can't wear heels and read some of the reviews and decided to give them a try and they are truly comfortable and did'nt bother my neck at all."
Review 37 for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vltsmmy
Location: Temecula, CA
 January 13, 2011

Stylish

"Not to dressy, but not that casual. This shoe "grey" is a little lighter in person than featured on the web, but very nice. Seems to be that grey is the new black. I would purchase this pair in another color as well. Great job again rocket dog!"
Review 38 for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: amski78
Location: PA
 December 27, 2010

Good Buy

"I really like this shoe. Its a basic wedge, but with simple details. I've only been able to walk around the house, but find them very comfortable. Bought these in grey and plan to buy them in black."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rocket Dog Tonic Wedge
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
4 out of 5
Runs Long
21-39 of 39