Customer Reviews for Sorel Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot

Sorel Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot

Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
37 of 3897%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Review 1 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nurseang
Location: Long Beach, NY
 February 14, 2014

Excellent boots!

"These are great boots for this awful snowy, slushy weather. They are totally Waterproof so you can walk through the huge puddles of melting snow and they don't get ruined. They are warm and comfortable. Great comfy boots. Love them."
Review 2 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PLOS
Location: NJ
 February 12, 2014

Nice and warm!

"These have been great! They arrived with the snow so I got to wear them right away. There is enough room for heavy hiking socks and a little to spare. I was surprised by how warm they kept my feet! I have been wearing them plenty as we are having lots of snow in the northeast this season and I have not felt sore at all!"
Review 3 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jersey914
Location: New Jersey
 February 5, 2014

warm toes

"My toes were freezing in my old boots. I bought these because of the reviews. I love them. I was out shoveling snow for over an hour today and my toes were nice and warm. I usually wear a size 7 1/2 and size 8 fit perfectly with medium thick socks."
Review 4 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Elizablue
Location: Princeton, NJ
 January 20, 2014

Fashionable and Safe Winter Boot

"I bought this shoe because I needed a good snow boot that wouldn't leave me slipping and sliding while walking around outside, whether on snow or ice. I was willing to tradeoff a fashion piece for general safety and warmth, and to my surprise, the boots are adorable! Besides being extremely effective anti-skid footwear, I got a surprising number of compliments on them. The dark chocolate color is beautiful. Excellent investment- well worth the money if you're looking to buy a solid pair of winter boots!"
Review 5 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chemmom
Location: Minnesota
 January 20, 2014

So Comfy

"In the 5 years I have lived in MN I have not had an actual pair of winter boots. I was told by a native Minnesotan that Sorel made great winter boots. However, I wanted a bit of style to go with my cold feet. When I saw these cute winter boots I was sold. I love these boots. When I first put them on my foot they were so soft and cushioned inside. I also like the height of the boots and that they allow me to walk around in fairly deep snow without getting snow in my boots. So far they have been very warm during this very cold MN winter."
Review 6 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: NYC
 January 3, 2014

Love them!

"These boots are really warm. I just got them for today's snow day and so far very satisfied. The are a little stiff as soon as you put them on but they don't strangle your feet or ankles and are actually pretty flexible to walk on.
I live in a hill and on my way down they held me from slipping due to the rubbery sole.
A 100% recomendation.
"
Review 7 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Krans
Location: Michigan
 November 26, 2013

Very warm and sturdy

"I bought this boot to wear in the cold Michigan winters while walking my dog. She is heavy and pulls sometimes, and I did not want to slip on ice! I picked this shoe for the great traction. When I first put them on, I felt silly because they are kind of manly and unattractive. But after wearing them once, I didn't want to take them off. After every other part of my body is cold from being outside, my feet are still toasty! I ordered a size up so I could wear these with thick wool socks, and they fit perfectly."
Review 8 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Lawt88
Location: Central, MA
 November 4, 2013

Hopefully!

"Haven't had the chance to wear these yet, just thought i should be prepared for when the snow does come. Have a pair of boots from Target that I love, but after a couple years or wear and tear, they don't stand a chance. My feet are wet all of the time...I don't know how the snow gets in there. Time to say good bye though. Looking forward to wearing these! Fit good just walking around the house so hopefully trekking through the snow with the dog and shoveling will be fine!"
Review 9 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: iseeshesaid
Location: Chicago
 April 23, 2013

Warm Feet = Happy Commuter

"I commute in Chicago's cold harsh winters and these boots kept my feet warm and dry. Even on the coldest days these boots managed to keep my digits from freezing. They comfy and look great, over all."
Review 10 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FrecklyJ
Location: San Francisco
 March 14, 2013

Did the trick

"I ws looking for boots to wear to Fairbanks....can you say brrrrrrrr!! These boots were pretty darn functional. Looked cute and true to size. Could've used something a smidgen warmer for those super cold nights waiting for the Northern Lights, but then maybe the only thing that would've warmed me up would be a thick down sleeping bag"
Review 11 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Clugani
Location: Pasadena, ca
 January 28, 2013

Love these boots

"I live I. Generally warm sunny SoCal but once or twice a year venture to the mountains to attempt to ski. These boots are great...very comfy (especially after wearing ski boots all day) to walk around town in. I usually wear an 8 regular, and got an 8 regular in these boots...with thicker socks (as I had planned to wear), they are a perfect fit.
Love them!"
Review 12 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NGuz
Location: NJ
 January 25, 2013

Sorel Women's boot

"I love this boot. It's so COMFORTABLE. The shoe is a bit bulky but it's worth the purchase. Althought it seems like a heavy boot, it's not heavy at all. I love it."
Review 13 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: seashoregal815
Location: CT
 December 30, 2012

Warm in the snow

"I waited for it to snow so I could try these boots before I reviewed them. I bought them specifically for when it snows heavily. They are quite warm in the snow; I wore them to shovel. I was standing in 4-5 inches of snow and they kept my feet warm and dry. They run pretty much true to size; I wore two thin pairs of socks instead of one heavy pair, thinking that layering would add to the warmth. Unlike some other snow boots, the shaft of these are quite flexible, not stiff, so you don't look like Herman Munster when you walk! Overall, they are quite warm and comfortable and I would recommend them to others."
Review 14 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: iumgrad2
Location: Novi, MI
 December 29, 2012

Really warm!

"I love this boot! I normally wear a size 8 but all that was in the store was a 7.5. I tried it on and it was comfortable, but I thought the 8 would fit better with thicker socks. I ordered it on line and it was delivered to my home before the first big snow. I was able to wear them outside in 15 degree weather and my feet were very comfortable. Also, I was able to run in them in the snow while playing with my kids and they weren't too heavy. I've worn them out to the store too and I think they look really nice, A great purchase!"
Review 15 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TriviaLover
Location: Colorado
 December 26, 2012
"I took these for a test run when there was hardly any snow on the ground. They felt heavy and put strain on my legs and low back (I'm recovering from a car accident). I was hesitant to wear them again but took my dog for a walk in the snow today and they were great. They feel like they're designed specifically to be worn in snowy conditions. I didn't feel the strain that I had felt before and they actually felt like they were propelling me forward in addition to cutting through the snow. Also, it was so cold out that my lips were numb, but my feet stayed perfectly warm."
Review 16 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Carmenn
Location: Scarsdale new york
 May 24, 2012

Great Boot - Greater Buy

"I was looking for a sandal and came accross these boots....What a find. I needed boots for the winter and figured why not. They are a great fit. very true to size with room for a nice sock.....water resistant is just the best.....hurry an get them now before the rush sets in...."
Review 17 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wasser1
Location: Cleveland
 April 17, 2012

Sorel Women's Cumberland Boot

"Great looking boot. Extremely comfortable. Looking forward for winter."
Review 18 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dogwalk
Location: dexter, mi
 March 8, 2012
"Nice boots. They keep my feet nice and warm and are very comfy. They are quite heavy if you do a lot of walking, but for me that's good as it has helped strenghthen my leg muscles :) I had originally bought a size 8 which is my normal size, but I was unable to wear thick socks as there was hardly any extra room. I exchanged them for a size 8.5 and these ones are perfect."
Review 19 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Warners2012
Location: Ohio
 February 25, 2012

Cute & Warm Hiking Shoe

"I am normally a 5.5 but thought I could make a 6 work with thick socks. This shoe runs a little big so I was unable to make it work."
Review 20 for Sorel Cumberland Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: blb2
Location: mount pleasant
 February 5, 2012

Love them!

"Granted I haven't purchased a new pair of "snow" boots in a very long time, but these look and feel great ... almost like slippers. I debated between 4 pairs -- the determining factor for me was the "degree below zero" rating. They're warm and comfy, I'm so happy I decided on these. Now, if we could just get some snow I'd be even happier!"