Customer Reviews for Earth Origins Earth Origins Carma Slip-on

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Earth Origins Earth Origins Carma Slip-on

Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 1995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Review 1 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Steel
Location: California
 March 26, 2011

All day walking shoe

"With jeans on this shoe looks like a boot. It was soooo comfortable the minute I put it on my feet. I have purchased this brand before and love it.
I would definitely buy this shoe and brand again.
"
Review 2 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cydem2000
Location: Southern California
 March 13, 2011

Great shoe

"I love these shoes. They are very comfortable. As a teacher I am on my feet all day, and these are about the only shoes that don't hurt my feet. I just wish there were more styles by this brand."
Review 3 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: WMMeg
Location: Pittsburgh PA
 January 23, 2011

cute and comfy, but wish tread had more grip

"I love the details on this shoe, and it's very comfy so far. My only complaint is that the tread is hard rubber and doesn't have much grip - not great for snowy weather. I bought a half-size larger so I could wear it with a sock."
Review 4 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: aswallis
Location: Canton, GA
 January 12, 2011

Comfy

"Shoes are comfy and very supportive. Only issue I have is that there is a dip in the top of the shoes that rubbed my toes a little."
Review 5 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HarryPotterNut
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 January 3, 2011

Earth Origins Carma Slip-on

"Got this shoe because I thought it was pretty cute for a comfy shoe. Today is my first day wearing them and they have exceeded my expectations. There is just enough of a heal so I can wear them with my work pants, but they still feel like I'm pretty much wearing flats. Like one other review I saw, they were very comfy for me right out of the box. The left one was a little stiff where the toes bend, but I've been wearing them for 4 hours and it feels fine now. The heel slips off slightly when I walk, but it is not bothersome - It is soft inside and not rubbing to give me a blister, and it's not slipping enough to hinder my walking at all. I do have a narrow foot though. Overall, this is a very comfy shoe. I'm glad I bought them for work!"
Review 6 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KLynnD
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
 November 14, 2010

Disapointed

"The first couple of times I wore these shoes I thought they would be comfortable. Then I had a day where I did a lot of walking at work and my feet hurt so bad I went home and threw them out."
Review 7 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: clairie
Location: silver spring, md
 November 9, 2010

looking good

"I've only worn them once- they might be a little stiff but hoping to get really comf. Like the look a lot."
Review 8 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kgeorg
Location: Johnstown, PA
 November 3, 2010
"The shoes are very nice but slightly snug w/ even a thin sock. They needed stretched out and after a few wears, they felt better. Just the right size heel."
Review 9 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CrazyShoeLady13
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 November 1, 2010

VERY comfortable

"I was looking for a good shoe with arch support and somewhat of a heel (because I'm so short) and I think I fell in love with this shoe. It has everything I was looking for. I'm half tempted to buy them in another color!"
Review 10 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marion
Location: Austin, TX
 October 31, 2010

Earth Origins Carma

"I really liked these shoes. They are perfect for work & can work for a dressier or more casual look. Very comfortable. My feet feel great after a full work day!"
Review 11 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ikrew
Location: TX
 October 31, 2010

comfy shoe

"I like this shoe with my shorter length pants and can easily walk in these all day at work. The bottom has cushion so i did not need to add a shoe insert that i normally add in my shoes. i would recommend these."
Review 12 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Merandi
Location: Broomall, PA
 October 30, 2010

Nice Shoe

"This shoe fit well right out of the box. It looks better than the picture and is a nice casual shoe, which can even be worn with a skirt."
Review 13 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kaaay
Location: ohio
 October 29, 2010

Amazing comfort

"I purchased a pair of these shoes in a dsw store. I wear them for work, and am on my feet either standing or walking close to 6 hours out of an 8 hour day. I have never had such comfortable shoes from day 1. After owning them for about 2 weeks, I went online and purchased another pair to have when the first pair wear out! Would highly recommend for both style (look great with dress pants) and especially for comfort."
Review 14 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DHYG
Location: California
 October 20, 2010

Carma Slip-on

"WoW,
This is a great shoe. It's comfortable and looks nice with casual slacks. I bought the grey ones and the color is pretty.
"
Review 15 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lulubella
Location: Jackson, MS
 October 19, 2010

Excellent choice of shoes

"I absolutely love these shoes. They are the most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever owned. In fact, I love them so much that I went online to buy the same shoes in black. The black pair and the brown pair are now my fall-winter shoes. They are very true to size and the cushiony sole is perfect. The fit my feet perfectly and I believe that I will be buying more styles of the Earth Origins shoes. They cannot be beat as far as comfort, style, and fit."
Review 16 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: dswshopper9
Location: Georgia
 October 13, 2010
"Cute show and comfortable...but had to return for a half size smaller than I usually wear. Love the cute silver color!"
Review 17 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jemm
Location: Pennsylvania
 October 12, 2010

Comfortable

"I have worn these for the first time today. I am very pleased to say that they are out of the box comfortable! I stand most of the time for work. My feet are not in the least bit sore after 8 hours in these shoes. The sole is nicely padded and this adds to the comfort. I would definitely recommend this shoe for anyone who needs a comfortable business casual shoe."
Review 18 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 510ShoeGrrl
Location: San Francisco
 October 12, 2010

Comfy shoe w/boot-like qualities

"Wanted a shoe that would look nice with boot-cut jeans, and this is it! Has a slight, soft heel so gives you an option to wear them with longer jeans as an alternative to boots. Very cushioned--no breaking-in period at all. Also eco-friendly in a number of ways that are a bonus."
Review 19 for Earth Origins Carma Slip-on
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: jonid
Location: Medical Lake, WA
 October 9, 2010

Comfy and cute

"I really like the style of this shoe, and the sole was nicely padded. But the toe area was just a little narrow for me, so I returned them. I could probably have worn them for shorter outings, but didn't think I could tolerate them for a full day at work."