Customer Reviews for SM SM Women's Aplaya Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

SM SM Women's Aplaya Pump

SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.074 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
2
47 of 5487%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Review 1 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: houston.texas
 March 14, 2011

great shoes

"i really like the shoes they are very comfy bbut they run a little long"
Review 2 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Ericaal
Location: San Antonio TX
 February 13, 2011

Loved them but had to return

"I really loved these shoes, but two of the gold studs on the heel were missing, it was noticeable so I had no choice but to return them."
Review 3 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: pickly
Location: Redlands, Ca
 February 9, 2011

SM Aplaya Pump in black

"I thought I wrote a review on this already but it doesn't show....so I'll redo this again.
I got this 6.5, usually I wear 7 but for Madden lines 6.5 always fit me better.
Looks: they are fabulous! Yes they are gold not silver studs. I personally liked that.
Comfort: Nothing special. They feel like most regular pumps. Nothing painful but its not like you'll be floating in air.
Fit: Bad for me. Even though I got 6.5 that usually works for me I had a gap in the back. I waited a few hours and tried again and same problem. I wasn't a 100% sure if I should keep it and try again or just get something new.
But when I went to DSW I saw something else I liked so I exchanged this pair for something else.
So I would still recommend this BUT I would recommend trying a few sizes out. I've never had a problem with Madden shoes not fitting so I'm really surprised at this one."
Review 4 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MELZx3
Location: New York, NY
 February 9, 2011

Absolutely FAB!

"I immediately fell in love with the pink/gold rhinestone one. I received them in the mail and they were even more perfect in person. They can dress up any plain attire. Lots of compliments, absolutely love them!"
Review 5 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Merple
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
 February 1, 2011
"Shoes are just as great as they look in the picture, but they are hard to walk in and keep on your feet. I thought they ran a tad bit small. Also, note that the gold sole of the shoe comes off quickly. I wore them on my wood floor to try them out and after a quick walk back and forth the gold was stripped off (so if you want to try them on, in case you need to return them, do it on carpeting). I did get lots of compliments though!"
Review 6 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: pcmusicgal
Location: Panama City, FL
 January 31, 2011

not what I expected

"I bought these shoes for my holiday parties and they weren't exactly what I expected. It looked like the embellishments were rhinestones, but they were gold beads, which were okay. But then, they were a little too long. I had to put some pads/materials in to be able to wear them. They definitely weren't very comfortable either. My feet hurt after just an hour or two and I am an avid heel wearer. Kept them only because they were different and I did get compliments on them."
Review 7 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: StpdPny
Location: San Jose, CA
 January 30, 2011

Gold studs? Noooo

"Ordered black and expected silver studs, but came in gold. Not my style."
Review 8 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Trick
Location: Austin, TX
 January 29, 2011

I can't wear these

"I was in need of a nice black pump for work so when I saw these I thought they would be perfect. They are really pretty and rich-looking; the suede is very nice. When I first slipped them on they felt pretty comfortable--as comfortable as a pair of heels can be, however when I started walking around, I couldn't take 2 steps without them slipping off my heels. So I bought those heel liners and stuck them in but they were of no use. They also cut into the side of my feet around toe area but maybe its because i have wide feet. It's a real shame I can't wear these."
Review 9 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Christine999
Location: Battle Creek, MI
 January 26, 2011

Was sent these by accident

"I ordered a different shoe and was sent this shoe by mistake. I just returned & hopefully wil get the shoe I originally ordered. I did try these on though and only good thing was the fit was true to size. and the heel felt comfortable. I received the pink suede and these shoes just look cheap w/the round gold dots on the back and the pink color (peto-bismol)."
Review 10 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LizzyBizzy
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
 January 3, 2011

Beautiful Shoes

"The shoes are beautiful. My husband loves them. I should have ordered in Wide. After about 30min, the shoe rubs"
Review 11 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DeeHer
Location: Houston, Texas
 December 22, 2010

Love, Love, Love!

"This shoes are gorgeous! I ordered the pink ones and they are lovely, even better in person. I find them true to size, however I can tell they're not very comfy. Like most women though, I am willing to take a little pain just to wear this beautiful shoes."
Review 12 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Gris
Location: San Jose, CA
 December 14, 2010

Super Cute!!!

"These shoes are really cute and sexy!!! They are perfect for a night out on the town. I have difficulties with heels (they usually hurt my feet) but these are not too bad. I can hang in them. I wish they still had the pink ones (i got the black ones)."
Review 13 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Wandak
Location: Chicago
 December 2, 2010

Filp Flop Pumps

"One shoe is longer than the other. It sides on and off of my foot as I walk. I don't know if it's worth my time to send them back. unsatisfied though."
Review 14 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ShoeAddict1977
Location: Baltimore, MD
 November 24, 2010

Love

"This shoe adds that "POP" to any basic dress or jean! Love it"
Review 15 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Tasha015
Location: IN
 November 17, 2010
"Gorgeous shoes, but narrow tip"
Review 16 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Valerous
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 November 15, 2010

So cute!

"These are harder to walk in after standing in them for over an hour. They're hot though. Don't wear them to a beer garden like I did. Bad idea. An insole will also help with the pressure points.
No pinching, not rubbing, toes not crowded."
Review 17 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dayhag
Location: akron ohio
 November 14, 2010

beautiful color

"these are pretty but order 1/2 size smaller and the are narrow in the toe box. the heel size is ok and they are beautiful. i got the majenta and they are every prettier in person than they look online. im keeping them cute and tuff looking studs on the heel."
Review 18 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Medgine
Location: new york
 November 10, 2010

Sigh

"I loved this shoe! I unfortunately bought them in a 7.5 but i should have gotten an 8. i returned them, and they don't have 8's anymore...crying on the inside."
Review 19 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: angelundergrace
Location: Singapore
 November 8, 2010

Gorgeous!

"Love these heels! They were true to size and the height was perfect! The studs just give that little "oomph" that the shoe needs! Very glad I bought them! :)"
Review 20 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: kilikina
Location: Bend, Or
 November 4, 2010

Very cute shoe!

"They are very comfy shoes but run about a half size too big. I wish the studs were silver though and not gold."