Customer Reviews for SM SM Women's Aplaya Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

SM SM Women's Aplaya Pump

SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.074 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
2
47 of 5487%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Review 1 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: houston.texas
 March 14, 2011

great shoes

" i really like the shoes they are very comfy bbut they run a little long "
Review 2 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Ericaal
Location: San Antonio TX
 February 13, 2011

Loved them but had to return

" I really loved these shoes, but two of the gold studs on the heel were missing, it was noticeable so I had no choice but to return them. "
Review 3 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: pickly
Location: Redlands, Ca
 February 9, 2011

SM Aplaya Pump in black

" I thought I wrote a review on this already but it doesn't show....so I'll redo this again.
I got this 6.5, usually I wear 7 but for Madden lines 6.5 always fit me better.
Looks: they are fabulous! Yes they are gold not silver studs. I personally liked that.
Comfort: Nothing special. They feel like most regular pumps. Nothing painful but its not like you'll be floating in air.
Fit: Bad for me. Even though I got 6.5 that usually works for me I had a gap in the back. I waited a few hours and tried again and same problem. I wasn't a 100% sure if I should keep it and try again or just get something new.
But when I went to DSW I saw something else I liked so I exchanged this pair for something else.
So I would still recommend this BUT I would recommend trying a few sizes out. I've never had a problem with Madden shoes not fitting so I'm really surprised at this one. "
Review 4 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MELZx3
Location: New York, NY
 February 9, 2011

Absolutely FAB!

" I immediately fell in love with the pink/gold rhinestone one. I received them in the mail and they were even more perfect in person. They can dress up any plain attire. Lots of compliments, absolutely love them! "
Review 5 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Merple
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
 February 1, 2011
" Shoes are just as great as they look in the picture, but they are hard to walk in and keep on your feet. I thought they ran a tad bit small. Also, note that the gold sole of the shoe comes off quickly. I wore them on my wood floor to try them out and after a quick walk back and forth the gold was stripped off (so if you want to try them on, in case you need to return them, do it on carpeting). I did get lots of compliments though! "
Review 6 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: pcmusicgal
Location: Panama City, FL
 January 31, 2011

not what I expected

" I bought these shoes for my holiday parties and they weren't exactly what I expected. It looked like the embellishments were rhinestones, but they were gold beads, which were okay. But then, they were a little too long. I had to put some pads/materials in to be able to wear them. They definitely weren't very comfortable either. My feet hurt after just an hour or two and I am an avid heel wearer. Kept them only because they were different and I did get compliments on them. "
Review 7 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: StpdPny
Location: San Jose, CA
 January 30, 2011

Gold studs? Noooo

" Ordered black and expected silver studs, but came in gold. Not my style. "
Review 8 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Trick
Location: Austin, TX
 January 29, 2011

I can't wear these

" I was in need of a nice black pump for work so when I saw these I thought they would be perfect. They are really pretty and rich-looking; the suede is very nice. When I first slipped them on they felt pretty comfortable--as comfortable as a pair of heels can be, however when I started walking around, I couldn't take 2 steps without them slipping off my heels. So I bought those heel liners and stuck them in but they were of no use. They also cut into the side of my feet around toe area but maybe its because i have wide feet. It's a real shame I can't wear these. "
Review 9 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Christine999
Location: Battle Creek, MI
 January 26, 2011

Was sent these by accident

" I ordered a different shoe and was sent this shoe by mistake. I just returned & hopefully wil get the shoe I originally ordered. I did try these on though and only good thing was the fit was true to size. and the heel felt comfortable. I received the pink suede and these shoes just look cheap w/the round gold dots on the back and the pink color (peto-bismol). "
Review 10 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LizzyBizzy
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
 January 3, 2011

Beautiful Shoes

" The shoes are beautiful. My husband loves them. I should have ordered in Wide. After about 30min, the shoe rubs "
Review 11 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DeeHer
Location: Houston, Texas
 December 22, 2010

Love, Love, Love!

" This shoes are gorgeous! I ordered the pink ones and they are lovely, even better in person. I find them true to size, however I can tell they're not very comfy. Like most women though, I am willing to take a little pain just to wear this beautiful shoes. "
Review 12 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Gris
Location: San Jose, CA
 December 14, 2010

Super Cute!!!

" These shoes are really cute and sexy!!! They are perfect for a night out on the town. I have difficulties with heels (they usually hurt my feet) but these are not too bad. I can hang in them. I wish they still had the pink ones (i got the black ones). "
Review 13 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Wandak
Location: Chicago
 December 2, 2010

Filp Flop Pumps

" One shoe is longer than the other. It sides on and off of my foot as I walk. I don't know if it's worth my time to send them back. unsatisfied though. "
Review 14 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ShoeAddict1977
Location: Baltimore, MD
 November 24, 2010

Love

" This shoe adds that "POP" to any basic dress or jean! Love it "
Review 15 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Tasha015
Location: IN
 November 17, 2010
" Gorgeous shoes, but narrow tip "
Review 16 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Valerous
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 November 15, 2010

So cute!

" These are harder to walk in after standing in them for over an hour. They're hot though. Don't wear them to a beer garden like I did. Bad idea. An insole will also help with the pressure points.
No pinching, not rubbing, toes not crowded. "
Review 17 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dayhag
Location: akron ohio
 November 14, 2010

beautiful color

" these are pretty but order 1/2 size smaller and the are narrow in the toe box. the heel size is ok and they are beautiful. i got the majenta and they are every prettier in person than they look online. im keeping them cute and tuff looking studs on the heel. "
Review 18 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Medgine
Location: new york
 November 10, 2010

Sigh

" I loved this shoe! I unfortunately bought them in a 7.5 but i should have gotten an 8. i returned them, and they don't have 8's anymore...crying on the inside. "
Review 19 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: angelundergrace
Location: Singapore
 November 8, 2010

Gorgeous!

" Love these heels! They were true to size and the height was perfect! The studs just give that little "oomph" that the shoe needs! Very glad I bought them! :) "
Review 20 for SM Women's Aplaya Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: kilikina
Location: Bend, Or
 November 4, 2010

Very cute shoe!

" They are very comfy shoes but run about a half size too big. I wish the studs were silver though and not gold. "