Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Boukay Sandal

Steve Madden Steve Madden Boukay Sandal

Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 of 3692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Review 1 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChickyGirl
Location: Chicago , IL
 July 17, 2013

ski slopes

"Beautiful shoes but the angle is all wrong. I wear heels and don't usually have issues, but I worry that I might twist my ankle with these because the angle of the shoe itself just does not work for my foot. Other then that, the shoe is simply gorgeous."
Review 2 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: shoebar
Location: Miami, FL
 December 16, 2012

Classy & Sassy

"Love this shoe! The satin fabric gives the shoe a classy look. It's comfortable enough to dance in even though it's so high and looks great. Many compliments!"
Review 3 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Sammmhill
Location: NYC
 November 9, 2012

perfect wedding shoes

"these shoes are perfect for my upcoming wedding! super cute, super comfy, will go with just about any dress."
Review 4 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bombombdiggity
Location: CA
 June 2, 2012
"These shoes are great! They are super cute and I got a ton of compliments on them. They were a little uncomfortable and I had trouble walking up hills/stairs, but for the price they're definitely worth it!"
Review 5 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yidita
Location: texas
 May 3, 2012
"i love these shoes. very elegant, they are comfy despite the heel size. i got mine in red and they are wonderful. they run a little short, i recommend a half size bigger than normal."
Review 6 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LisMcc
Location: Tampa, FL
 April 24, 2012

GORGEOUS!

"Ok, yes these are very cute and yes I would recommend these to anyone that loves the higher side of things! That's my only complaint, they are way to tall for me, maybe if the platform was about half to one inch lower I could wear these...."
Review 7 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DeVries
Location: New Mexico
 April 24, 2012

Beautiful!

"I bought these shoes for a wedding but due to the narrow platform I am not sure if I can wear them. However they are just beautiful!"
Review 8 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: wheredidyougetthoseshoes
Location: Yazoo City, MS
 April 17, 2012

Cute in picture...not too cute in person...

"This pair of shoes was cuter in the picture online then it was in person. The details are not that big in person. They are much smaller and tighter looking. I am wearing this shoe with a "little" black satin dress that has the same details around the neck this weekend to a wedding. Although the shoe is not as cute as I would want it in person, I am going to rock it because I have the style and flair to pull it off. It does seem to be a comfortable shoe and I love the platform. I will let you guys know how comfortable the shoe really is after the wedding this weekend..."
Review 9 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Megan123
Location: Bancroft
 April 11, 2012

Not easy to walk in!

"I love everything about these shoes except the fact that I can't walk in them. I felt very out of balance. Maybe it's just me!"
Review 10 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SWAG72
Location: IL
 April 11, 2012

Pretty pin up girl pink platforms

"I was so fortunate to find this shoe at a DSW near my home on the clearance rack for a steal and in my size 7.5!!! I normally do not wear such high heels and I had concerns. However, not only do these shoes fit true to size, with a little practice at home I was able to comfortably walk and pose in these shoes for a 1940's pin up girl photo shoot I had to do."
Review 11 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Melyle
Location: VA
 April 9, 2012

looks gr8

"love it. slightly uncomfy...but they look gooood.."
Review 12 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: musthavemyDSW
Location: El Paso, Texas
 April 2, 2012

Love the red!

"I order these shoes in red, turned out beautiful. Warning, these heels do take some practice walking in, but think they are going to great with many of my outfits!"
Review 13 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: blessed020506
Location: brunswick ga
 April 1, 2012
"these shoes are the bomb!!!!!!! soooo comfy and delicious. i am frugal, but i would buy another pair in a new york minute!!!! I cant wait to get married just to show off the shoes, the shoe's look better than my dress :)"
Review 14 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NaeNaeShoeLover
Location: Maryland
 March 30, 2012

Perfect Shoe

"This shoes is not only very cute, but also very comfortable. Had them on for hours straight with no complains. Many compliments through out the night."
Review 15 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kimfelts
Location: oklahoma
 March 27, 2012
"I LOVE these shoes!! Theyre my shoes for my wedding!"
Review 16 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: accurateauto
Location: Mandeville, La
 March 19, 2012

Absolutely Maddens

"Exactly what you would expect from Steve Madden!! Perfection!!"
Review 17 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: baltimore,md
 March 14, 2012

Love'em

"I just got my shoes in the mail and I love them! They are comfy! very high like i like them but a little wide ....I wear a 9.5 and something told me to get a 10 and Im glad I did because my foot fit exactly on the shoe without my toes hanging over...perfect!"
Review 18 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Melbrose
Location: New York
 March 13, 2012
"Love the style of the shoe and its comfort."
Review 19 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sudie
Location: Indiana
 January 9, 2012

Interesting Shoes

"They run a litlle short - my suggestion is to order a 1/2 size larger.
Pretty - Nice quality
Definately High Heels... walking can be interesting.
Shipping was decent.
"
Review 20 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Duncutie
Location: VA
 January 9, 2012

Awesome!

"Bought these beauties online in red for Christmas parties. The red is more burgundy, but still great. Got many compliments on them everytime I wore them. Super comfy!! Stood for hours in them at a cocktail party! I'm considering buying them in black too. Love SM!"