Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Boukay Sandal

Steve Madden Steve Madden Boukay Sandal

Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 of 3692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Review 21 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bobswife
Location: philly
 December 3, 2011
"really pretty but not comfy at all.i took them on a cruise to bermuda and i could barely make it through dinner in them.if you need to walk or sit longer than an hour these are not gonna work"
Review 22 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: nay54
Location: WI
 November 3, 2011

Cute shoe!

"Very high heel but since the platform is high it doesnt feel uncomfortable to walk in."
Review 23 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angeltini05
Location: Bay Area, CA
 October 21, 2011

So Cute!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I wore these for my sisters wedding that I was in. These shoes were so cute and a little taller than I expected but that's okay. I had so many compliments all night on my shoes. Best thing is that I can wear them again and again for any event. You can dress up or dress down. Looks cute with a pair of skinny's and cute casual blouse. I LOVE SM!"
Review 24 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JuliaT
Location: Cleveland
 October 18, 2011

Wedding Shoes

"I bought these shoes for my wedding this Saturday in Champagne. They are extremely cute. Slightly uncomfortable - by no means awful. Only complaints are that the straps need an extra hole tighter for my ankles so I put it in myself, and shipping took wayyyy too long. That is because it has to do with Standard shipping which is fulfilled by Fedex Smartpost. If I order again, in a rush I will definitely upgrade my shipping option or just not buy online."
Review 25 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: IhaveAproblem
Location: Baltimore, MD
 July 15, 2011

SHOEgasm.

"This shoe is literally all the things I love about heels. T-straps are fast becoming my favorite sandal, they are comfortable and cute without the straps digging into your feet by the end of the night. The T gives your foot support even when were 5" platforms. I love high heels, these are one of the highest pairs I've ever worn and they were comfortable enough to last 7hrs through my brother's wedding. But be warned these are not for inexperienced stiletto wearers, the platform makes them even higher and your foot is still sitting at a fairly steep angle. The flower details I love, it sets the shoe apart from your normal evening sandals. Buy them, rock them and women will want them and men won't stop staring at your legs."
Review 26 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: laurenamy
Location: maine
 June 4, 2011

LOVE THESE!!

"Bought these shoes for my rehearsal dinner and they are amazing! I knew I wanted something red with some kind of ruffle or flower detail and these were perfect! They run pretty close to my true size ( a 6). They were a tiny bit big but when I poked another hole in the strap they were fine! Very high platform but relatively comfortable. I would highly recommend these."
Review 27 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: acaps93
Location: Michigan, USA
 May 4, 2011

LOVE

"I love these shoes! I bought them for prom and they are a lot higher than i was expecting but it worked out. They are also surprisingly comfortable which is good for dancing all night. They also fit my wide foot great!"
Review 28 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: SummerLove1
Location: Philadelphia , Pa
 May 1, 2011

Very Nice

"This shoe is not only beautiful, but it is a perfect platform. The roses on the front completes the shoe and makes it look perfect. I also love the satin shine on it. I often love all Steve Madden shoes ! The fitting is perfect and overall I love it , love it , love it !"
Review 29 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Zaidee
Location: Houston, TX
 May 1, 2011

SM Women's Boukay Platform Sandal

""Fell in love when I saw them, very high but comfy. If you love height these are the shoes to go with!""
Review 30 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MamaDukes68
Location: Schenectady, NY
 April 14, 2011

Platform Sandal

"Very pretty shoe. Got these as an excachange for my step-daughter. She needed shoes to go with her prom dress. Very high heel - for me, not a problem. For her though, she needs practice. Hence - the LESS COMFY rating... Other than that - very happy."
Review 31 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MizDee
Location: Houston, Tx
 April 11, 2011

Madden

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I got the red and the black pair. One online the other on sale in the store!
Nice fir but shoe runs a little short. I wear an 8 but an 8 1/2 is much to big in these shoes. It's a very HIGH heel so don't plan to do much dancing in them...
"
Review 32 for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stephie7590
Location: miami fl
 March 1, 2011

i love this

"my boyfriend never likes any shoes i buy.. as soon as i took this out the box and put them on my feet his jaw dropped.. these shoes are super sexy i would recommend them to any girl"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Steve Madden Boukay Sandal
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Runs Short
2 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3.3 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-33 of 33