Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer

Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer

Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
46 of 5288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Review 1 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Collier1112
Location: Fayetteville
 February 17, 2013

DO NOT BUY THESE SHOES

"I bought these shoes for my husband who too loved them like the other reviewers. These shoes are not a leather shoe with the soles guled or sewed to the shoe. The bottom of the shoe is the whole rubber sole with leather going between the groves. After only a couple wears, the leather cut into the rubber and cut the soles into 3 different pieces. The only thing between my husband foot and the ground was foam. We took them to the cobbler who said it was a bad design and all they could do was cover it with a lot of glue and hope it stays sealed. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY."
Review 2 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JFurLess
Location: Crystal Lake, Il
 January 8, 2013

Hubby loves these shoes!

"He said these bare his favorite! True to size."
Review 3 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MJinOhio
Location: Ohio
 January 8, 2013

Driving Moccasin

"My husband bought this shoe in the store in brown. It is so comfortable and of such high quality, we ordered it online in black. He highly recommends this shoe for looks (nice go between for casual, but goes well with any dress pant as well) and comfort."
Review 4 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AGBoston
Location: Boston
 October 4, 2012

Stay away!

"I don't know what happened to these shoes during the manufacturing process but my husband wore them for 4 days and the stitching started to come apart and there were HOLES all over the shoes! I have never see anything like it! I got these on sale, but no shoe should deteriorate like this after 4 days! No thank you!"
Review 5 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: larisa1976
Location: Newnan
 September 18, 2012

Perfect gift for my Daddy!

"Very very very good quality shoes! Soft and comfy!"
Review 6 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CHeights202
Location: Washington, DC
 August 17, 2012

It gets the looks...in all the right ways

"This is an incredibly comfortable shoe. It's great for the office in the summer. It's perfect for casual outings in the city. It's perfect without socks. And the brown leather has a rich color that makes an outfit pop. Believe me, this is my new favorite shoe!"
Review 7 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LennyB
Location: Great Neck, NY
 July 9, 2012

floater driver

"great shoe, very comfortable, good fit"
Review 8 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: davpa
Location: Des Moines, IA
 June 16, 2012

Loafers

"My husband was looking for a comfy & classy pair of loafers and these are it! The distressed leather look makes them really versatile for lots of outfits. No complaints!"
Review 9 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: billswebspace
Location: ATL, GA
 June 8, 2012

GREAT Driving Shoes

"Being close to the mountains and enjoying enthusiastic drives there in our cars, these shoes complete the experience. I have purchased 5 pairs of these shoes, they are comfortable but allow you to feel everything through the pedals when driving. Have not found ANY shoe yet that beats these."
Review 10 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KrisY
Location: Mi
 May 12, 2012

Great shoes

"My husband loves these shoes"
Review 11 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NjAli
Location: new jersey
 May 9, 2012

Cool driving shoe

"Bought these as a gift. They look great. Very well made. He had to go up a size because he has wide feet and these were too narrow for his foot"
Review 12 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: tammy9
Location: michigan
 May 2, 2012

nice looking but too tight

"I ordered these shoes for my son. He has a pretty narrow foot, but the shoe was very tight across the middle. The sole was very comfortable, but I had to return the shoes."
Review 13 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Koby
Location: Houston, TX
 April 23, 2012
"Nice light brown color. Good quality leather. Good sole. Average comfort."
Review 14 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AlyQ2
Location: Miami, Florida
 April 23, 2012

Nice Shoes

"I bought them for my husband. He is very pleased. This shoes look great on him with jeans or shorts."
Review 15 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 1999BMWMRoadster
Location: Norman, OK
 April 6, 2012

Great driving mocs

"These driving mocs are true to size and very stylish. They are extremely comnfortable and can be worn all day. My second pair, and I love them both!"
Review 16 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: dontknow
Location: sacramento
 April 5, 2012

comfy shoe

"very comfy shoe....i got the lighter color at first but my wife thought it was too light and strange texture.....darker brown according to her looks better....."
Review 17 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Miamishoeslover
Location: Miami
 March 30, 2012

Beatiful shoes

"I bought this for my boyfriend
,
Are very nice but run a little narrow
"
Review 18 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WarrenG173
Location: Cameron North Carolina
 March 22, 2012

Floater driving moccasin

"This shoe is very high quality and well made. I love the feel of the leather and the look of this shoe. I also ordered all colors, and will reorder when I want a nice shoe of this quality again. DSW has the best selection for men's shoe's anywhere online."
Review 19 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shuluvr14
Location: Indiana
 March 21, 2012

Floaters

"I got the brown ones for my husband a while back and he loved them so much, we recently got the black ones as well. True to size and very comfy."
Review 20 for Mercanti Fiorentini Floater Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LCLott
Location: Florida
 March 13, 2012
"Bought these for my boyfriend who usually sticks to just sandals and he absolutely loves these. They took a few days to break in but now he wears them all the time. He said they run true to size length wise and probably do width wise but he has wider feet then most."