Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Dover Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Steve Madden Steve Madden Dover Flat

Steve Madden Dover Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.922 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
1
41 of 5180%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Review 21 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nikimarie
Location: rhode island
 February 12, 2012

good flat

"I like this shoe. The only negative is that the front of the shoe is slightly flat at the toe so it pushes down on the top of my toes a bit. Buying a size up doesn't help this problem but luckily it doesn't bother me enough to return the shoe."
Review 22 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: meaganf
Location: San Antonio, TX
 February 6, 2012

Cute style

"Love these shoes, but they ran a little too small for me. I normally wear an 8 but I'll have to send them back and get an 8 1/2. Not a big deal since they are such a cute style and will go with anything."
Review 23 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lrs9118
Location: San Diego
 February 2, 2012
"They give me a blister on my heel and they don't keep my feet warm, but they are super cute!"
Review 24 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ModMama
Location: Charlotte, NC
 January 27, 2012

Cute!

"I always love SM shoes. I just can't get enough of them. This pair is perfect for so many casual outfits."
Review 25 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: sierraashley88
Location: New York, NY
 January 20, 2012

Adorable, but...

"I thought these flats were absolutely adorable. When they arrived, they were super wide. After wearing them for about a month, the backs of the shoes started to break down. I bought the correct size and these were not my primary shoes, so the fact that they started to come apart and so quickly is ridiculous. Also, I got caught wearing them in the rain one afternoon. After they dried, the leather was very hard and the shoes became uncomfortable. I wouldn't recommend these."
Review 26 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cassady
Location: Raleigh, NC
 January 15, 2012

Brown Flats

"They're cute comfy little shoes. Not much to say about flats."
Review 27 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KUGirl
Location: Wichita, KS
 January 15, 2012
"The leather is really nice and I love the weave on the toe."
Review 28 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoes4284
Location: NJ
 January 14, 2012

Very Classy

"I think these flats are adorable! They're a bit snug but new flats usually are...
I'm usually a 7 in heels and sneakers and a 6.5 in flats.
"
Review 29 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Carmalina
Location: Vancouver
 January 13, 2012

Nice Shoes

"These shoes fit well and look really nice when they're on. They're comfortable and easy to walk in."
Review 30 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: onlineshoegal
Location: Houston, TX
 March 21, 2011

Tight shoe

"Cute flats but not very comfortable. Rubbed back heel and inside of foot."
Review 31 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: starsnmoons
Location: Cranston, Ri
 March 21, 2011

Black Dover Flats

"I love wearing these shoes! They're great to wear just out and about or even at work."
Review 32 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Arroz
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 March 5, 2011

Sophisticated Flats

"I got the tan ones. 6 is the smallest size, but the shoe's a bit loose, but I can stand it. I can see how the weave looks a bit off, but it doesn't bother me. I don't know if this applies to anyone else, but the shoe shows a lot of toe cleavage. My toes seem a bit cramped, but that's where breaking in comes in. The leather make means durability. I like the thought that it has that dressy casual look!!"
Review 33 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: IhaveAShoeProblem
Location: Newburyport, MA
 March 5, 2011

Hello Spring...

"Great spring shoes. I read a lot of reviews where people complained about the shoes being uncomfortable around the toes. I will say that SM flats take a while to break in. Once you wear them a few times, the toe area will stretch out."
Review 34 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ADW16
Location: Sacramento, Ca
 March 4, 2011
"Very cute, matches many different color schemes, but they're a little short. I'm normall a size 7. I'd say they're about a 6.75, if there was such a thing. I'm sure they'll stretch after I wear them a few more times though."
Review 35 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: KCMC
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 March 3, 2011

Adorable - Not Comfy

"I've been so excited for spring to come that I just had to get a new pair of cute flats. These are absolutely adorable and look just like the picture. The only problem is that they are definitely on the uncomfortable side and have the potential to rub the skin off :-/ I'm willing to try and work them in though since they are so pretty."
Review 36 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: shoeaddict90
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 February 27, 2011

Super cute

"These flats are more comfortable than I thought and match everything!"
Review 37 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Leelou
Location: Tampa, FL
 February 23, 2011
"I was looking for a new black flat that I could wear often at work. I think I received the last size 7 they had available, but I'm going to be returning them. I agree with what a previous review had said how the the toe is slightly rounded on one and then pointy on the other. The construction of the weaving doesn't look like it was done very well either. They also weren't very flattering on my feet. Hope this helps!"
Review 38 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Briaa
Location: NY, NY
 February 18, 2011
"The shoe(tan color) is absolutely beautiful! I always receive compliments every single time i wear them. One problem is that I had to get a 1/2 size up and if you have really wide feet or really pointy toes you would have to get 1 size up...Overall i love love love these shoes!!!"
Review 39 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: lae008
Location: Des Moines, IA
 February 12, 2011

Super cute!

"Just got these in the mail and I love them! Perfect for spring. Will go great with capris, dresses, skirts and skinny jeans."
Review 40 for Steve Madden Dover Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ysoshoerious
Location: Los Angeles.
 February 11, 2011

SM Dover Flat

"I've only worn this once so I might not do it justice, but my first impression was eh, just OK. PRO: did not give me blisters at the back of my foot. CON: It was very painful on my toes. I think if I would have worn them a bit longer they might have gotten blisters. PRO: Cute design. CON: One of my shoes is perfectly round at the front, the other slightly pointy. Also, it made my heel hurt at times. Anyway, I'm sure I just have to break them in. Overall they're cute, and I'm sure they will last quite a while just like previous SM shoes I've owned."