Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal

Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 of 3992%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Review 21 for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: justpatty
Location: Sonora
 April 9, 2012

Looks good but

" a little hard on your pinky! I think these will have to stretch out a bit before I wear them for any length of time. But boy are they cute! "
Review 22 for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: stpauligirl
Location: MN
 March 29, 2012

Great Wedges

" I'm not really a wedge person, but these I love. easy to dress up or down, and quite comfortable. My toes were a little sore after a full 12 hour day wearing them, but that is what I would expect. "
Review 23 for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: court51703
Location: Georgia
 March 15, 2012
" Love the shoe! "
Review 24 for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SuzyR
Location: Massachusetts
 March 14, 2012

Love 'em!

" These are really cute on. I got them in grey, which is actually a dark taupe, and they look great with everything. For a fairly high wedge, they are surprisingly comfortable. The way the platform is constructed, the heel is really only about 2 inches high. Plus the insole has some padding and a bit of an arch - rare in this type of shoe. I am sure I will get a lot of wear out of these babies! "
Review 25 for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ushika
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 March 9, 2012

Beautiful!

" Perfect summer sandal. stylish and comfortable. Color is beautiful. Extremely light, feels like a slipper on your feet. "
Review 26 for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RMBZ
Location: Texas
 January 21, 2012

Sandals & Summer

" Love these sandals. Didn't know if I would like the wedge but they are cute and comfortable. As we have "a lot of summer" inTexas, they need to be comfortable. DSW did not disappoint and they arrived before they were scheduled to. "
Review 27 for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Bellamomma
Location: NY,NY
 June 5, 2011

Super Comfort

" Trendy and very comfortable. Easy to wear and pretty. "
Review 28 for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EileenH
Location: Atlanta, GA
 June 1, 2011

LOVE this wedge!

" These shoes are fabulous! They fit perfectly and are so comfortable. I've worn them with everything from shorts to dresses, they're that versatile. Every time I wear them, I get so many compliments. I love it when shoes look good and then make you feel good wearing them! "
Review 29 for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Chicago IL
 May 23, 2011

love - hate dilemma

" I love this shoe. It looks great and should be really comfy. HOWEVER, my little toes go right between the leather straps and poke out which is rather painful. I don't know how to prevent this yet but I will try and put some sticky cushions in and hope that this will solve my problem. Maybe I just need to wear them a few times and the leather will get softer - Ouch! "
Review 30 for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kperry5465
Location: Charleston, SC
 April 26, 2011

LOVE these!!

" I absolutely love these sandles!! They fit perfectly and are extremely comfortable. I bought them because they looked like they were a reasonable height and they are absolutely perfect. I usually have trouble with sling backs slipping off of my heels, but these stay on and are really true-to-size. "
Review 31 for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: G31311
Location: orlando, fl
 April 17, 2011

great shoe, runs a little narrow

" very comfortable shoe!! love the color...it's more of a dark gray. easy to walk in. only complaint is that it rubs my little toe just enough to cause a blister. i would recommend them, as all of our feet are different. very nice look (can be casual or dressed up). "
Review 32 for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: knopka
Location: New York, NY
 April 13, 2011

love the wedge

" When I saw these wedges online I wasn't sure if I like it in person. Once I got my shippment and tried them on I immediately loved them. I have my friend stayed over and she tried them on and also ordered a pair.
They are very comfortable and looks very nice on. I'm sure it will be my favorite pair for the comming summer.
"
Review 33 for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mbrx
Location: Erie, PA
 April 7, 2011

Happy with my purchase

" I really like these shoes!! They are a great spring/summer wedge. I got them in the grey which is actually very nice color. They will go good with either black or denim shorts. I really like the sling back style of these wedge sandals, they make my legs look longer which is always a plus. Get a pair before they are gone. You will not be disappointed. Oh and I can't belive how fast the shipping was! Way to go DSW! "
Review 34 for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoeaholic84
Location: Los Angeles, California
 April 5, 2011

VERY CUTE & COMFORTABLE!

" These sandals are extremely cute and comfortable! They are the perfect height for me because I cannot wear high wedges because of how unstable my ankles are. They are well-padded, very trendy, practical and go with everything! "
Review 35 for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: jarona
Location: King of Prussia
 March 18, 2011

The PERFECT Wedge Shoe

" I was on the fence about getting a pair of wedges. I wore them wayyyyy back in the seventies and was not too crazy about them back then. In addition, I truly think there is a fine line between dowdy and stylish when it comes to this type of shoe. So...two weeks ago I went into DSW and seriously, I think I tried on every pair of wedges in the store. Most of them just were not comfortable in the instep area.
Then I came across these Crown Vintage wedges. I liked the way they looked so I tried them on. WOW! They were comfortable to boot!
They looked really great on as well. However, I was still on the fence and left without a purchase.
A week later I was back in DSW and was still drawn to this wedge. I narrowed my choice down to this shoe and another. The other was just not comfortable albiet less expensive. Listen--you get what you pay for. This wedge is on the higher price range of wedges at DSW but it is worth every penny. The back strap does not dig into your foot and therefore you don't get that blistering that you may get while wearing a shoe like this for the first time. I've had these shoes on since 7AM and it is 2:05 and they are a dream. I like these so much, I may get another pair in the darker color.
The fit is wonderful. The cork and leather "wedge" is really nice and it is not a dowdy shoe. Sweet.
"
Review 36 for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sassyshoegal13
Location: AZ,AZ
 March 17, 2011

cute and comfy

" I usually wouldn't pay this much for sandals, but these are so comfy and so cute! I tried on so many that were not comfy.
I love these and would buy them again!
"
Review 37 for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: gtg050r
Location: Atlanta, GA
 March 17, 2011

Cute and Practical

" These shoes are great for any occasion requiring a heel. They look cute with sundresses and church dresses. I also wear them to work with khaki pants. They are slightly more comfortable than my everyday heels. I got the neutral tan color so they go with EVERYTHING! "
Review 38 for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Maloneygirl
Location: Scottsdale
 March 5, 2011

love this shoe

" This is a really cute shoe. It is very comfortable and recieves many compliments. I wore it for about 7 hours and was on my feet most of the time. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crown Vintage Peace Wedge Sandal
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
21-39 of 39