Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Darley Sandal

Bare Traps Bare Traps Darley Sandal

Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.349 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
39 of 4391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Review 21 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mutti
Location: Louisville, Ky
 May 6, 2012

Perfect!!

"Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Fit , size, color! Very Happy!"
Review 22 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Discerning
Location: Bethesda, MD
 April 26, 2012

Comfy and Cute

"I tried these on in the store, but had to order them online. These are very cute and have a small arch support, which is nice. I'll be wearing these all summer, especially to work."
Review 23 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: AHLshopper
Location: Virginia
 April 21, 2012

Disappointing

"Returning these, fit is much tighter than other Bare Traps I own in the same size. Also, color is more of a taupe than "grey", and the quality is much less substantial than my other Bare Traps - less footbed cushioning, poorer quality leather, looks like a cheap sandal."
Review 24 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SuzanneC
Location: NY
 April 2, 2012

"Stone" bad color!

"I bought the stone color and the leather looks worn, it would be ok but it is like it has dark wear marks in the leather. The color was ok but I am returning them for the brown. Other than the color I love the sandal, if you zoom close you can see the color imprefections."
Review 25 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ELM32806
Location: Linden, Nj
 March 28, 2012

My Mom's sandal

"My mom is reporting back to me that she loves this sandal. She has already wore them around the house. She is excited for the warmer weather just so she can wear them. Too cute."
Review 26 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: J9Sue
Location: New Jersey
 June 25, 2011

Most comfy sandals ever

"These comfortable walking sandals are the best! They conform beautifully to your foot, are soft leather, provide great support--even for my high arches, and reasonably flatter the foot. Walked many miles in Paris, and couldn't have done it without these Bare Traps. Am planning to buy another pair!"
Review 27 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: snixchance
Location: Salisbury, NC
 May 29, 2011

Wish they were more comfy

"I will be returning these shoes. My feet are different widths and the shoe is narrow on the one foot and I can barely close it on the other foot. They only have one adjustable strap too which makes a good fit not easy. Not nearly as comfortable as I thought"
Review 28 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sher67
Location: San Jose
 May 25, 2011
"Great shoe! Very comfortable, true to size and nice looking! I would highly recommend these shoes, especially if you have bad feet, like bunion's."
Review 29 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: brooklynmama72
Location: Brooklyn, NY.
 May 16, 2011

great all purpose shoe for summer!

"This sandal is great! Very comfortable, good if you walk alot and want to be a little stylish. These remind me of the saltwater sandals, simple but with a cushion sole that is more realistic for everyday use, especially if you have a walking lifestyle. The extra comfort is only visible to you, they really dont look matronly. My only complaint is that they are a slight bit narrow around the top of the foot, but since they are soft leather, that will give after use. I would not purchase these if you are an actual wide. Definitely go up a half size or if your like me, I wear an 8 mostly, but strappy heels or sandals I always go up to 8 1/2."
Review 30 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ShaunaB
Location: Santa Rosa, ca
 May 16, 2011

Love them!!

"I love these shoes. They are not the most attractive shoes in the world, but they are great when you are traveling. I wore them for three weeks in Europe and they were soo comfortable!"
Review 31 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gracie2u
Location: Alabama
 May 11, 2011

Cute and Comfy

"True to fit sizing, comfortable footbed, flexible and non slip sole. Cute with sundresses as well as slacks and shorts. Nice and soft, great out of the box, no break-in time needed."
Review 32 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: DSWshopper987
Location: Arlington, VA
 May 2, 2011

Great sandal

"Very comfortable sandal. Simple, yet chic, design. Goes well with the majority of my wardrobe."
Review 33 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: seeingstars
Location: St. Louis
 April 21, 2011

Nice casual sandal

"I am very pleased with these sandals. I got the beige color and it was a little different than I expected but it still goes well with about anything. It's got a nice sole on it so you won't slip easily. This is something I could wear all day."
Review 34 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 2Happy1
Location: Town of Lee, NY
 April 13, 2011

Darley Darling

"These sandals are so comfy! Since I'm a teacher and constantly moving around the classroom, I can only say these sandals are a darling on my feet. Love the neutral color that goes with everything."
Review 35 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LDCZ
Location: Salem, MO
 April 11, 2011

So Comfortable!

"I purchased this sandal in February 2011 and just had the opportunity to wear them today. They are light weight and fit my foot perfectly. They are very comfortable no pinching toes or loose heal strap. A classy look for work or play. I would certainly purchase again."
Review 36 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: sftblBrandi
Location: California
 April 6, 2011

Meh

"I bought these shoes for work after my last pair of work sandals broke. I ordered the beige color, and when it arrived it was more of a peachy-apricot color. Now the color settings may be off on my computer monitor, but it looked more like a toasted marshmallow color on my screen. Anyways, I was still okay with the color but the front end of the sandals were a bit too snug around my toes to be comfortable. Also, the front of the sandal by where the big toe would go was somewhat pointed, instead of round, which looked a little odd to me. One more thing: along the bottom sides of the sandal where the footbed meets the sole, there was a bunch of left over glue and it looked sloppy. I'm going to be exchanging these for some b.o.c. sandals that I found."
Review 37 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shokmom
Location: Los Angeles.Ca.
 April 3, 2011

THANK YOU!

"I bought the Darley sandal as a gift for my wife.She loved them! They fit perfectly;they were comfortable and they were in the color she wanted.We are new to your store and will be looking forward to more purchases in the future."
Review 38 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: jboss
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 2, 2011

Very Comfy with Hint o Style

"I bought these to wear with my sun dresses when we go to Italy this spring. I wanted something that could withstand lots of walking but was more stylish than tennis shoes. These look great and have a very cushy sole . . . definitely a good purchase."
Review 39 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: rhodeis
Location: ri
 March 20, 2011

Great casual

"Comfortable and cute. Great for everyday use"
Review 40 for Bare Traps Darley Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PacificBreeze
Location: South Bay, CA
 March 6, 2011

Comfy, sturdy & stays on your foot!

"I recently purchased this sandal for my mom, and she LOVES IT!
True to size, comfortable & practical, but just a little sassy.
...reminds me of my favorite girlhood sandals...I think they were called Sunliners?...Perky and ready for a day of action!
Mom has worn 'slide-on' sandals for years, but it's time to make sure that Mom & her shoes arrive safely, together!
The colors are really nice. So far we've bought the Brown (on my computer screen it is pretty true to color),
Shhhh...don't tell...I'm thinking of getting my mom the Beige for Mother's Day. It's a really good color if you like to wear khaki/sandstone pants or capris.
And, if she's good (: maybe she'll get the Black ones too!"